Bewertungen für Catholic Health Initiatives Manager | Glassdoor.de

Catholic Health Initiatives Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 23. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

46 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
26 Bewertungen
  1. „Enjoyed my time working for CHI”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager II 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Able to work remote; not required to be located in Colorado

    Kontras

    I’m sure there are some but none that impacted me, except dissolution of EPMO group.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-23
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „HR Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission of the organization is supported by leadership. Pay and benefits are wonderful.

    Kontras

    Administration does not foster creative thinking or invite ideas for solutions. We say we’re diverse but it’s lip service.

    Rat an das Management

    Leave

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-03-22
  3. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, wonderful experience

    Kontras

    Technology lags behind most other companies

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on people and technology

    Catholic Health Initiatives2018-09-14
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Enterprise Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture, mission and people of CHI make working here more than just a job, it's the CHI family. CHI was founded on a spirit of innovation and challenging the status quo. I love being part of a company that desires to shape the future of health care and genuinely cares about the people we serve and about us as employees.

    Kontras

    CHI is experiencing some growing pains due to almost doubling in size over the last several years. It's a common challenge for large organizations, especially in health care, but at the same time is an exciting opportunity for shaping the future of CHI.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening to employees - they often have creative ideas for innovation and helpful change to push the company forward.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2018-03-07

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    March 19, 2018Talent Sourcing Strategist

    We agree change, while difficult, can also be very exciting! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback and contribution to CHI!

  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Don’t recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good.

    Kontras

    CHI is cyclical with layoffs. They build then lay off and then they build and then they lay off.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2018-02-18
  6. „Great values, unclear strategy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Des Moines, IA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great values, great mission

    Kontras

    Unclear strategy, unclear future (not unique to this healthcare org)

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-07-09

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    July 10, 2017HR Project Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments, and thank you for your prior service with the CHI family in Des Moines. CHI's Strategic Plan is available on its website and your comment about "unclear future" not being unique to CHI is spot-on. In order for CHI to meet its Strategic Plan, it cannot remain static. See the Plan's strategy for Vibrant Ministry: "We will nurture and grow into a vibrant ministry by strengthening our core while responding to the needs of our communities today and tomorrow." Currently CHI is in negotiations to merge with another healthcare system. Two recent quotes from the leaders of both organizations address these views: "The potential to align the strengths of these two organizations will allow us to play a far more significant role in transforming health care in this country," said Kevin E. Lofton, chief executive officer of Catholic Health Initiatives. "Together, we could enhance our shared ministry as the health industry transitions to a system that rewards the quality and cost-effectiveness of care." “Health care is at a turning point in our nation,” said Lloyd H. Dean, president/ chief executive officer of Dignity Health. “Through a stronger strategic and financial foundation, an aligned ministry would accelerate our ability to advance our healing mission into the future.” Again, thank you for your comments.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Case manager The Woodlands”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RN Case Manager in The Woodlands, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. This place is a mess and is circling the drain. Poor management all around from the top down. Moral is terrible. Good employees leaving to go to Texas Childrens or Methodist because of the uncertainty here.

    Kontras

    St Lukes System CEO and Woodlands CFO just resigned. Doesn't say much about the fiscal year that is ending June 30.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice, you missed your window of opportunity long ago.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-06-29

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    July 3, 2017HR Project Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments about one of CHI's facilities in Texas, and thank you for your more than 10 years service. We're sorry to read that the experience has not been more positive during your tenure, and wish you the best in future employment.

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and benefits.

    Kontras

    Continual corporate restructure and continual cycles of lay-offs

    Rat an das Management

    Quit expanding and focus on the quality of what you currently own.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-06-06

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    June 7, 2017HR Project Coordinator

    Thank you for your continued service to the CHI mission. Unfortunately, lay-offs in the healthcare industry are on the rise and are not unique to the CHI family. According to Becker's Hospital Review, in March 2017 there were 21 healthcare facilities reporting layoffs; in May 2017 there were 48 healthcare facilities reporting layoffs. Also, thank you for the advice to management - currently there are several markets that are being considered for divestment. Again, thank you for your continued CHI service.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Will have to wait 6 months and see”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Manager in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Since this is a not for profit organization, the salary & compensation are very good

    Kontras

    IT Management needs to drop politics and get to see the bigger picture as to what the Mission wants to achieve.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-05-19

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    May 22, 2017HR Project Coordinator

    Thank you for your former service with CHI; we wish you all the best in your future employment endeavors.

  10. „Not a Level Playing Field”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great intelligent caring people to work with despite the consistent changes and layoffs. Work life balance is great.

    Kontras

    CHI is one on many companies that have implemented a 18 month contractor policy. Contractors are only allowed (supposedly) for 18 months. A contractor may return if there's an opening after 6 months. Is seems this policy varies from person to person and should be examined by an outside agency. Some contractors are let go after 18 months and other have stayed on long after that time frame. It seems to be based on who... knows who. So many people are let go that have vital operations/tech knowledge without having proper replacements.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You need consistency. Examples like this is one of the many reason morale is so low.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-02-27
46 Bewertungen gefunden