Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CHOC Children's | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für CHOC Children's

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CHOC Children's CEO Kim Cripe (no image)
Kim Cripe
104 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - HRIS Analyst in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I get support with working on new and innovative way of performing my job and see that management is open for resources to move around and find better fit.

    Kontras

    Salaries are lower than the market.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-18
  2. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun atmosphere and culture, meaningful and purpose/mission-driven organization.

    Kontras

    Bonus structure isn't modern, pay isn't great, developmental opportunities are not really available if you aren't in management or clinical area.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-16
  3. „Best organization I've worked for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resourcees in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone genuinely cares about one another and everyone believes in our mission and vision. Our leaders are invested and committed to supporting our growth within the organization. You feel heard and cared for. You are given the support you need, you just need to ask for it. Everyone is just nice! I thought it would wear off but it doesn't - no one yells or raises their voice. They value communication and respect so... the interactions I have with everyone are always professional and pleasant. This is something that I am not used to from working at other organization so I don't take it for granted. CHOC spoils us with tons of training and education opportunities.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is always opportunity for improvement. Honestly, the only con I can think of is the coffee - we don't have enough of it. Work/Life balance could be better, but that's a personal decision because I love working for CHOC and sometimes forget to balance my personal life.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-15
  4. „CHOC is mission driven, providing great care for kids and associates!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At CHOC our mission & values are front and center! We don't lose sight of who we are and what our potential is. To that end, CHOC recognizes how challenging the healthcare environment can be and is dedicated to taking care of their associates with enhanced benefits, education and wellness programs. CHOC really engages the right people at the right times, so exciting that we are including all levels of... associates, leaders, physicians, patients & families in our growth plans. CHOC is dedicated to helping associates develop to their full potential. CHOC's growing - we aren't just a hospital anymore! The opportunities to expand and develop your career far beyond a traditional hospital environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    CHOC's growing. Sometimes ensuring that everyone is moving in the same direction can be hard. But this is something that CHOC remains focused on. It may not always be perfect, but CHOC is striving to stay the course.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to share the future plans and actively engage associates in participating in the vision for the future.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-15
  5. „Awesome Culture and Strong CEO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Manager in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    CHOC has a great culture and is a wonderful place to work. People are friendly and open to new employees both in clinical and non clinical areas.

    Kontras

    So many worthy things to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and moving the organization forward.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-15
  6. „Great Mission. Great people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's als Vollzeit

    Pros

    What a company! A very focused, mission-driven organization that is squarely committed to nurturing, advancing and protecting the heal and well-being of children. The leadership is not unreasonable. If you provide a solid business case, using data to support a business-driven decision, chances are they respect your recommendations. I feel valued and that my contributions matter. Good benefits, that continue to grow... to meet associate’s needs. I really enjoy my coworkers and my manager continues to provide helpful coaching and feedback – which I appreciate!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The vision for CHOC and its growth is AWESOME. However, decisions are not made lightly and therefore, seem to take a long time to enact.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the lines of communication open and going in both directions. I am excited for CHOC's future and glad to be a part of it.

    CHOC Children's2019-10-01
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Rewarding job, mission-driven organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love the mission, it's very rewarding working for a pediatric health system. There have been a lot of positive changes and organizational growth over the past few years, a lot more expansion coming. Career development is encouraged, usually easy to move up. Pay and benefits are competitive, free parking. I'm grateful they paid for a large portion of my advanced degree. Lots of autonomy and options to sit on... committees/work on special projects. Challenging work, co-workers can rely on each other for help. Innovative organization that promotes growth and development.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Growing rapidly, additional resources provided but hard for them to keep up with all required to support growth. Space capacity is an issue in a few areas but they have been working on acquiring more space.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue allowing employees to be a part of decision-making, monitor workloads and keep providing additional resources as appropriate.

    CHOC Children's2019-09-16
  8. „Mission Driven Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission driven organization that is committed to investing in its employees. Great benefits - company recently enhanced their education reimbursement program which fosters an environment of learning and development! Leadership is supportive and transparent.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    CHOC Children's2019-09-16
  9. „One year down, many more to come”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I just celebrated by 1 year anniversary and I'm very pleased with my first year here at CHOC. Within 6 months, my talents were recognized and I was promoted. Many companies tell you that they have development opportunities to sell the company but they don't fall through. CHOC didn't disappoint. I have great leaders that listen to your concerns and actually do something about it. CHOC is a fun atmosphere to work in... and it's extremely rewarding to walk through the doors everyday. Come to CHOC you won't be disappointed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I'm very pleased with my job. No "Cons" for me!

    CHOC Children's2019-09-13
  10. „Its about the Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei CHOC Children's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees committed to the Mission that take great care of patients and the community. It takes special people to take care of patients and dedicated employees to support them. Happy to be part of the CHOC Team!

    Kontras

    Lots to do and accomplish.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget to celebrate the accomplishments!

    CHOC Children's2019-09-11
168 Bewertungen gefunden