Arbeitgeberbewertungen für C2 Education | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für C2 Education

Aktualisiert am 4. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

457 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
52%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Peter Waller
53 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Hard Sales Position"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Center Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei C2 Education gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The primary benefits of this position were working with the students and teachers. Unlike other reviews here, management in my region was very nice but still very sales focused. There is a great capacity to make good money in bonuses.

    Kontras

    * Even with recent efforts, education is not what is at the core of the company. * High stress * Terrible work-life balance, expect to work around 50+ hours per week, was hardly ever able to take vacation time * Unresponsive, and sometimes very rude, corporate team

    C2 Education2019-07-18
  2. "Toxic work culture from management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei C2 Education gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to help a range of students from elementary to high school level. Workbooks to help students progress. Flexible schedule. Easy pay.

    Kontras

    There is a history of lawsuits against C2 Education for exploiting their teachers. Lack of follow through regarding promises of compensation for training and pay raises. HR is usually unhelpful and protect only the interests of upper management. High turnover of teachers and Center Directors. CDs can either make or break a Center; they have high pressure to meet a monthly sales quota. C2 Education is...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire trustworthy Center Directors and ask for references from their former employers. Have HR take the claims of the employees seriously and take swift action when an issue arises. Edit and improve the quality of the books. Implement recycling nation-wide for every center.

    C2 Education2019-08-04
  3. "Steady but Stress"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Center Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei C2 Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, promising result for student achievement

    Kontras

    Stress on Budget, nothing is ever good enough, not much of business support , it sink or swim.

    Rat an das Management

    Less Micromanage

    C2 Education2019-07-06
  4. "People and Education"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Center Director in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei C2 Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best job I've ever had. Flexible and you get to run your center like you own the business. Senior management doesn't micromanage if you're doing your job. This job is result driven. If you make good connection with your staffs, tutors, and families, this job is not that hard!

    Kontras

    Some people complained we are selling expensive packages, that's because they're selling the smallest package that doesn't even make sense. We need to build a long term plan and provide short term goals every month and track their progress. And if you can't deliver the result, don't ever overpromise to families. Make a reasonable goal, and show parents the progress, then everyone is happy. The average hourly rate families...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do more C2 brand marketing support in the region for all centers. I understand there is a budget every month, but don't rely on high performing centers to over perform every month, train others to do the job instead. We all share the same market, if we can do it, others can do it. Directors are not sales, they are education consultants and college counselors.

    C2 Education2019-06-16

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    July 11, 2019EA

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you are having a positive experience with us.

  5. "Rewarding Place To Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei C2 Education als Teilzeit

    Pros

    - Teaching at C2 Education has been a rewarding experience. The hours are flexible and it provides a place to share knowledge with different students who come from a variety of backgrounds. - Efficient and well-thought out teacher training curriculum.

    Kontras

    - I don't have any negative experiences.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    C2 Education2019-06-14

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    July 11, 2019EA

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you are having a positive experience with us.

  6. "Good place to start.."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Lead in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei C2 Education gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Influential to students' academic careers.

    Kontras

    Weird hours (1pm-9 pm) and high stress with parents. Most likely will have to work Saturdays.

    C2 Education2019-06-11

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    July 11, 2019EA

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you are having a positive experience with us.

  7. "Ok company for $$"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Center Director 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei C2 Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    $$ is good if you are a high performing center. You manage the center, so you don't really report too much to higher ups.

    Kontras

    Lots of favoritism from the District/Regional level specific to certain centers. Very little support in professional development. High turn over rate

    Rat an das Management

    VALUE your employees. All they care about is if you are performing and $$

    C2 Education2019-06-04

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    June 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We encourage you to please contact us at hr@c2educate.com to discuss your feedback above. You are a valued member of our organization and we appreciate you taking the time to share your C2 experience!

  8. "Ok part-time job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in El Cerrito, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei C2 Education als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Decent pay (26/hour), fairly easy job (clocked in, clocked out and left)

    Kontras

    part time only, weird hours, no guarantee of how many hours you work

    C2 Education2019-06-03

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    June 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We encourage you to please contact us at hr@c2educate.com to discuss your feedback above. You are a valued member of our organization and we appreciate you taking the time to share your C2 experience!

  9. "Nice people, total dissaray"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei C2 Education als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People are nice and office has a nice atmosphere. Pay is on time and direct deposited

    Kontras

    They never know when a student is coming or going. The students get different tutors every time with no consistency. Tutor's notes are not helpful. They change their mind constantly about what each person is to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Get better organized!

    C2 Education2019-06-04

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    June 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We encourage you to please contact us at hr@c2educate.com to discuss your feedback above. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us but do appreciate you taking the time to share this information.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Cheap Company That Promises Parents One things, But Doesn't Pay Employees To Actualyl Do It"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in Silver Spring, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei C2 Education als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There was nothing good about this company.

    Kontras

    This is a review for Rockville, MD. It is a scam. They have high standards for tutors, which I have no problem with. However, they only pay us for 5 minutes of prep time per student. Because of the lack of prep time, me and none of the tutors actually taught the way C2 Education wanted us to teach. I wanted too, but I couldn't. Owner made me teach subjects I literally couldn't teach. Students gets charged...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Read the Cons section. FYI. I wish I could give you 0 in every category instead of 1.

    C2 Education2019-07-02

    Reaktion von C2 Education

    July 11, 2019EA

    We're very sorry to hear you have had a disappointing experience with us and it always upsets us to hear that an employee has left our company feeling unfulfilled. We are constantly trying to improve the employee experience here at C2 Education and while we have had good results ...

    Mehr anzeigen
457 Bewertungen gefunden