Bewertungen für Burson-Marsteller Manager | Glassdoor.de

Burson-Marsteller Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 26. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
23%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Burson-Marsteller CEO Donald A. Baer
Donald A. Baer
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Significant variety of work and experience. Ability to find the type of work that suites your strengths.

    Kontras

    Competitive environment and not much of a work/life balance.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage upward mobility through business development.

    Burson-Marsteller2018-11-26
  2. „Great Colleagues but No Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great brand with brilliant minds across the network.

    Kontras

    Ineffective leadership, CEO is never around and working from home.

    Burson-Marsteller2018-07-23
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Smoke and Mirrors - Get your house in order”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, diverse clients and new initiatives to improve culture and promote diversity & inclusion

    Kontras

    Financial hardship (recent layoff selection process unclear - leaving many questions and concerns), top heavy, raise & promotions are not consistent both with timing (unsure as to when the next cycle will occur) and selection (lots of social promotions), performance development plans are useless and connected to nothing (raises nor firing), many senior leaders have been socially promoted and do not carry their... weight - dumping the work and on younger staff and quickly point the finger at others.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get your house in order. Develop consistent HR practices for raises & promotions - talent and institutional knowledge are walking out the door every week. Take the business case for employee engagement seriously. Retention of clients will never work until you nurture and develop the people that serve them. Connect annual performance evaluations to raises and firing, without doing so they serve no purpose and you are... not developing your talent or providing exits for low-performing employees.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Burson-Marsteller2017-11-20
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love my team and direct boss; smart, creative people with good work-life balance. Salary is solid if not excellent.

    Kontras

    The structure and constant reorg makes a mess and prevents any real progress. There will be productive conversations where we on the ground will make thoughtful suggestions and voice our willingness to invest time and effort to make changes but nothing comes of those talks. The obsession with billability is so short-sited as I find being half billable covers that analyst's salary times 2. But if we can never hire... more people because no one's 100% billable, then we can't do good work and we can't take on new work. I'm constantly frustrated by the lack of thoughtful approach to ongoing problems and the lack of support given to people who are capable of and eager to make change happen at middle management level.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't just do lip-service tobour problems and frustrations. Give us real support and arrange for some of the thoughtful creative ideas we have to be implemented. When more traditional folks push back against change, stand firm on the decision to modernize and be strategic rather than falling back into the status quo. Let's shake things up!

    Burson-Marsteller2017-07-21
  5. „Good for job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Nairobi
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Burson-Marsteller (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International PR agency; Team spirit; quality and expansive client portfolio

    Kontras

    No room for career growth, contract be terminated following disagreement with bosses

    Rat an das Management

    Professionalize the company structure; give staff clear room for growth

    Burson-Marsteller2017-07-06
  6. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exciting and diverse mix of clients both large and small Challenging work Flexible and good work life balance Fun office culture with close knit team Great company outings and events Lots of resources for people to take advantage Some of the smartest and most talented people work here

    Kontras

    Vacation policy good but could be better Office and equipment can be updated / better IT service

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your staff as much as you can and where you can. They are the most important part of any company.

    Burson-Marsteller2017-06-12
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Direct Impact - Good first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Under Connie Partoyan's leadership, Direct Impact was a great place to work. I started as an intern and later went full-time when I graduated from college. I don't think I could have asked for a better job out of college to gain valuable experience in comms/PR.

    Kontras

    A lot of layers of management. Not a ton of creativity involved. At times, I wish that we would have been a little more innovative and relied on tactics that were more appropriate for 2016. I guess traditional PR tactics are still profitable, even though leaders in this space would tell you that they are becoming more obsolete. This message is for WPP: I watched a lot of my millennial colleagues leave BM because... of poor compensation and very small, pitiful raises. In fact, a lot of the talent that I learned from is gone. Inequality leads to an exodus of talent.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Burson-Marsteller2017-02-20
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Smart professionals, toxic culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Burson-Marsteller attracts a diversity of talented PR practitioners and subject matter experts. Depth of knowledge and experience of teammates creates a great hands-on learning environment. High profile clientele and reputation are strong resume boosters.

    Kontras

    From the top down, Burson-Marsteller is plagued by a toxic culture created by management. Employees--particularly junior employees--are seen as expendable, which creates a sweatshop culture. Attrition is high, work hours are longer than the industry average and pay is low. Further, employee development is put on the back burner far to oft to truly support professionals. The only time I ever felt valued was when I... came to my supervisor with another job offer.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Either admit that you're a sweatshop and own it, or work to invest in a culture that supports employee development and allows for some semblance of a work-life balance. Stop micromanaging highly talented professionals and spend your time investing in managing the business--not granular account details.

    Burson-Marsteller2017-02-21
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great employees, slow moving upper management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great employees, especially brand marketing team. Excellent brand marketing clients

    Kontras

    Difficult to advance- long review process for raises/promotions from very high up management.

    Rat an das Management

    Global needs a better review process of employees.

    Burson-Marsteller2016-06-27
  10. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    It is a global company

    Kontras

    Nothing for the moment to say

    Burson-Marsteller2015-12-08
25 Bewertungen gefunden