Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cancer Research Technology | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cancer Research Technology

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Keith S. Blundy
5 Bewertungen
  1. Very interesting place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Cancer Research Technology gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Enjoyed seeing the cohesion between various diverse biological/biochemical/chemical sciences, all in one building with one shared aim

    Kontras

    drug discovery is by nature a slow progress - some had been working decades and no discoveries had made past phase 1

    Cancer Research Technology2019-04-11
  2. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cancer Research Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff and interesting science

    Kontras

    Sometimes too much work is taken on leading to people being stretched and stressed.

    Cancer Research Technology2018-07-18
  3. Decent company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team PA in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cancer Research Technology ()

    Pros

    Great team, good cause and good systems in place. Nice offices and great annual leave allowance!

    Kontras

    Structure means that implementing changes takes too long. In terms of my team there was some inconsistency with requirement expectations and goals etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Can't offer any advice as don't feel I know enough about the challenges the face(d). For my direct management there were times that I felt there were inconsistencies.

    Cancer Research Technology2015-11-13
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    Not a the great dynamic company you read about

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cancer Research Technology ()

    Pros

    I've had to think long and hard about this one and I can't think of a single Pro if you're the kind of person who is looking for career advancement. However, if you're the kind of person who doesn't "live to work" and more the sort of person who "works to live" then you should consider working for CRT. The hours are good, the pay not bad and nothing much is asked of the staff as the management are always too busy avoiding...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I you "live to work" then this is not the company for you, unlesss you want to use this place as a quick step into CRUK or buisness management. There is nothing to get excitied about in this company now. No career opportunities within the company and very few benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Senior management of the lab is percieved as weak, directionless and unable to make decisions Group leader level managment are seen as sneaky, gossipy and promote their own agenda.... in fact we wonder what one or two of you actually do on a daily basis. Information still does not flow from the top down (despite the training courses).

    Cancer Research Technology2015-02-06
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Where to start...

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cancer Research Technology (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      None that I can think of. The campus is quite nice though although there is no interaction with the other companies on site.

      Kontras

      Strange organisational structure. All the middle management have been entrenched for a long time so no new ideas. Politics drive decision making. A few people appear busy but for the most part this is a part-time job with so little expectations on the employees.

      Rat an das Management

      Slimline the management and stop thinking like a big pharma company - you are not that.

      Cancer Research Technology2014-11-19
    • Hilfreich (4)

      Dissapointing leadership

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Cancer Research Technology (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There is still some very interesting science being done at CRT, and for some very few lucky individuals there are also reasonable to good career opportunities.

      Kontras

      On the whole the outlook is bleak. The company is moving to an 'alliance model', i.e. funded soley by external partners (the charity no longer supports CRT directly). The effect is that CRT is becoming a CRO for early discovery; couple this with working on risky oncology targets, suscess is far from assured and funding far from secure.

      Rat an das Management

      Externally: Fight our corner at CRUK and clarify our role in delivering patient benefit Internally: Don't talk about personal / career development when you have no chance of delivering this across the board

      Cancer Research Technology2014-03-05
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great Science

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambridge, East of England, England
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Cancer Research Technology ()

      Pros

      - opportunity to work on some cutting edge science - collaborate with leading academics and industry peers - well equipped labs for the size company - good people to work with

      Kontras

      - poor opportunites for personal and professional development - politics - parts of the buisness can be somewhat isolated

      Rat an das Management

      better delegation to staff multi-site labs/offices are clearly a challenge to manage, but sometimes there is a lack of cohesion between various sites/parts of the buisness

      Cancer Research Technology2011-01-15
    • Overview of Corporate Side

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in
      Empfiehlt

      Ich habe bei Cancer Research Technology gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Good Work/Life Balance Open and very friendly company Fantastic training and development opportunities

      Kontras

      Serious Lack of strategy/direction in certain areas of the Business Internal Politics Slow in making decisions No accountability

      Rat an das Management

      Be pro-active Make staff accountable

      Cancer Research Technology2010-05-01
    8 Bewertungen gefunden