Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cambridge Assessment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cambridge Assessment

Aktualisiert am 7. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cambridge Assessment CEO Saul Nassé (no image)
Saul Nassé
16 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company if you make it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, relaxed working environment, lots of opportunity.

    Kontras

    Sometimes chaotic, senior management disconnected from reality on ground due to too many layers of management, salaries can be lower than market average, trust is not placed in employees to do what they are being employed to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Open up continuous improvement so it is genuinely anonymous to submit and vote for proposals. Then everyone will get a clearer picture of the truth and the company will benefit hugely.

    Cambridge Assessment2017-10-16
  2. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Cambridge, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly experienced colleagues, popular products, new offices

    Kontras

    Organisational complexity, aging systems, risk aversion

    Cambridge Assessment2019-10-07
  3. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cambridge Assessment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely team members, very friendly and kind colleagues. Generous annual leave allowance. You can leave work on time.

    Kontras

    Reluctant to allow flexible working, part time working and working from home.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-08-23
  4. „Nice environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assessment Administrator 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cheap lunches and a lot of nice people work here

    Kontras

    Job can be dull and repetitive

    Cambridge Assessment2019-07-31
  5. „Not the best not the worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 

    Ich habe bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work fairly easy and well paid for temp work. Direct manager good

    Kontras

    Work is often v repetitive and dull.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-08-05
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Inflated Salaries, though these make it hard to leave!

    Kontras

    Leadership is/was poor and did not empower.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-07-02
  7. „Payment not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cambridge Assessment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely team, I had plenty to learn, devoted people

    Kontras

    Lower payment in comparison with the market.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-06-14
  8. „Overall, a great 4 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great colleagues, good career growth,

    Kontras

    - Inflated senior management tier, little autonomy for regional offices

    Cambridge Assessment2019-05-24
  9. „Forward-thinking and customer-centric”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cambridge Assessment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Inspiring company to work for with exciting plans for the future of learning and assessment. There is a real 'family feel' despite being a large company.

    Kontras

    Inconsistencies in line managers' approaches to their responsibilities.

    Rat an das Management

    Introduce regular and compulsory top-up training for line managers.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-05-08
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „So much potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cambridge Assessment gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    People genuinely care about the difference their work makes to the world, flexible working is widely accommodated, funky new working environment, great food offering and subsidies. Lots of opportunities for development. The new CEO is up for the challenge of transforming the business. Lots of creative and fun events aimed at bringing people together. The new CEO is visionary and if anyone can make the changes needed..., he has the best chance of succeeding.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Too much of a talking shop, it's rare for any tangible change or action to happen. The investment in transformation, events, training etc is apparently significant and arguably has not yielded much of a return. The same issues are repeatedly discussed and debated over years with no action or change. This can be very frustrating if you are someone who enjoys tangible outputs and who has a keen sense of achievement.... People tend to be very demanding of the company without reciprocation and poor behaviours often go unchecked which leads to lots of dissatisfaction, fractured relationships and a misplaced sense of entitlement. Senior leaders tend not to role-model visionary, professional and commercial leadership styles, sometimes putting self-interest over that of the organisation and their teams. People who do make tangible changes and a positive impact leave the organisation relatively quickly most likely due to the frustrations of the organisation's overly complex systems and endemic reluctance/inability to adapt.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Deal with the widely-known blockers to progress and change within the business, take steps to stop the haemorrhaging of well-regarded talent and set a better example yourselves.

    Cambridge Assessment2019-06-12

    Reaktion von Cambridge Assessment

    June 28, 2019Group Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Visionary is a great word for our new CEO, and we are definitely changing from a formal, inward-looking organisation to a more open and collaborative environment. We want to be a place that is as diverse and inclusive as the people we serve. These are fundamental changes that reflect the modern, high performing organisation we’re building, where our learners and customers are at the heart of our approach.

    Weniger anzeigen
107 Bewertungen gefunden