Arbeitgeberbewertungen für C&A Industries | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für C&A Industries

Aktualisiert am 9. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
C&A Industries CEO Scot Thompson (no image)
Scot Thompson
30 Bewertungen
  1. „C&A Industries is a great organization!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei C&A Industries (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Wonderful training program new employees and professional development courses (multiple!) -Fun atmosphere -Family owned and the senior leadership is very involved in day to day activities of the organization; you see them walking down the halls and they talk to everyone which is nice. -Great recognition for both sales and support employees -Excellent benefits and 401K match -Great opportunity for growth... (promotions and transitions to different teams/divisions/positions). -Compensation is also fair. -TRULY care about employees

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -No maternity or paternity leave as part of benefits.

    C&A Industries2019-01-09

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    January 15, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the great feedback about your experience at C&A. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our training, leadership, benefits, workplace culture, and more. This insight is helpful to us as a company so we know what resonates with you, as a member of our team, and what's important to you in an employer. We do want to address your comment about maternity and paternity leave and clarify. C&A does in fact offer this benefit (FMLA). We support work-life balance and the roles and responsibilities of new parents. We encourage you to contact our Benefits & Insurance department with any questions you have about FMLA. They will be happy to walk you through the information and explain in greater detail. Again, thanks so much for your comments and feedback!

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Coordinator in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei C&A Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and atmosphere. Great incentive opportunies. Wonderful company!

    Kontras

    A lot of hard work to move up

    C&A Industries2018-09-10

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    September 17, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the feedback and the five stars! We appreciate it!

  3. „Outdated practices”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei C&A Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training program Decent professional development opportunities Some truly fantastic people work at C&A It provided me with great entry level work experience

    Kontras

    C&A operates like it is 1980. Business casual dress code. Website and marketing departments that need to cut the old-fashioned, formal way of doing things (copy, giveaways, social media, etc.). It is the definition of the good ol' boy's club, with the same 3-5 dudes making decisions with no transparency. Even if employees LEAVE the company due to terrible coworkers or managers and make it known, they rarely fix... the issue (aka firing the problem causers), therefore they lose great employees because they want to keep bad ones. In the end, the jobs available at C&A (excluding management positions) are not what people want to do long-term. Nobody dreams of being an Account Manager or Recruiter forever. The number expectations are ridiculous, and even top AMs think so. It's no wonder people are leaving for more fresh, modern firms and companies. Even though I left the company over a year ago, I'm writing this now because I still have friends at C&A who have said it's going to the gutter, and I think this is all worth being said. Also I'd hate to be a candidate in the database. They are called CONSTANTLY, even when the candidate has told us that they have a job, or that we just left them a message 2 days ago.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get with the times! It is 2018. Look at the companies that your staff is leaving to go to. I know you don't want to, but be more like them. Fire the people who are causing problems. Talk with an outside marketing company to update your website/social media. Stop using an in-house candidate database. You have some truly great employees; you can retain them by starting with some of these suggestions.

    C&A Industries2018-06-21

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    June 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your candid feedback. We do forward comments to our management team and we will certainly do so with yours. We wish you all the best.

  4. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei C&A Industries (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The focus on employees, and knowing taking care of them and treating them right, is the best policy for the company.

    Kontras

    Lack of consistent communication at all levels across the company, leading to stove-piping, with only certain people knowing what’s going on.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to encourage and empower employees and managers to communicate the same message to all staff.

    C&A Industries2017-11-19

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    November 27, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you're part of our team!

  5. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei C&A Industries gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There are a lot of perks, decent benefits and a lot of great people in the organization. The owners missions is amazing and the owners really stay by their words.

    Kontras

    Management gets away with murder. Zero checks and balances with management. Continuously asks illegal/discriminatory questions and allowed to yell at employees with zero consequences. Managers can walk around and literally complete nothing all day, everyday. Also when managers have zero knowledge of the systems and company policies and it has been pointed out multiple times to upper management, any changes they have... tried to implement did not have any follow up and failed. Management rewards lazy workers because the lazy worker will cover them when they are gone for hours on end, take hours a day in a conference with said lazy person, talking about all the other employees or leave an hour early daily. And due to be intimidated by hard workers, try to smother them with negativity. HR notified, nothing done.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Spend 1-2 month really monitoring your department managers. Read their emails. Read their sparks and how they talk to their employees.

    C&A Industries2017-08-01

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    August 11, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will be sure to communicate your comments within the organization. Thank you.

  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stagnant Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei C&A Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun company events. Team leads, branch managers, etc actually care about the people on their team both professionally and personally.

    Kontras

    This company just wants to be able to say that they have a good culture because they know that is the buzzword everyone wants to hear now. But when you actually step away from this company, you realize that getting a free scoop of ice cream every few months or having the ladies in accounting wear a wig and dance around isn't want makes a company's culture good. Unfortunately this company is very oldschool in the... sense that they have the wrong people in important roles because those individuals have been with the company since the 90s. They refuse to evaluate employees in marketing, training, QA, etc (non quota carrying roles) and as a result, they miss out on better talent because they have this insane loyalty to these employees that aren't agile in the workplace. The healthcare fields that C&A/Aureus Medical specialize in have changed a lot in the last 15 years, and this company refuses to evolve to better suit them. And as a result of this "culture" that keeps poor performers in roles that have serious influence throughout other departments, it creates a clique-y environment. There's a lot of gossip at this company, and I feel the only real reason people stay here for a significant part of their careers is because there are so few opportunities in Omaha. So yes, you have great tenure, but it's only because people have no where else to go.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at all of your departments and think about who has actually contributed to the growth and success of your organization. Stagnant employees who refuse to evolve are who make this an unenjoyable place to work. Don't just talk about culture, be about it. Having your training lead read a book about culture and making "select" recruiters and account managers do a book report on said book is not what's... going to evolve your company. And I know it's Omaha, so it's hard to say this, but increasing your diversity within your organization is crucial.

    Mehr anzeigen
    C&A Industries2017-04-13

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    April 17, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We always appreciate feedback.

  7. „Recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei C&A Industries (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company cultures, competitive wages, opportunity for growth.

    Kontras

    Some mangers lack communication, which at times can create hositltiy

    C&A Industries2017-03-27

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    April 17, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to submit a review! We always appreciate the feedback!

  8. „Account manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei C&A Industries als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential, great onboarding process

    Kontras

    Big company, Metrics driven, territory's need to be reset

    Rat an das Management

    Mentor your staff better, more team building events to help with chemistry

    C&A Industries2017-03-13

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    April 17, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate the feedback very much!

  9. „Cardiopulmonary Recruiter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei C&A Industries (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    love working here right now

    Kontras

    nothing I can think of

    C&A Industries2017-02-08

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    March 6, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review of C&A here on Glassdoor. We always appreciate the feedback.

  10. „Recruiting Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei C&A Industries gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Encourage professional development Awesome culture to be a part of

    Kontras

    Competitive industry Must stay on top of leads to create your pipeline

    C&A Industries2017-01-12

    Reaktion von C&A Industries

    March 6, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the review here on Glassdoor. We hope you enjoyed your internship with C&A and we wish you all the best in your future!

45 Bewertungen gefunden