Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Capital Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Capital Group

Aktualisiert am 18. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Capital Group CEO Philip de Toledo
Philip de Toledo
443 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing company, better people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Capital really lives by their core values. These are more than just terms that they promote on their website, they are truly embodied by the majority of the associates globally. I have worked in a number of different roles and departments over 5+ years with the company and while the day to day and environment changes, the people and the values remain consistent. I have had a lot of opportunity to explore... different business units and functions with the support of management and had plenty of success increasing my income over the years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The collaboration and rigorous analysis that is used in making all decisions can slow things down and make people feel as though there is no progress being made.

    Rat an das Management

    While I feel supported in my career development, young, ambitious associates feel the need for more transparency around development, future opportunities, and income potential within the company.

    Capital Group2019-11-11
  2. „Great and comfortable job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Support Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office locations. Very flexible and lenient work culture. Very nice and engaging work community. Awesome 401k plan and decent salary Easy to move positions laterally and find get your foot in many doors.

    Kontras

    Work can get stale pretty quickly. Hard to move up if no positions are open.

    Capital Group2019-11-15
  3. Hilfreich (10)

    „Flex Work + Flex Dress FTW!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance: Capital Group is a DREAM employer for working parents. Depending on your business unit (starting this year), we have an option to work from home 2 days a week, flexible working hours, early release summer Fridays, and potential to work part time, according to business needs. Obviously certain groups like the call center are exempt from most of this benefit due to the nature of their work and the... security protocol that's associated. We've had "clock watchers" in the past, who fixated on associates arrival/exit times, and even gossiped about it...but now it's a moot point in many areas of the business because as professionals, we are treated as adults who can be trusted to get our work done. This is a beautiful thing!! With the exception of ONE Manager I had years ago (now retired-thank GOD), every leader I've ever worked with is exceptional, or strives to be, and cares about me as a human being. This is the type of company that cares about you inside and outside of work. My director knows my daughter's name and pops by my office to touch base periodically. My manager consistently demonstrates openness to creative, flexible, and cutting edge ideas. He always pushes his team to challenge the status quo. He always has my back, and I can say that without a doubt. Sure, there are bad seeds that I hear about here and there, but isn't that the case with literally every company on the planet? Investment in Diversity and Inclusion: D+I is part of daily conversations. Capital Group has made significant strides in fostering an environment where people are no longer afraid to be themselves. We can all have personalities...and SHOW THEM! This wasn't the case when I started. My feedback used to be that I needed to be "more composed," which felt like a way to "shush" my opinions. Not the case in 2019. Plenty of senior leaders are vocal allies for underrepresented populations. We are now able to use our own professional judgement in deciding what to wear to work (we no longer have a dress code!) - Yes, that's right, tattoos and piercings are exposed in all of their glory. We are leveraging our ERGs in every way we can to ensure diverse voices are heard. Our leaders want to continuously evolve and improve as an organization. Anyone at our company would agree that we aren't exactly where we want to be, but it genuinely feels like EVERYONE is committed to making changes. Benefits: Our retirement. Hands down. I've been with CG long enough that my retirement account is something to brag about. It's cool being with a company that basically forces you to save for your future, as a part of the comp package. Through my 20's when I was living paycheck to paycheck, I didn't have an extra dollar to save, and I didn't see the value in saving. I wanted a bigger BASE because that's all any of my friends ever talked about. Now that I'm a wife, mother, homeowner, etc. I look at my balance and I am floored. So incredibly grateful for that.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Glassdoor as a review site is a really negative place, so I don't want to completely fixate on areas of improvement for Capital Group, but want to call-out 3 cons. 1. We have a "perfectionist" culture. Some of our leadership seems to be so focused on the noise of the "problems" we have, that they lose sight of ALL OF THE GOOD that is happening around them. I wish human nature was different, but recognizing the... positive and not giving too much energy to the negative, is an art. I wish there was more focus and effort given to highlighting wins. Can we get better about managing bad behavior swiftly so it doesn't take away from the good work our associates are doing? 2. As someone who has been with Capital Group for over a decade, I have seen a lot of people come and go. One thing that remains the same is that our organization REALLY values new/fresh ideas, people, perspectives. This is great. Of course. BUT. From my perspective, some of our leaders demonstrate that they value the new shiny people from big name companies with fancy education credentials, over the steady, loyal associates who have stood the test of time. I think we need to get better about valuing high performing, long term associates...ESPECIALLY in 2019 where good employees can jump from company to company in a heartbeat. Let's genuinely value loyalty. Our more tenured associates who are high performers, should be getting paid the same, if not more, than the really exciting new hires. My belief, is this is not the case. I would love to see that change, or at least see that addressed. PS: From my perspective, there isn't a gender inequality when it comes to compensation. 3. My last con is one that is NOT unique to Capital Group, and it is something that is inevitable in any business. There are some really questionable promotions at times. There are people within our company who are "over exposed," meaning...they are recognized repeatedly and climb the ladder because they are super talented in managing UP and being visible. These are people who play the game really well. There probably isn't a solution for this, but I consistently find myself comparing my skill sets/performance/scope/accomplishments to my peers and to people in more senior positions, and can't quite make sense of why certain people hold certain titles and comp. Again, promotions can't be a consensus, and we can't collect 360 feedback from everyone, but this is the reality.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let's keep improving, as we always do!

    Capital Group2019-10-04
  4. „Great Company to Work For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great 401k and 2 annual bonuses

    Kontras

    Sometimes seems a bit slow, but opportunities can present themselves

    Capital Group2019-10-30
  5. „Compensation Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Capital Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great location, great benefits, great culture

    Kontras

    No cons to report back

    Capital Group2019-10-25
  6. „Good Company with Great funds”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Capital Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere and culture

    Kontras

    On boarding and HR process is challenging to work with

    Capital Group2019-10-24
  7. „I plan to retireAt”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people; Great Culture; Great benefits

    Kontras

    Hiring decisions often focus too much on a hour long interview performances vs demonstrated performance.

    Capital Group2019-10-16
  8. „Great company to work for but if you start as an assistant forget any promotions!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Capital group is an amazing company to work for, the culture , environment and benefits are amazing

    Kontras

    I have started as an Admin Assistant and I can tell you that to be promoted to a different position is very hard, almost impossible as you are always regarded as admin no matter the effort you put in to prove yourself

    Rat an das Management

    Please consider Admin Assistants who wants get away from the admin role and seek new opportunities within the firm

    Capital Group2019-10-28
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Mixed feelings”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Manager in Irvine, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Capital Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reputable company, great retirement plans, benefits, good co workers, nice location.

    Kontras

    Morale continued to decline, core values lost their lustre, layoffs seemed to be overreacting... it used to be great!!!

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to feedback, be more transparent..

    Capital Group2019-10-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Love the associates who work here and my co-workers in my dept”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Leader in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Capital Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Our strongest asset is our people. Associates here are committed and passionate about the work we do. Capital Communities are a place where our associates shine and there's lots of enthusiasm and energy. Hands down we have hired the best people anywhere - kind, smart, hardworking, always willing to help others. They inspire me to to be a better person.

    Kontras

    Some are skeptical about HR writing reviews saying we do it for the ratings. I can tell you from my heart I'm proud of the associates who work here and couldn't ask for a better group of co-workers.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep evolving - and especially keep changing to adapt to what our associates need through benefits, flex time and our environment. Thank you!

    Capital Group2019-10-03
1119 Bewertungen gefunden