Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bunnings Warehouse | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bunnings Warehouse

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

419 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bunnings Warehouse CEO Michael Schneider
Michael Schneider
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Great part-time job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Member 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bunnings Warehouse (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic job for students, work arrangements are very flexible, all the other coworkers and management are friendly and easy to get along with!

    Kontras

    Training can feel a little bit like it's on an "ad-hoc" basis, but coworkers are always keen to give you a helping hand!

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-09-04
  2. „great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bunnings Warehouse (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great pay, superannuation, shares opportunities, a lot of fun, great place to grow your career, awesome team mates

    Kontras

    work life balance is an issue, there is a lot expected of you which can require work taken home unpaid especially as leadership. so much admin work makes it hard to connect with customers properly and impacts sales with long winded and unnecessary processes

    Rat an das Management

    get rid of the unnecessary admin work so we can focus on sales and customer service. its getting ridiculous

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-09-01
  3. „Working”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Floor Team Member 

    Ich arbeite bei Bunnings Warehouse (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility Discounts Friendly work mates

    Kontras

    Don’t get paid over time

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-20
  4. „Every Day was a challenge and not with the customers or team.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Membe in Nunawading
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bunnings Warehouse als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Customers and Team are excellent, I enjoyed the fast pace environment within the business and being able to help people not only customers , but the team with everything.

    Kontras

    Its the level of inexperienced managers that lack confidence and any training to compliment there job satisfactorily

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-30
  5. „Bullying and Harassment Spouse Works at Bunnings”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hawthorn Bunnings HQ in Hawthorn

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bunnings Warehouse (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Use to look after Team Members

    Kontras

    Constant Harassment and Bullying by Management

    Rat an das Management

    My spouse regularly comes home or rings me from work in tears. She works at Bunnings Head Office in Hawthorn and the current bosses always tease her and put her down. They mock her in front of other workers and try to discredit her. At times they are personal attacks. One manager actually hits the back of her chair as he walks past to try to get a response. I am online trying to look for help in what to do to... address this issue without getting arrested. But it appears to be a common complaint with Bunnings from other Team Menbers. When she was at the stores I had to go down and confront one of the Ops Mangers who was contacting her at odd hours and send inappropriate messages. Then after warning him he set up a fake instagram account and tried to contact her that way. I still have the voice recording of a discussions I had with him that Identifies who he is and what he tried to do. I'm getting extremely sick of the way Bunnings Management conduct themselves and I'll be looking at taking further action.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-30

    Reaktion von Bunnings Warehouse

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Project Manager

    We take bullying and harassment very seriously at Bunnings and strongly encourage team members to use the confidential Speak Up helpline number they have access to or reach out to HR. All reports of this nature will be thoroughly investigated by our team.

  6. „Did my job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bunnings Warehouse gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good get my money career growth

    Kontras

    not bad but cold sometimes

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-13
  7. „Dissapointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Victoria Point
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bunnings Warehouse (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great team, meet like minded people within the team.

    Kontras

    There can be a stigma around retail sales from the public, I myself along with other colleagues have been the target of both physical and verbal abuse. Can be very dissapointing given you are there trying to help them. I have had Team members approach myself asking if it is okay to take a break after being belittled by customers and left feeling vunerable. I myself will not put myself in that position again.

    Rat an das Management

    You need prominent signage stating that verbal or physical abuse to Team Members will not be tolerated, it happens all to often. Regardless if a customer is having a bad day or not, it does not give them a right to assault physically or verbally. If a Team Member is assaulted and requests for the police to be called - do it and don't lie about it.

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-26
  8. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Member in Mernda
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bunnings Warehouse (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    working with team members and customers.

    Kontras

    not as flexible with availabilities due to short working days

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-12
  9. „Register Worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support 

    Ich habe bei Bunnings Warehouse gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, room for growth within the company

    Kontras

    Little care/acknowledgement for new staff. Often forgotten about/ignored in favour of staff who had worked there longer.

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-12
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great co-workers, horrible management.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bunnings Warehouse (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Your fellow team-members will be the sole life support you have in whatever store you work in. They make you laugh, help you out when able and overall keep you relatively sane in what is otherwise a company that doesn't give 2 cents for your well being.

    Kontras

    -Lack of staffing means overstretched workers. -Unrealistic expectations from management regarding team members' workload. -Health and Safety policies that are unable to be met due to lack of staff and other resources yet team is the one punished when incidents happen.

    Rat an das Management

    Head office keeps cracking the whip about increasing sales and profitability yet refuses to address the main problems hindering their own goals: -Profits come from customers. -Customers need service. -You need workers to provide that service. -If you keep cutting back on worker numbers and don't hire/train more, that service won't be provided efficiently. -Overworked team members leads to injuries and other... factors resulting in team attrition. This in turn further compounds the issue of not enough staff. -A breaking point will eventually be reached.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-22
419 Bewertungen gefunden