Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cancer Treatment Centers of America | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cancer Treatment Centers of America

Aktualisiert am 26. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cancer Treatment Centers of America CEO  Dr. Pat Basu (no image)
Dr. Pat Basu
14 Bewertungen
  1. „working at ctca”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    awesome place to work, I loved getting to know all the different patients that would come through and getting to know their stories and the employees were all very nice and fun to be around. It is a laid back atmosphere for a work environment and they are all about taking care of the patients and their families.

    Kontras

    I never really experienced any cons while working there. I enjoyed it quite a bit! I left to pursue a new career field.

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-10-26
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great at first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - PCT/CNA in Goodyear, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits were great, vitamin benefits were cool, awesome cna to pt ratio, nurse to pt ratio, pay was decent, willing to work with you

    Kontras

    High school cliques/drama, snobby co-workers, favoritism, watched this place decline with its patient benefits it offered them. Money/greedy facility who gives false hope in order to preform another procedure, sometimes when the pt is currently dying, or they knew patients were at the point of nothing left to do for them, so instead of sending them home to live their last days, this place keeps pts too long and... they are too sick to go home.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Dissolve the cliques & nasty talk behind people's back, support each other. Make the staff that don't like to do part of their jobs; answer call lights, help their techs before they play on social media or online shop. Find out how to help each other improve working better as a group

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-10-21
  3. „Checked in Patients”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Patient Experience Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, great Benefits, wonderful Patients

    Kontras

    There are none that I can think of..

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-10-01
  4. „Great Place to Work Real since of investment in their Stakeholders”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Analyst in Newnan, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Overall a great place to work.

    Kontras

    My department didn't leave room for advancement.

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-09-24
  5. „puts patient first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Therapist 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, good food at cafeteria

    Kontras

    very political, it's who you know not what you know if you want to advance, low patient caseload

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-09-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mother Standard of Care not for employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Assistant in Zion, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great patients that value you help in their treatment

    Kontras

    No bonuses, too many clicks and management that does not care for their employees

    Rat an das Management

    Give the Mother Standard of Care not just to patients. Give it to your employees as well.

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-09-14
  7. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    peers are amazing and love my patients!

    Kontras

    Layoffs or unexpected let gos

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-08-26
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „False hope for patients and stakeholders”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Rrt in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beautiful facility with a few good people left

    Kontras

    The cancer care is not better than anywhere else just better at making people think it is. They just like to take innocent desperate patients life long savings. Then they get rid of higher paid experienced healthcare professionals and higher new graduates with no experience. So sad.

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of horrible managers. You know who they are.

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-09-27
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Rudest boss I've ever encountered”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Representative Accounts Payable in Zion, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits seemed decent although medical insurance was pricey

    Kontras

    A/P director has zero leadership skills and intimidates employees to get results

    Rat an das Management

    The Executive team needs to train management to encourage, motivate and respect their employees. Good people won't stay to be bullied. Desperate people will. Decide which kind of employees you want.

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-09-05
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great Mission with the Wrong Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Manager in Goodyear, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cancer Treatment Centers of America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The hospitals are full of staff that deeply believe in the mission of caring for cancer patients. This is a great thing. There is an amazing ethic of caring for the patients, no matter the cost or effort.

    Kontras

    The company has lost its way. Whereas once it was a leader in cancer care, it is now without leadership, and is slowly sinking. Because it is privately held, with no oversight from an independent board or shareholders, the decisions of the company are only held up to the whims of today's leader. Much of the leadership has been cycling in and out of office, and anyone who wants to change the organization for the... better is driven out. There is a belief that the status quo ("that's not the way we've always done it") is the only right approach. Layoffs keep coming up again and again after promises that the last round was the last time. Benefits keep getting trimmed, and workload increases as staff terminations are not back-filled. Many of the programs that helped build a strong culture in the past have been closed due to lack of funds. The five small hospitals don't have the same weight in the industry that they once did, resulting in fewer opportunities to bring cutting edge cancer care to patients. I don't know how far CTCA will sink, or whether it will survive the next couple of years in any form, but it will likely never be the amazing place to work that it once was.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Commit to radical change to save the company. Return to the mission of saving as many cancer patients as possible.

    Cancer Treatment Centers of America2019-08-27
395 Bewertungen gefunden