Bewertungen für Capco Management Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Capco Bewertungen für Management Consultant

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1 Bewertung gefunden

1.0
SternSternSternSternStern
0%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Durchlauferhitzer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in Frankfurt
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Capco als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Möglicherweise ein gutes Sprungbrett für einen Job bei einer richtigen Unternehmensberatung. - 16 Stunden am Tag ein geheiztes Büro?! - Man lernt andere Länder kennen - Gehalt OK, so lange man es nicht in Relation zur Arbeitszeit setzt

    Kontras

    - Keinerlei Strategie - Unmögliche Work-Life Balance - Keinerlei Wissensmanagement - Gehalt sehr niedrig,m wenn man es durch die Anzahl der Stunden teilt - Fachkompetenz der MA niedrig - Sei bereit, sofort gefeuert zu werden, fslls es mal gerade kein Projekt für dich gibt - HR komplett inkompetent, lässt Bewerberiunterlagen wochenlang am Drucker liegen

    Rat an das Management

    - Strategie aufbauen - Wissensmanagement aufbauen - kompetente HR aufbauen - Entwicklungsperspektiven aufbauen - Produkte aufbauen - Alleinstellungsmerkmale entwickeln - Inkompetente Manager feuern - Das könnte man noch stundenlang fortführen, aber wozu?

    Capco2017-02-07

    Reaktion von Capco

    February 15, 2017HR

    Vielen Dank, dass Du Dir die Zeit genommen hast dein Feedback mit uns zu teilen. Als stark wachsende Unternehmensberatung sind wir auf konstruktives und ehrliches Feedback angewiesen. Im Rahmen unseres neuen Geschäftsmodells haben wir uns für eine neue strategische Ausrichtung entschieden. Wir möchten unsere Mitarbeiter noch intensiver entwickeln, um unsere Kunden bei allen anstehenden Herausforderungen unterstützen zu können. Zu jederzeit sind wir bestrebt die richtigen Entscheidungen für unsere Mitarbeiter und Kunden zu treffen – wir arbeiten daher kontinuierlich an unserer Strategie, an unseren Prozessen sowie unserem Operating Model. Eine transparente Kommunikation von Unternehmensentscheidungen hat für uns eine hohe Priorität und wir wachsen jeden Tag an unseren Erfahrungen und Chancen. Dein Feedback zeigt uns, dass wir noch nicht am Ziel sind – vielen Dank, dass Du Deine Erfahrungen mit uns geteilt hast.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Capco Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Capco gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I gave a 4 rating because perfect scores are impossible. I can’t speak for others but my time at Capco was great. I know I was paid well for my level of experience in this particular field. I liked my managers and the people in general. I was given the resources and opportunity that I needed to succeed.

    Kontras

    Imperfect performance review process, but if you put in the work and act like a normal human being, you should end up with some good feedback and a fair evaluation.

    Capco2019-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Going downhill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Capco (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Friendly and supportive colleagues - Interesting projects (not always) - Fair level of freedom to choose the project - Good work life balance (depending on the project)

    Kontras

    - Lack of charismatic leaders, instead having numerous managers with unprofessional behaviours such as favouritism - Imbalance of experience among employees within the same level e.g. you find associates (graduates) who have got promoted to consultant level after a year and at the same time you find consultants with 7-10 years of experience. Therefore, you can see unqualified "managers" managing overqualified ones.... This has led to many leaving the company. - High turnover of employees ( 20 out of 24 employees of my cohort left the company in less than 2 years) due to numerous reasons - Company has clearly started preparing books to be sold and the recent changes in the promotion process and forced rating is a clear sign. Politics plays a huge role in career progress in Capco and even the managers do not follow the framework they promote. The feedbacks are quite general with no clear example of development point and it is simply a tick the box activity - Company claim they welcome upward feedback but they have the habit to justify their actions and sugarcoat whatever is happening around. Finally Capco was a good company but it's not anymore so I only recommend it to graduates for the first 2 years of their career

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Favouritism, chitchats and politics is growing inside the company like a virus and you are the ones who encourage it

    Capco2019-09-20

    Reaktion von Capco

    September 25, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed and concerned to read your comments. At Capco, individuals are considered for promotion based on feedback from multiple stakeholders, evidence of sustained high performance and readiness for the higher grade level. ‘Roundtable’ meetings to compare performance of individuals against their peers, along with independent reviews of promotion cases by a different manager, ensure that decisions are based on merit, not politics or favouritism. Our commitment to career progression is evident in our twice-yearly promotion cycles, and we have a faster average rate of career progression than our competitors. This year, our promotion rates are the same as last year. A key part of our learning and development offering is training for managers, with specific courses on management, leadership and coaching. We also run 2-day ‘milestone schools’ for everyone promoted to the next level, which are designed to help individuals be as successful as possible at their new level. There’s always room for improvement of course, and we’re currently reviewing our L&D offering as part of our planning for 2020, to ensure it offers the best possible opportunities for people at all levels in Capco. We strongly encourage all employees to reach out to their HR Business Partner, Coach or another member of the leadership team if they require additional support or guidance around their career development.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Management Consultant - UK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Capco (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good client base Global presence

    Kontras

    Very political Promotions are based on whether someone who is important supports you, otherwise doesn’t matter how good you are or how hard you work. This will be overlooked. HR deny promotions based on a spreadsheet of numbers and do not look at individuals (unless you have friends in right positions) Competency framework is just a facade and mean nothing, purely a friendship/relationship game. Decisions and... communications about progressions are also prolonged by a minimum of three months to maximise the daily rate achieved from consultants before forcing an exit.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on staff qualities and delivery of work rather than social relationships

    Capco2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Capco

    September 17, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed and concerned to read your comments. At Capco, individuals are considered for promotion based on feedback from multiple stakeholders and evidence of sustained high performance and readiness for the higher-grade level. Decisions are based on merit, not politics or favouritism. Our commitment to career progression is evident in our twice-yearly promotion cycles, and we have a faster average rate of career progression versus our competitors. Any promotion decisions we make are done only after careful consideration and thorough review. We strongly encourage all employees to reach out to their HR Business Partner, Coach or another member of the leadership team if they require additional support. We value our employees and their hard work, and are very much committed to their success within Capco.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Portfolio Management Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Management Consultant in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Capco (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been a Consultant at Capco with 5 years of experience in Portfolio Management Office in one of the Global tier 1 investment banks. I have been involved in project planning, budgeting, cost estimation, benefits management, effort estimation at a Portfolio level. The amount of exposure I have got in this role is tremendous. The management (India as well as Global) has done no less than to support my ambition... to get to a senior level. There are coaches readily available to guide you through any phase. With constant guidance, support and motivation from the management and colleagues I have been able to achieve a lot more in this org than I would have, had I been in any of the other fortune 50 companies.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Employee engagement is good but could get better.

    Capco2019-08-06
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Will feed you what you want to hear and never deliver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Management Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Capco gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quick turnaround on project placement (woth little choice if a client requests you mind). Large organisation, well known.

    Kontras

    HR will feed you all sorts to keep you on minimal pay. Bonus and yearly raises V poor. Minimal increases. Delivery with Clients is always second to politics, e.g when considering internal promotions. Heavy focus on social outings (as with most consultancy’s)

    Rat an das Management

    Provide better rates and compensation for new employees. Stick to/ be wary of, promises made in the recruitment process. Provide better financial support for external qualifications without the hurdle filled process - should help with the high attrition.

    Capco2018-06-07

    Reaktion von Capco

    June 11, 2018HR

    We would like to respond to the points you raise in your review: 1. Your comments on salary and bonus are incorrect and at odds with many of the reviews on this forum. Our bonuses in March typically delivered 10-15% - for our highest performers, some received payments of 20% plus for exceptional performance. Our promotion increases are also generous and we regularly benchmark our compensation in the market, including against the Big 4, to ensure that we remain competitive. 2. Capco is a meritocracy. Our performance management process promotes a holistic view of performance. All rating and promotion decisions are based on feedback from key stakeholders and hard business measures, and validated in roundtable discussions where challenge and debate are encouraged. 3. The firm hosts a variety of employee events including town halls, industry-specific events, summer parties and CSR events. All events held outside working hours are optional and many employees joining Capco enjoy the variety of events on offer which help them to develop their knowledge, build their network and have fun with their colleagues. We are disappointed to hear that you feel this way as a current employee and would strongly encourage you to speak with your coach, manager, HR or a member of the leadership team to discuss your specific concerns.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „So far, so good.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Capco als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Capco appears to be in a period rapid expansion, presenting an excellent opportunity for young professionals in my industry and specialization.

    Kontras

    No cons yet - I just look forward to completion of the new DC office. The new location will be an added improvement. 👍🏽

    Rat an das Management

    Add top PBI's to your campus recruitment radar, if you haven't already.

    Capco2017-10-23

    Reaktion von Capco

    October 25, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review and welcome to the Capco team! The firm is certainly expanding, which means lots of opportunities for career progression and development. Given Capco's focus on the financial services sector, there is always lots of opportunity for individuals to specialize in this area and to learn from experts in their field. We hope you enjoy the new DC office, and thank you for your continued contribution to the firm.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Highly impressed so far. Best career move I have made, where I can see myself progressing through the grades.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Capco als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Strong brand in the market. Very professional, from the interviews through to the day-to-day. Welcoming and inclusive culture. Very social. High profile accounts to develop your skills with friendly and supportive colleagues.

    Kontras

    Danger of expanding too quickly which could reduce the excellent culture. Some accounts may have varying levels of leadership which could alter the experience of developing employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure you manage the rapid expansion closely so the company and its people develop in the way they currently are.

    Capco2017-09-17

    Reaktion von Capco

    September 27, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you feel this was such a great career move for you! It's also great to hear that you are enjoying many of the exciting things Capco has to offer from working on high profile accounts to our unique culture, and the social side. In our recent global employee survey, our culture was rated very highly, and this is something which the leadership team is committed to fostering as we grow the firm. You will have heard this reiterated at our recent London Town Hall by the CEO. Welcome to the Capco team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Consulting ?? Really”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Capco (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great if you're in your 20s, fantastic place to learn about the industry, approachable people at all levels

    Kontras

    Not alot, but need to stay clear of BAU roles, not really consulting. Owned by FIS but no major initiative for mobility across the different companies. All about billabilty

    Rat an das Management

    Stay true to the Capco culture, taking too much notice of big brother

    Capco2017-03-07

    Reaktion von Capco

    March 8, 2017HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback. As per your review, Capco's unique focus on financial services makes it a great place to learn about the industry whilst developing strong consulting skills. There is little hierarchy at Capco, which makes it easy to approach employees at all levels and provides easy access to those with subject matter expertise. Capco continues to retain it's own brand and culture - this is something which the leadership team is committed to and our global CEO recently shared his personal commitment to at a Town Hall. We are evaluating mobility opportunities currently - if you are interested in career opportunities within the wider organization, then I would advise you to speak with your Coach or HR Business Partner.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „A growing organisation with some impressive new and more seasoned staff, and very good leadership at the top”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management Consultant in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Capco als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - impressive growth and opportunity for personal and professional growth. Still small enough tyo make a difference - Some excellent individuals, at MP and Consultant level - Prompt client exposure and roles - Pastoral care - Moving much more in to genuine consulting work - Financial package is good - The top leadership is very good, driving sales and head count, and non core role support. The management... style may be a little different but the results speak for them self. In non core roles, the support far exceeds that expected

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Most of the roles are at a single client - Occasion when role does not match skill sets - Some of the work is resource aug and there can be a danger of losing contact - Overall community is still developing - Some times difficult when staff from the "line" are required to do consulting work

    Rat an das Management

    - continue to develop culture and accessibility - ensure roles are aligned with skill sets - drive growth into other clients

    Capco2017-02-01

    Reaktion von Capco

    February 7, 2017HR

    Thanks for letting us know about the positive experiences you had at Capco, we're really pleased to hear that our efforts have made an impact. We are consistently looking at how to ensure our recruitment process can expand our market offerings, and will continue to do so in an effort to grow our business. We also put our employees' career alignment at high importance, so will continue to ensure we support and listen to their needs.

    Weniger anzeigen
1 Bewertung gefunden