Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CHOC Children's | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für CHOC Children's

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CHOC Children's CEO Kim Cripe (no image)
Kim Cripe
104 Bewertungen
  1. „One year down, many more to come”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I just celebrated by 1 year anniversary and I'm very pleased with my first year here at CHOC. Within 6 months, my talents were recognized and I was promoted. Many companies tell you that they have development opportunities to sell the company but they don't fall through. CHOC didn't disappoint. I have great leaders that listen to your concerns and actually do something about it. CHOC is a fun atmosphere to work in and it's extremely rewarding to walk through the doors everyday. Come to CHOC you won't be disappointed.

    Kontras

    I'm very pleased with my job. No "Cons" for me!

    CHOC Children's2019-09-13
  2. „Its about the Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees committed to the Mission that take great care of patients and the community. It takes special people to take care of patients and dedicated employees to support them. Happy to be part of the CHOC Team!

    Kontras

    Lots to do and accomplish.

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-09-11
  3. „Great Company, Great Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Associate in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CHOC Children's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great family / team atmosphere. I loved working for this hospital and would still be there if it wasn't for family care emergency.

    Kontras

    Pay is a little lower then I received in the past. Ratio and work flow on some units is a little much for the patient population in certain departments

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-09-08
  4. „Good and bad- just like any other job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    More good than bad! Great place to work and so gratifying to work with the pediatric population.

    Kontras

    Hospital’s visions are awesome. The execution of of these visions could use some improvement.

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-09-07
  5. „In the middle”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Assistant 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They care about their patients.

    Kontras

    PTO times is slow to accrue, start you at the bottom of pay

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-09-05
  6. „Department assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Assistant in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Feels great helping families everyday

    Kontras

    I have no cons for choc children’s

    CHOC Children's2019-08-09
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smaller unit, nice nurses.

    Kontras

    You will make only half your hours during low census times because they hire too many nurses. They over compensate when we have a high census and they start to hire too many new nurses and bring in travelers and then our census drops, leaving people having to use vacation time, pto, taking a mandatory days off etc. Also, you will be floating quite a bit all year round. They force all full time nurses to become trained in positions they really don’t want or were not interested in doing and the staff feels pushed into it. The managers don’t listen to staff concerns and only answer with “we have heard your concerns, but........”. A new holiday structure was introduced forcing you to work certain holidays in your tier and if you can’t do it, you have to find someone who is willing to trade which is hard to do. Because the units are small, your skills tend to lag and they try to make a skills day, but it isn’t really helpful when you don’t have any cases. The manager has awful people skills and horrible budgeting for the unit and goes from over hiring to penny pinching. HR has done nothing to rectify either situation with the manager.

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-08-20
  8. „Amazing Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei CHOC Children's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An exciting place to work, energetic staff, great teamwork

    Kontras

    I really don't have anything negative

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-07-20
  9. „RN BSN Ambulatory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RN BSN Ambulatory in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Kontras

    lots of meeting, slow to action

    CHOC Children's2019-07-02
  10. „Pretty Good Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dietetic Technician in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CHOC Children's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    competitive pay, positive work environment overall, working with children, high-tech, beautiful facility, well-regarded by the community

    Kontras

    serious lack of diversity, doctors' unwillingness to provide translators, sexual assault and harassment in some departments without consequence to perpetrators or concern for victims

    Weiterlesen
    CHOC Children's2019-06-12
170 Bewertungen gefunden