Bewertungen für Burson-Marsteller Harold Burson Summer Intern | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Burson-Marsteller

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

313 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Burson-Marsteller CEO Donald A. Baer
Donald A. Baer
119 Bewertungen
  1. „Pleasant work environment but lacked well trained management in my department”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good corporate culture and people

    Kontras

    Management in my department was not qualified for position and couldn't provide proper support

    Burson-Marsteller2018-09-10
  2. „Great employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Burson-Marsteller (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great being part of a global PR firm with blue-chip clients

    Kontras

    Consumer team never quite got off the ground

    Burson-Marsteller2018-08-30
  3. „A great school to learn, but salaries not competitive in Public Affairs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent PR professionals and network from which you get to learn a lot Great team spirit and friendly atmosphere: it’s a pleasure to come to work

    Kontras

    Salaries are not competitive in Public Affairs when compared to Public Affairs specialized cabinet in Paris Heavy workload and inexistant work-life balance especially for client executive and associates Generally understaffed

    Rat an das Management

    Would recommend hiring more CE and Associate

    Burson-Marsteller2018-08-19
  4. „A good place to learn and start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Burson-Marsteller ()

    Pros

    Biggest agency with much resource

    Kontras

    at the turning point to change its business model

    Burson-Marsteller2018-08-18
  5. „associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Peking, Peking

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    international work environment, global perspectives

    Kontras

    not everyone around you is that smart

    Rat an das Management

    be creative, have more training programs

    Burson-Marsteller2018-08-15
  6. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Home office, great clients, amazing organizational climate, expertise, and connections within the technology industry and media

    Kontras

    Long hours, difficult to get promotions and higher salaries in the short term

    Rat an das Management

    Should institute a mentorship program and career growth program

    Burson-Marsteller2018-07-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „BM 101”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting clients, generally smart coworkers, great agency training.

    Kontras

    Low pay, 24/7, intense company culture (not feeling comfortable taking a sick day or using vacation etc.), sexist (men get paid more and move up quicker than women).

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more women in upper management positions. Pay people what they are actually worth.

    Burson-Marsteller2018-07-25
  8. „A company adrift and not adapted to the changing face of PR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A few smart, seasoned people left.

    Kontras

    Company adrift with poor quality execs who don't know how to reinvent the business.

    Rat an das Management

    WPP needs to step in and remove senior management and replace with game changers, not shuffle in people from a consumer PR agency and think they know how to do corporate reputation work in the modern era.

    Burson-Marsteller2018-09-01
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Unprofessional with hiring process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    •Clients •Reputation •Interview questions •Location

    Kontras

    Received a verbal offer for a position, and was told it would be a few weeks to finalize through the department. Three months passed, and no word from interviewer. After many follow-up e-mails unanswered, I was left to assume the position was not on the table. This is highly unprofessional. For an established company, the hiring process should not be this challenging. I received an offer for a great position but... something ‘came up’ and I was no longer utilized or informed. Not a fan.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Clean up the hiring process, communicate frequently with those hired, and treat them like they are valuable. After all, they are working for you!

    Burson-Marsteller2018-08-09
  10. „Client Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Burson-Marsteller gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great platform for fresh graduate

    Kontras

    Low salary at lower levels

    Burson-Marsteller2018-06-21
313 Bewertungen gefunden