Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CGI Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für CGI Communications

Aktualisiert am 3. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

206 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
166 Bewertungen
  1. "I already miss my CGI family"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at CGI for over a year. While the job was difficult, I found that when I asked for help, I was given it. I was also recognized for reaching out and trying to better myself. I will say this about CGI, you get out of it, what you put into it. I learned a lot here at CGI, and I owe a lot to the people I worked with. If you're willing to work hard, and play hard, CGI is the company for you. I left for a better opportunity...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes you do have to take time and work for yourself. Whether it's flipping your own leads, or role-playing on your own, you have to take time out and figure out what works and what doesn't if you want to be successful here.

    Rat an das Management

    My only advice to management is that when an employee reaches out and informs you that they are struggling, take them seriously. Sometimes, it is not their fault they aren't doing well, sometimes they just need a better situation.

    CGI Communications2019-07-03
  2. "I recommend CGI."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I left CGI to pursue another opportunity for personal reasons. It was maybe the hardest decision I made in life to date. I started as a sales associate and moved up to executive after 8 months. CGI teaches you everything and demands only the best (which is how it should be). The management team is top notch and they are all extremely approachable. Being an employee here will mold you into the best you can be. CGI does...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Advertising sales is demanding, fast paced, and its not easy. If you’re looking for an easy career you shouldn’t pick sales. If you’re not making more dials than the rest of the associates you will certainly fall behind in the skill set you need to become of value. If you join CGI, try to become a person of value to the company then you will reap the most rewards from the experience. Make sure to ask good questions in...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for everything CGI!

    CGI Communications2019-06-09

    Reaktion von CGI Communications

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the time you gave us!

  3. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CGI Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredible place to work

    Kontras

    No cons everything is great

    CGI Communications2019-06-05

    Reaktion von CGI Communications

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank YOU!

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "You'll want to pull your hair out."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CGI Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can travel. The CEO is a great guy. Great co-workers. Pretty okay training (they hype it up to be the best thing ever)

    Kontras

    Benefits, base pay is low. No overtime so if you do work overtime you have to clock out and still get your work done... not okay.

    Rat an das Management

    This is a cold calling job & it was very sugar coated that it was "warm calling". You drive hard working employees away in this this entry position & there is a high turn over for a reason. The excuse "it's not for everyone" isn't a good excuse to constantly scare people. This position is very important to the company and there is alot of stress and pressure already on them for little pay.

    CGI Communications2019-06-05

    Reaktion von CGI Communications

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank you for the feedback. You're right, sales is a challenging position, but our community and municipal partnerships give our sales team a significant competitive advantage and has been a successful business model we've had for 30 years!

  5. "Decent Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rochester, NY
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I really enjoyed the team I was working on. They were a hardworking bunch of people and it was a pleasure to be with them everyday. I enjoyed y clients and was always excited to deliver successful results for them. Management was very generous with company parties, monthly lunches, and fun surprises.

      Kontras

      Sometimes it felt like it was a little too much play at the office overall instead of work. The business wasn't a good fit for myself, but doesn't mean it is a bad company overall.

      CGI Communications2019-06-05

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time with our company. We agree, teamwork does make the dream work!

    • "Great starting job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative 

      Ich arbeite bei CGI Communications (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and people.

      Kontras

      Growth is scarce. And requires travel

      CGI Communications2019-05-21

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

      We pride ourselves on providing our employees not just a great starting position but also opportunities to advance. Look around and you'll see growth everywhere throughout the organization with zero travel commitment.

    • "One of the best companies that I have worked for!!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei CGI Communications ()

      Pros

      The CEO and VP’s works very close to you on a personal level. You don’t just work for this company, it’s also becomes a family.

      Kontras

      CGI Communications spoils you if you work too hard and overly productive!!

      CGI Communications2019-04-23

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

      Absolutely, this for us is all about the journey and we're so lucky to have such an amazing team (and family) to work with on a daily basis!

    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Sucks"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei CGI Communications als Vollzeit

      Pros

      This place sucks they distract you with random fielders to pretend the company isn’t going into the ground

      Kontras

      The people are cool, the management blows

      Rat an das Management

      Stop being money hungry and take care of your clients!

      CGI Communications2019-03-13

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

      One of the reasons we've been in business for 30 years is because our clients (along with our employees) are a top priority. We take pride in a team that puts our clients first!

    • Hilfreich (2)

      "The WHOLE company got 7 days off WITH pay for the holiday! Who does that?"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CGI Communications (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible management, excellent working conditions, great pay, follows through with committments, provides many growth opportunities, great staff

      Kontras

      Offices are sometimes too hot or too cold.

      CGI Communications2019-01-08

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      January 9, 2019Director of Personnel

      We know right??!! How lucky are we!! CGI certainly has it's perks and being able to enjoy the holidays with friends and family was an amazing way to end 2018. On to 2019!!!

    • Hilfreich (12)

      "**ATTENTION THOSE WHO ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT CGI**"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei CGI Communications als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      For those of you that are doing your research about this company and trying to find out if this is the right step for your career, know that I was in your exact position not too long ago. Know that I am not a disgruntled former employee, I did not get fired, nor am I writing this out of spite. I am writing this in an effort to paint a clear and concise picture of what this company is and does. I know it can be hard to...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Yikes, not enough time in the day for this. *see Pros*

      Rat an das Management

      Oi. Ummmmm, ya. Maybe don't have mass firings right before Christmas. Don't threaten people's livelihood because you're having a bad day or bad quarter. Try to reduce the amount of public shamings during office wide meetings. Despite that, all the best to you.

      CGI Communications2019-02-08

      Reaktion von CGI Communications

      February 18, 2019Director of Personnel

      CGI believes in transparency with our staff and it's unfortunate that you did not feel that way during your time here. For a clear and concise picture of our company, we'd encourage a visit to our company website to watch our employee testimonials.

    206 Bewertungen gefunden