Bewertungen für CH2M Intern | Glassdoor.de

CH2M Bewertungen für Intern

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
10 Bewertungen
  1. Internship at CH2M Glasgow (highways)

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern Engineer in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Company culture. Company benefits. Lunchtime CPD sessions. Teamwork. Team support.

    Kontras

    Recent take over by Jacobs and location.

    CH2M2018-11-05
  2. Architectural Engineering Intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern Architect in Greenville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great mentorship, great pay, great culture

    Kontras

    not much design work, same stuff

    Rat an das Management

    y'all are great

    CH2M2018-03-15
  3. Planning Intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Planning Intern in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei CH2M ()

    Pros

    Big company provides access to a variety of projects, geographically, budget, size wise, content wise. This hasn't been my most favorite experience, however it has been my most valuable. I highly recommend anyone offered this opportunity consider accepting it. **Insurance is an option for interns, it is expensive w awful coverage, but having it as an option is a nice courtesy.

    Kontras

    To access projects requires pitching your skills and being persistent at searching for work. It is a challenge to be the bottom feeder. A position like this is best suited for someone who wants to stay at the company, making the time investment of doing grunt work to create relationships where slowly more skill enhancing work begins to filter its way to you, slowly improving the balance of grunt work to professional work....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    From my experience the system seems to operate exactly as it is intended. I have no complaints or criticisms. Working here has been fantastic for me and my career.

    CH2M2017-12-26
  4. Civil Engineering Intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The environment was exceptional. Everyone was kind and ready to help you if you had any questions or problems. Learned more here than at school.

    Kontras

    Your first year as an intern can be kind of slow since you're inexperienced. If you return for a second year the experience will be even better than the first.

    Rat an das Management

    The internship program is pretty good.

    CH2M2017-11-10
  5. Engineering Intern with CH2M

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, responsibility in complex and long-term projects (worked as a junior engineer), was invited to attend to attend high-level meetings with clients and felt welcomed by executive management, ability to explore career interests outside of direct assignments, strong Junior and Mid-level Professional (JuMP) networking opportunities, strong intern support program through weekly skype trainings, friendly...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Many full-time employees work remotely--good for work life balance but bad for forming relationships since in-person interaction is inconsistent. CH2M was recently acquired by Jacobs Eng. so there is a lot of uncertainty with job security, management changes, and shifts in company culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Maintain a focus on people and employee networking/diversity groups. Find ways to encourage more involvement from older staff--diversity matters at all levels in an organization. Don't lose focus on environmental issues with the acquisition.

    CH2M2017-09-09
  6. Great start

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Intern in Gainesville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly staff that were always willing to help explain and help if needed.

    Kontras

    Projects were not as interesting as other companies delivering engineering design.

    Rat an das Management

    Chase projects that will also keep younger staff engaged.

    CH2M2017-08-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    Reorganization

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Intern in Corvallis, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CH2M ()

    Pros

    Highly flexible work schedules. Moral seems high in the office.

    Kontras

    Going through significant reorganization. Job Security unclear. Sporadic Lay offs

    CH2M2016-10-24
  8. Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in San Marcos, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great mentor and teaching Perfect amount of work load Freedom to think and encouraged to contribute Great communication with Clients

    Kontras

    Everyone is trying to play catch up Too much red tape. It takes too long to get anything started or done.

    Rat an das Management

    Put more people in administrative roles. Do not rely on one person or just yourself.

    CH2M2016-10-12

    Reaktion von CH2M

    November 23, 2016Global Talent Brand Strategist

    Thanks for your feedback and glad you liked our internship program. We’re working hard to simplify the organization and reduce the “red tape” to give our employees more time to focus on what they love to do most – creating unique and differentiated solutions to the world’s greatest ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Cool people, great experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei CH2M gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits. My boss was really great and understanding of my demanding schedule as I was still in school. For an internship, it offered a lot of valuable experience.

    Kontras

    Did not have success with upward mobility or finding full time employment. Work atmosphere could be a little better.

    CH2M2016-06-28
  10. Environmental Intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Intern in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CH2M gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Major role in the development of work plans - awesome for an internship, opinions were given full attention by project management.

    Kontras

    Not a con, but hours can be demanding. I would rather be in demand than not needed. Such is the life in consulting. I guess the con is that the economy plays a role in the workload.

    Rat an das Management

    On all of my projects, the management was exceptional. I appreciated the opportunity to work on a variety of projects. I was kept busy even when there were not obvious fits for my skill-set.

    CH2M2016-03-21
23 Bewertungen gefunden