Bewertungen für Cargill Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Cargill Bewertungen für Analyst

Aktualisiert am 14. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

150 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
39 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Hopkins, MN
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cargill gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people on my team were great to work with. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I learned a lot, dress code was more relaxed in the Hopkins office and they were fairly flexible if there was any reason you needed to work at home.

    Kontras

    Parking got pretty tight unless you got there early. I can't think of anything else specific to Cargill itself.

    Cargill2019-08-14
  2. "Messy Company with opportunities to grow with/without proper guidelines but good finance leader"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Analyst in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cargill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility after you gain trust from your direct boss Good colleagues and nice working culture to mixed around

    Kontras

    1. SOP is not well develop, you need to 'swim' yourself when you first join the company and get used to their operation. 2. Not much support from plant people as they are all long service award staff that reluctant to change to current IT environment, a lot of things still manually done and no proper reconciliation. Headache when face with plant's colleague 3. Bonus is minimal with current economic crisis.

    Rat an das Management

    Strong Internal Control in operation is a necessities to bring a company to success.

    Cargill2019-07-27
  3. "Flexible work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Analyst in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cargill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, Good Management, Easy to get cross trained, Good work culture, Nice team

    Kontras

    No new technology to learn

    Cargill2019-05-24
  4. "It's a multicultural company."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cargill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cargill has a good retirement plan.

    Kontras

    You cannot improve your medical plan, even if you wanna pay for it.

    Cargill2019-05-05
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Was a great place to work, if you like structure."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Senior Analyst in Hopkins, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cargill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clear expectations, well defined boundaries, good management, great facility in a good location (Hopkins MN)

    Kontras

    A Very structured work environment with a rather restrictive dress code. Corp IT support by TCS may have been a mistake...TBD.

    Rat an das Management

    You should know that dockers and collars do not improve productivity.

    Cargill2019-04-24
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    "Doesn’t care about employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accounts Receivable Analyst in Fargo, ND
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cargill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked in their support center for multiple years and gained some experience. Company has areas you can move to.

    Kontras

    Didn’t get a raise for 2 years - they froze pay for all workers just in our facility. Said they needed to ‘fit to grow’. The result was you had people making $12 / hr not see even COLA increases. Ultimately the company outsourced all jobs to India or to Central America.

    Cargill2019-05-30
  7. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Analyst in Nakuru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cargill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great leadership Transport and lunch provided High standard of work operation inclusive of work safety, employees treatment Loved the culture High regard for integrity Generally a great place to work

    Kontras

    Poor communication Not enough work force Pay not bad for a start but could do better Human resource team not readily available

    Cargill2019-03-28
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great company overall"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cargill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Offers plenty of opportunities to pursue lateral movement across other departments and industries Great benefits Pay seems reasonable Culture and values set in writing are ones I strive to meet everyday in my personal life Job security seems very high Great work/life balance Plenty of vacation days Great opportunities to advance yourself with certifications and classes paid for by Cargill

    Kontras

    Certain offices can get fairly political and hierarchical There can be a disconnect with the vision and goals set by each office/department/boss (lack of purpose and goals tend to lead to underachievement and disengagement)

    Rat an das Management

    I would recommend focusing more on setting your vision and goals and being more deliberate with stating them to your teams. Employees become less engaged when they don't have a vision to help pursue as a team and especially become disengaged when they don't have a leader they are willing to do it with as well. I would put my attention not on underachieving teams, but the managers of the underachieving teams.

    Cargill2019-02-11
  9. "Challenging and rewarding"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cargill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse projects opportunities for working

    Kontras

    Not for people who need direction and lack self motivation

    Cargill2019-02-19
  10. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cargill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good career with the company

    Kontras

    Nothing I have found in the company till now

    Cargill2018-12-20
150 Bewertungen gefunden