Bewertungen für Catholic Health Initiatives Applications Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Catholic Health Initiatives Bewertungen für Applications Analyst

Aktualisiert am 11. May 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

26 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
10%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Unending Chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Systems Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -Lots of opportunity, as CHI IT is continually reinventing itself. -CHI will never run out of work to do. -There are offices in several cities, plus they allow some remote employees.

    Kontras

    -The CHI IT department was reorganized multiple times in my 3 years there. There was never a org chart; it was continually fluid. I was on the Epic team and I reported to three different supervisors within my first 5 months -The teams are continually understaffed.

    Rat an das Management

    For the love of God, settle on an organization and stay there. Increase the number of employees in the department to match the workflow. Strengthen the basically non-existent training program for new employees

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-05-11

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    May 15, 2017HR Project Coordinator

    □ Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It's a fact that healthcare IT has undergone significant transformation over the last few years. The days of being able to build the expertise from within are - for the most part - gone, and the need to seek immediate solutions/competencies are upon us. □ Thank you for your comments, and best wishes in your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Application Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Our group was great to work with. We always helped each other and exchanged ideas and knowledge. Pay and Vacation is adequate compared to other companies. I truly loved working with the people at CHI.

    Kontras

    Upper management had no idea what we were doing. Outsourcing fragmented the company greatly and made it hard to get anything done. Resolution of issues were tremendously delayed and impacted Patient Care. A lot of analysis and process paralysis....

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure you have all the information before outsourcing departments and how it affects patient care. The downtime in productivity can't possibly generate any savings. Take a look beyond your spreadsheets. On one side everything is about cutting costs, and then decisions are made that seemed very costly and didn't make any sense.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2017-04-04

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    April 14, 2017System Manager HR Planning

    Thank you for the time you spent at CHI, and for taking time to provide a review. I'm glad to hear that your work and the people you worked with created a positive work experience. and I wish you well in your professional future.

  3. „One of the larger players in healthcare”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Technical Analyst 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Many different types of jobs available throughout the company - from clinical to IT. Many locations available throughout the country.

    Kontras

    Current state of healthcare in general seems questionable at best.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-11-03

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    November 4, 2016System Manager HR Planning

    Thanks for the time you spent at CHI, and for taking the time to write a review. I agree with you on the varied list of jobs available across the company and the Nation. It's true that healthcare is undergoing massive, swift change. I'm pretty sure that change is the new normal for those of us serving in healthcare roles. Wishing you all the best.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Applications Analyst II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Analyst II 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Catholic Health Initiatives (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting work, Good Team members/Co workers, good manager

    Kontras

    Poor HR process, job instability, cumbersome processes

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to value your employees.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-06-09
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Communication issues between management and employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Analyst II 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Benefits! PTO, 401k, Remote flexibility, great co-workers

    Kontras

    Communication issues with different departments within the organization

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-02-15
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „CHI Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits of working for CHI - Flexible work hours and CHI pays well.

    Kontras

    LARGE turn over, CHI constantly reorganization and lay-offs. No work stability.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-02-08
  7. „Application Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Analyst II in Coral Springs, FL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Health Care Giant, Excellent Culture

    Kontras

    As restructuring continues there is job uncertainty

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-02-01
  8. „highs and lows”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Analyst II in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Remote work, good salary, was once a great place to work, very talented co-workers

    Kontras

    Unstable environment, consultants make too many decisions on vendors and roll outs but are gone before accountability is an issue

    Rat an das Management

    I realize that restructuring a company of this size is no simple or easy task, and I will not pretend to be privy to senior management's plans. I will say that the dynamic of the work environment, particularly the disposition of co-workers, changed dramatically when re-org and downsizing started. Prior to the first round of downsizing it was an extremely cooperative work environment, as people started to fear for... their jobs it became a CYA environment and true resolution of problems became secondary to metrics. In my opinion this was the exact opposite of the core values agreement that I signed annually. I found the last 2 years to be bordering on a hostile work environment due to the culture of fear that I believe was at the root of a widespread attitude change. Overall though I found my CHI experience to be rewarding. There is opportunity to learn, grow and challenge yourself if you so desire. I will add that I am not surprised by the current state, how many times can you let your biggest facilities cancel major system implementations at the last minute and absorb those losses while at the same time undergoing a fairly rapid expansion?

    Mehr anzeigen
    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-01-24
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Wanted to retire here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Analyst in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Remote work opportunities - Great benefits

    Kontras

    Layoffs, layoffs, layoffs! Employee morale Financial driven leadership not leading by the core balues

    Rat an das Management

    My advice would be not to work here. It's too volatile of a workforce. ITS has had some team or group reduced or eliminated almost monthly all year. My suspicion is that CHI is planning to focus on insurance rather than healthcare delivery; which would be appropriate if they continue to focus on money rather than patient care and safety. Anyway all ITS roles seem to be in jeopardy. Please don't go to CHI in this... arena, you will be laid off too, it's just a matter if time.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Catholic Health Initiatives2015-12-03
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Application Analyst II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Analyst II in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Catholic Health Initiatives gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment, mostly solid team members with little drama and strong skillsets. I lucked out and had a great salary. They did the best they could to help everyone transition during layoffs and outsourcing. The severance packages were excellent.

    Kontras

    Significant lack of stability during a two year long reorganization effort, every application IT team was outsourced. Massive layoffs in IT as well. Not everyone on a team that was outsourced was offered permanent positions.

    Rat an das Management

    Dont downplay the impact of your actions, laying people off does not need a constant effort to project a positive spin. Sometimes a bad situation is just a bad situation, pretending otherwise only loses trust and does not build morale.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2015-10-25

    Reaktion von Catholic Health Initiatives

    October 28, 2015System Dir HR Strategy

    We appreciate your feedback. We have been in a period of dramatic change, and you articulate it well. We are working on our communication methods to become more authentic.

26 Bewertungen gefunden