Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Camelot Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Camelot Group

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

85 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Camelot Group CEO Nigel Railton (no image)
Nigel Railton
22 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good job but limited opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Camelot Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The role itself is pretty straightforward in principle. I have to visit on average 10-11 retailers per day and sell in whatever campaigns we are currently focused on. The retailers are generally okay to deal with as the National Lottery means a lot to their business and you're not actually trying to get them to commit to buying/taking physical stock from you. The role is 2/3 merchandising and 1/3 story telling.... The job pays well, you get a suitable car to do the job in and the benefits are overall good. My work/life balance is good and there is a degree of flexibility with the role which is good

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Too much is expected of us, in a 30 minute call we are sometimes trying to deliver 5/6/7 different messages whilst making sure that we are ticking a thousand boxes in our digital tool as well as making sure we're following our sales steps program. Opportunities to progress for field based employees outside of the Watford HQ are very limited despite the fact that Camelot has a ton of different departments, we're... pretty much all scrapping for our managers roles or the occasional role in national accounts. The way this company rates it's people regarding pay rises and bonuses is farcical. Every conversation I've had over the past 18 months is basically telling me that I need to 'influence' a certain group of managers. It doesn't matter if I contribute elsewhere on a project or if I get good feedback, if the small group of people that review my yearly performance don't know who I am then I won't get the 10% bonus that the job advertises. Working hard and doing a good job is secondary to sucking up to the right people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop trying to cram so much into each call and stop setting the quarterly plans to the maximum number of visits. You're incredibly poor at planning for the almost routine emergency add-on's that other departments want from us so just factor in their continued incompetence and allow us that flexibility, if none manifest then we'll over deliver our calls anyway. Either front up to all field based workers that the... opportunities to progress are pretty much non-existent or get busy researching what roles could evolve into ones that could be home based. If you don't want to do that then don't be afraid to talk to us all like adults and say "this is the job you've got, there isn't anything else for you realistically so just get on with it". If our PDP is good then we'll learn transferable skills anyway that we can take externally. Reduce the number of KPI's and do away with the 'How'. We all know there's a bias towards certain people and stop holding whether or not you know who someone is as a reason to grade them low at the end of the year, surely you're better than that aren't you?

    Mehr anzeigen
    Camelot Group2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „A highly politicized, cliquey environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Camelot Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salaries Occasional training courses Prestigious employer

    Kontras

    Terrible location on outskirts of industrial estate in Watford Several influential interest groups who only hire and foster their own kind Some 'management' makes decisions based on what is good for their CV and not the benefit of the cause Promotion opportunities are scarce; outsiders (friends) are parachuted in

    Rat an das Management

    Relocate to more accesible premises so as to attract better staff. Reduce HR involvement Have a more equitable hiring ethos

    Camelot Group2019-07-11
  3. „Rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Camelot Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, yes can be challenging but also very rewarding. Everyone can make a real difference.

    Kontras

    The relevantly short licence period.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your staff, in regards to time and the personal touches.

    Camelot Group2019-06-24

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    July 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re really pleased that you having a positive experience of working at Camelot and that you're enjoying both our big commitment to our people and the little touches. Thanks again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome Company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Policy Specialist in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Camelot Group als Teilzeit

    Pros

    I've worked for Camelot previously, I left for personal reasons and have returned a while back. Camelot has given me the opportunity to grow within the Company and use my skills and experience in a variety of roles. The people I work with are passionate about the success of the Company and everyone works hard to deliver to the business strategy. Camelot is also a really fun place to work with vibrant offices,... great parties, celebrations and competitions. I feel I have a good work life balance and love being part of the Camelot team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't think of any. I wouldn't have returned if I didn't love where I worked!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Camelot has run a lot of development sessions recently, use these to keep developing and achieving.

    Camelot Group2019-05-14

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    June 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re really pleased that you have a positive experience of working at Camelot and that you enjoy your time here. Thanks again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „No morals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Dundee, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Camelot Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money was ok, car was ok, with telematics.

    Kontras

    Field team managers are a disgrace, children at best, we did a workshop to teach us sales and they brought condoms, a sanitary towel and depository medication. They thought they were funny, but it really wasn't. Embarrassing to say the least. Use fixed term contracts to suit the needs of their agenda. after 12 months they may renew a further fixed term or your out, no stability.

    Rat an das Management

    Recruit professionals with experience of looking after a team. Rather then the clowns

    Camelot Group2019-06-18

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    July 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value honest feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re sorry to read you had a negative experience of working at Camelot. We hold ourselves to high professional standards so it's disappointing to hear this wasn't your experience. We have a desire to continuously improve, we do take all feedback on board and have escalated this internally. The Retail Sales team have different work loads at any one time, so we need to be flexible with the way we resource from time to time which is the reason for fixed term contracts sometimes. Thanks again for sharing your insight, we wish you all the best for the future!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Shocking - don’t go there!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - ‘office Worker’ in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Camelot Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I’m the type of individual to turn a frown upside down and always try and find the goodness where I can. But I can honestly say this is the worst place I have ever worked. No pros at all. If I started listing I would be here all day!

    Kontras

    Camelot ‘advertise’ their ‘core values’ but I genuinely don’t think managers within my area took the time to read them, let alone understand them. If they did promote and practice these within their respective departments then maybe Camelot would have a chance!

    Rat an das Management

    The amount of change needed by Camelot is vast in my opinion and this message needs to be pushed from the top down, and EVERYONE needs to be onboard for anything to change, not just managers!!!!

    Camelot Group2019-05-29

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    June 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value honest feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re sorry to read you had a negative experience of working at Camelot. We have a desire to continuously improve and we do take all feedback on board. Thanks for sharing your insight and we wish you all the best for the future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fake”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Camelot Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay rates were decent and overtime available

    Kontras

    I worked within a large team and it seems camelot like to make it look very inclusive and caring however at any lower level you were made to feel less every day. General feeling of concern for livelihood felt from all staff as losing your job was a common theme for no reason

    Rat an das Management

    Treat all staff the same and don’t create an anxious environment. As a young person searching for a career I was made to feel childish and put down often. No real commitment from managers to help and support. Also gender equality was left at the door. If you are a middle aged man: That’s the only way to succeed at Camelot.

    Camelot Group2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    June 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value honest feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re sorry to read you had a negative experience of working at Camelot. We have a desire to continuously improve and we do take all feedback on board. Thanks for sharing your insight and we wish you all the best for the future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Fun workplace, no job security”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Camelot Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exposure to lottery games/ procedures Nice team and support from colleagues Company car

    Kontras

    Job security isn’t confirmed as you can be made redundant at any minute Your job (exact same job) will be advertised months later and you will be told you don’t have enough experience

    Rat an das Management

    Do not hire people under the pretence that they have a career with your company knowing you will do a massive clear out of job and hundreds redundancies just on year later. You are playing with peoples lives, adhere to your mission and ethics with players/customers and apply that to your employees

    Camelot Group2019-04-20

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    May 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value honest feedback and we strive to make Camelot a great place to work. We’re sorry to read some of your comments, we have a desire to continuously improve and we do take all feedback on board. We hope you know how to raise any specific queries or concerns with your manager or HR internally to get the support you need.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „HR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Camelot Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to learn and grow with as well as feeling you are giving something back to communities.

    Kontras

    Not as fast paced due to regulatory restrictions

    Rat an das Management

    Keep innovating new ideas through tech

    Camelot Group2019-02-24

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    March 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re really pleased that you had a positive experience of working at Camelot and that you enjoyed your time here. Thanks again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Camelot Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Volunteering opportunities Supportive, friendly culture Great colleagues Great onsite coffee shop and restaurant

    Kontras

    About 10 minutes from Watford station though there is a shuttle bus

    Camelot Group2019-01-09

    Reaktion von Camelot Group

    March 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback and we’re dedicated to making Camelot a great place to work. We’re really pleased that you had a positive experience of working at Camelot and that you enjoyed your time here. Thanks again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

    Weniger anzeigen
85 Bewertungen gefunden