Bewertungen für CH2M Staff Engineer | Glassdoor.de

CH2M Bewertungen für Staff Engineer

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
3%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
26%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (14)

    Culture Change

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei CH2M ()

    Pros

    Great team effort of hard working employees.

    Kontras

    Senior management cares more about bottom line rather than employees.

    Rat an das Management

    While the bottom line may be important, shouldn't forget the hard working people that go you there.

    CH2M2016-06-16

    Reaktion von CH2M

    July 1, 2016Global Talent Brand Strategist

    Thanks for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you are part of a great team. We recognise that the company is evolving so would encourage you to look at the 2015 Summary Annual Report, which explains changes that are contributing to our stronger sales and backlog and better ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    A mixed bag

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging projects. A global company where you feel connected to some of the most prominent projects out there. High standards so you are kept on your toes!

    Kontras

    My experience has been that they burn you out when there is too much work, and then toss you out when you are light. No stability at times, many worry about how long they will be able to continue based on workload.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to be more supportive of pursuing prospective work. Having to be almost completely billable takes away from activities that are extremely important, such as training and establishing continuity of work.

    CH2M2015-05-15
  3. Hilfreich (7)

    Large company but not a good culture fit

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Since it's a large company, ability to work on large, challenging projects. Opportunity to travel/work share. My pay was fairly competitive. Nice retirement package and employee discount to purchase company shares.

    Kontras

    Everyone has different experiences, but I didn't mesh well with the people I worked with. Very focused on being billable as other people have noted (communications sent about using PTO during holidays if not billable). Tried transferring to a different office but apparently wasn't a "good fit" so ended up getting laid off. I've fit in very well at other companies I've worked at so maybe the people are difficult to get...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When I worked there, company revenue decreased but earnings increased (trimming administrative costs and payroll as I experienced first hand) while share price increased so from my perspective they are not growing organically, just accounting tricks to make the numbers look better.

    CH2M2015-02-15
  4. Overall a very good experience working for CH2M hill.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer II in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open door policy and plenty of projects to keep me interested. You can carve your own path and follow what interests you with the support of your direct supervisor.

    Kontras

    The PEP is a good tool for determining merit increases and streamlining your personal career objectives. It would be better suited if the supervisors/upper management didn't try to cap or keep employees in the mets expectations category as quite a few exceed expectations annually.

    CH2M2014-08-20
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    depends greatly on the group you work with

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Portland, OR

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Ability to work from home. Challenging projects.

      Kontras

      Workload imbalance - I find myself constantly with too much or too little work. Manager does very little to help find work.

      CH2M2014-08-14
    • Hilfreich (5)

      Difficult

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Employee owned, flexible hours,

      Kontras

      Terrible regional management, no accountability

      CH2M2014-07-15
    • CH2M HILL

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in London, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei CH2M ()

      Pros

      Learning and Development. Fantastic Team Environment.

      Kontras

      Communication seems to stop at Middle Management, flows downwards and upwards but stops in the middle. Senior Management seem unaware of real issues.

      Rat an das Management

      Better Communication from Middle Management upwards. Senior Management seem to be told what they want to hear not what is actually happening.

      CH2M2014-03-31
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great consulting engineering firm to work for

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer II 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Complex projects, incredibly access to senior engineers company-wide, great advancement opportunities and benefits. CH2M Hill definitely lives up to its reputation as a great company to work for. I am happier here as a staff engineer than any of my friends who work with our competitors. I have the opportunity to work on very interesting projects and the support of my supervisors in finding work that appeals to my career...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      I have not found much about the company that I do not like. I have heard that salaries may be marginally lower than at some competitors, but I have no evidence to back that up.

      Rat an das Management

      Offer stock options of compensation in the form of stock to younger employees. Because the company is entirely employee-owned and its aging demographics mean that many of the older staff will be divesting of their company stock in the near future, now is a perfect time to encourage younger staff to become deeply invested in CH. This will really please younger staff (e.g. myself)

      CH2M2013-03-01

      Reaktion von CH2M

      April 11, 2013Talent Acquisition

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with CH2M HILL is so positive!

    • Hilfreich (3)

      Great name to associate with your career portfolio

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei CH2M ()

      Pros

      CH2M Hill is a great name to have associated with your career portfolio. You will meet a lot of talented individuals. Some offices are full of wonderful people that make coming to work a joy every day (even Monday's).

      Kontras

      Employee development is not openly supported. It is difficult to obtain funding from the company for just about anything. It is not easy to actually try something new or to get involved in cross business opportunities. Because the company is so big, overhead costs are astronomical and employee salaries for junior level employees are well below average. Benefits do not help to bring the total compensation package up to...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Management should also be a team effort. More effort needs to be made to mentor younger employees and to provide occasional reality checks for more experienced staff. PEP does not always provide an accurate snapshot, and is always open to interpretation and bias -- this can't be the only tool used to aid in determining feedback,promotions, or setting raises.

      CH2M2010-03-17
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Great Place To Work. Flexible Scheduling

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, employee stock discount, employee-owned, low stress, decent raises

      Kontras

      Slow to move up the ranks, not enough training for newcomers

      Rat an das Management

      Train new employees, especially college graduates, more vigorously... budget for this every year

      CH2M2009-12-14
    14 Bewertungen gefunden