Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CGI Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für CGI Communications

Aktualisiert am 12. März 2019
199 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
160 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sucks”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    This place sucks they distract you with random fielders to pretend the company isn’t going into the ground

    Kontras

    The people are cool, the management blows

    Rat an das Management

    Stop being money hungry and take care of your clients!


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „The WHOLE company got 7 days off WITH pay for the holiday! Who does that?”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Flexible management, excellent working conditions, great pay, follows through with committments, provides many growth opportunities, great staff

    Kontras

    Offices are sometimes too hot or too cold.

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    9. Jan 2019 – Director of Personnel

    We know right??!! How lucky are we!! CGI certainly has it's perks and being able to enjoy the holidays with friends and family was an amazing way to end 2018. On to 2019!!!

  3. Hilfreich (7)

    „**ATTENTION THOSE WHO ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT CGI**”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    For those of you that are doing your research about this company and trying to find out if this is the right step for your career, know that I was in your exact position not too long ago. Know that I am not a disgruntled former employee, I did not get fired, nor am I writing this out of spite. I am writing this in an effort to paint a clear and concise picture of what this company is and does. I know it can be hard to decipher between the really bad reviews and the really good ones. How can you know who is being real? I'm here to plead with you to not believe the good ones, for your own sake. I read both the good and bad reviews, decided to see for myself, and found that reality was found in those 1 star reviews, not the fake 5 star ones. CGI have told employees to write positive reviews on these sites to help counteract all of the negative feedback, even having employees make several reviews with made up email addresses. CGI will also try to point you to ReviewTube, a place for "real" reviews you can trust. This only furthers my point. ReviewTube is owned by CGI. They will call it a "partnership". Make no mistake, CGI has made this so they can curate the types of reviews that are seen, making sure that they are viewed in a positive light. I do not hate CGI. In fact, I'm quite fond of several people that I met there. However, I cannot in good faith recommend that anyone work here. I initially chose not to review CGI when I chose to quit a couple of years ago. But, after seeing them do the same things over and over again, being dishonest and having no transparency, I felt like I needed to speak up. The only pro for working for this company would be experiencing firsthand what a workplace should not be, and knowing that any job or company in your future apart from CGI will be an improvement. I hope this review has been helpful and informative. Bonus tip: if you are truly in need of a job, call McDonald's. You will be better off.

    Kontras

    Yikes, not enough time in the day for this. *see Pros*

    Rat an das Management

    Oi. Ummmmm, ya. Maybe don't have mass firings right before Christmas. Don't threaten people's livelihood because you're having a bad day or bad quarter. Try to reduce the amount of public shamings during office wide meetings. Despite that, all the best to you.

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    18. Feb 2019 – Director of Personnel

    We appreciate your feedback. A lot has changed in CGI over the last 2 years! We're working everyday to improve our company and our image and we think you'd be surprised to see the changes we've made... Mehr


  4. „CGI is an incredible place to start your career”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    I started out as an intern at CGI before my senior year in College. Due to a great experience in just a 3 month stint, I returned after graduation and became a full-time sales employee. Over the past 3 years with the company, I have gone from a 21 year old college grad with ZERO sales experience, to being promoted numerous times and now making well over six figures a year. The accessibility of upper management is something that I have never seen or heard of with other organizations, and I believe that is what keeps the employees so driven. I truly look forward to coming into work every day, and a big part of that is the people and culture that make it such a great place to be. The negative reviews on this page should not be taken seriously, as the vast majority of them are written by former employees that simply did not have the work ethic or drive to keep their job.

    Kontras

    Occasionally work with people that are less driven than myself

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    4. Dez 2018 – Director of Personnel

    Thank you for your feedback and isn't it crazy how time flies?!


  5. „Sales Executive”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    The products are really outstanding.Reviewtube is gonna be incredible for businesses. Its funny,I have been with this company for 20 plus years. I still cant believe the energy level from the Ceo to the Sales Department, I make great money but that not what drives me.The difference we are making for my clients.

    Kontras

    I gave the company a 4 rating because of immature employees throughout the company. To many non/caring people..

    Rat an das Management

    Keep our motto of making a difference!!

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    18. Dez 2018 – Director of Personnel

    Wow, 10 years! Thank you for your time, we're certainly lucky to have employees like you. Let's continue to make a difference together.


  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company to Begin a Career”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    -Opportunity for advancement regardless of the time you have employed
    -Good management and team leaders who have a genuine concern for their team members and employees
    -Managers are always willing to spend time with each employee to be sure that they are in full understanding of their position
    -Excellent training and communication between different departments
    -CEO will reward the company by letting them off early on Fridays for great company weeks

    Kontras

    At times, hard work can be overlooked because everyone in the company is so hard working (barely a con)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep incentivizing your employees to stay with the company!

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    4. Dez 2018 – Director of Personnel

    Thank you for your feedback and you're right, we're a company that works hard for our clients and employees.


  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Anonymous”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people within the company make is a nice place to work with a solid atmosphere, very helpful, knowledgable!

    Kontras

    The main position is sales associate, and really it should be called "glorified telemarketer." The products they sell are nothing special and really anyone can create it with a computer and a little creativity. The pay is not good either!

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    13. Nov 2018 – Director of Personnel

    Our Sales Associate position is such a vital role in the growth of the company. Without a written script, our Associates use their communication skills and enthusiasm to speak with clients...the... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „The ratings you see are likely false.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production in Rochester, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I met some awesome people while I was working there and we're still friends to this day.

    Kontras

    CGI is a company that has in the past (and may continue to) get paid to "improve" the ratings of companies online by having employees create new email accounts and write fake reviews. I would take the high ratings here with a grain of salt. If it sounds like a sales pitch, it very well might be.

    I have so so much more to say, but I'll leave it at this: this place is toxic. I don't believe that they value their employees, and from my experience it seems like they exclusively hire students straight out of college (pay is low, and college kids are less likely to know what's ok and what isn't.)

    If you have any other prospects, I'd pursue them instead.

    Rat an das Management

    You're not the wolf of wall street, and there is no amount of self-congratulatory preening that will change that. Later days, Blanketman.

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    20. Sep 2018 – Director of Personnel

    While we appreciate any time former and current employees take to leave feedback, we do hope that spent time results in constructive and enlightening responses. We consider all criticism opportunity... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „I would not recommend you work here, even if you do not have a job”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich habe bei CGI Communications gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Keurig coffee variety, met some awesome people

    Kontras

    I'd write an essay but no time for that. If you want a positive and healthy career, do not work here.

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    19. Sep 2018 – Director of Personnel

    While we're pleased that you approve of our free coffee perk, and we agree that many awesome people choose to jump-start their career here at CGI, we're sorry to hear that you were not among the many... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Not horrible, not perfect”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei CGI Communications gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great talent in production with a loose atmosphere and a lot of opportunities to develop a career path that will pay better (outside of the company). Immediate supervisors on the production team are helpful and generally empathetic to the needs and roles of their staff.

    Kontras

    Low pay, inconsistent message and interference from higher ups who have less understanding of the products and those on the team. The supervisory team knows what is needed to keep employees, but it's usually steamrolled by someone who is more concerned with keeping payroll low.

    Rat an das Management

    Either admit you won't pay reasonable/competitive salaries for production staff and embrace the "resume builder" concept, or start investing in the top-performing production talent

    Antwort von CGI Communications

    5. Sep 2018 – Director of Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry that you feel negatively towards CGI’s pay structure. We have some employees that work with us for a very short time, while others... Mehr