Bewertungen für CH2M Environmental Engineer | Glassdoor.de

CH2M Bewertungen für Environmental Engineer

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

2.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
36%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    Good and bad, but overall good

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The people are phenomenal and great company culture. Pretty much every team I've worked with, we've had each others' backs. Very flexible schedule and work-from-home opportunities. I always felt like I was trusted and my hard work acknowledged.

      Kontras

      Pressure to be billable without overhead. Because of this I ate a lot of PTO on a weekly basis for hours spent being productive and contributing to the company, but not chargeable to a client. Working in primarily virtual teams can be advantageous for flexibility, but can also be isolating.

      CH2M2017-05-04
    • Hilfreich (8)

      Hopefully it will be better

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible hours; great coworkers; good projects

      Kontras

      Lack of trainings; not competitive compensation; not many career development opportilunities within the company

      CH2M2017-04-12
    • Hilfreich (15)

      Something has gone very wrong here.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible hours are very useful for some employees... Thats about it...

      Kontras

      Non-competitive pay for an engineer when there are other options out there. Always having to line up work for yourself is very tiresome, shouldn't that be your managers job? Reorganization and layoffs have led to low morale. No overhead, so if you are slow you have to use PTO...that is ridiculous. Constantly cutting perks and benefits...do you think we don't notice?

      Rat an das Management

      High turnover is more expensive than paying your employees a competitive wage. Our office lost junior staff faster than they could replace them, which makes the problem of being top-heavy even worse. You are clearly doing something wrong guys.

      CH2M2017-03-20
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Good not Excellent

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer III in San Diego, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, and trust on employees, employee-owned, quality professionals, multi-national which allows relocation for the well being of employees, reputation of the company and its employees, low turnover, employees are generally really proud to be part of the company

      Kontras

      Just about average salaries, being a big company, career growth is slow and efforts and accomplishments may be overseen by supervisors. Review metrics are somewhat unfair by comparing nationally rather than with similar job exposure scenarios.

      Rat an das Management

      Let junior staff to grow their careers by coaching and mentoring rather than hiring new and senior staff. Do a better job at supporting your staff with strong positioning for salary increases and promotions.

      CH2M2016-06-10

      Reaktion von CH2M

      July 1, 2016Global Talent Brand Strategist

      As a current employee we encourage you to explore the new performance and career management tool named MyJourney. It’s designed to encourage conversations between employees and their managers about their career. As part of MyJourney, you can create a Talent Profile to help develop ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Pros/Cons

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The business dynamic was truly great. Intra-departmental interaction and advice was welcomed which made the overall work experience great.

      Kontras

      Upper management does not pay a whole lot of attention to entry level workers. The travel and work hours are tough but managable.

      Rat an das Management

      I would like to see more interaction between upper management and entry level workers. Lower level workers often have great ideas that are bypassed.

      CH2M2015-12-01

      Reaktion von CH2M

      January 26, 2016Company Representative

      Hi there, thanks for your review! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed being a part of our team. Thanks for your suggestions on interaction between management and entry level team members. We encourage conversation and collaboration at all levels. We’ll share your feedback with the appropriate ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Hilfreich (33)

      This company made me doubt my entire career path.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei CH2M gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The stuff the company holds most employees on by threads: decent salary, 401K and health insurance.

      Kontras

      Other reviewers have nailed the cons - which basically sum down to: the company treats its employees like cogs. You are part of a machine and nothing else. Working there is not technically challenging at all - but you will be stressed out of your mind trying to fill your timecard. On that note - PM's micro-manage every hour of your time and there is a lot of "under the table" wage theft. Also - why do you think they are...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Realize that what makes an engineering firm (particularly in consulting!!) is its people. Nice try at making a new logo...but with thousands of unhappy employees, nothing will make you better until you stop treating your employees like cogs.

      CH2M2015-03-29
    • Hilfreich (5)

      Upper management: Clueless about our business and people.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in Denver, CO
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Once was a great company.

      Kontras

      Our current upper management don't understand how we make money or deliver projects for our clients.

      Rat an das Management

      Please leave before the money makers do.

      CH2M2015-02-20
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great experience, poor compensation

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in Chantilly, VA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great flexibility to make your own schedule and work on a diverse background of projects.

      Kontras

      Compensation feels inadequate, especially for the area that I live in.

      CH2M2015-01-12
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Ok but not great

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in Houston, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      If your lucky to find work you get to work on some cool projects.

      Kontras

      company wants you to be 100% billable if your not they will show you the door.

      Rat an das Management

      none

      CH2M2014-02-05
    • Hilfreich (3)

      company is OK.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer III in Salt Lake City, UT
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei CH2M (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good people. flexible schedule; interesting projects

      Kontras

      sometimes light workload; needed to travel to get work; ineffective management;

      CH2M2013-12-05
    13 Bewertungen gefunden