Bewertungen für Bullhorn Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Bullhorn Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and... smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I... offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There are considerable gains to be made in productivity by improving little things, tightening feedback loops, and writing cleaner code. I think it requires raising the bar of technical excellence and nudging development culture more in the direction of doing things the right way vs. getting it shipped. I experienced so many instances where I had a much harder problem to solve for a simple feature because someone... chose the "get it shipped" route for a short-term gain and a long-term loss. Sometimes it's the right call to get it shipped! It can't always be the right call. Find ways to support people who have intersecting underrepresented identities e.g. a person of color who is disabled and LGBT. They're doing a lot more work to just exist in the office than you probably realize and they need you to be literate about issues they may be facing and to have your support. Keep sticking to your values as you have been! It was a pleasure working at Bullhorn and I'd consider coming back.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-10-11
  2. „Great Tech company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    R&D department is great, cares about our growth and success.

    Kontras

    Some growing pains when it comes to inter-departmental work

    Bullhorn2019-04-25
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Striving to be a Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Quality Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits package Unlimited PTO Maternity/Paternity Leave benefits Free meals Wed/Fri The people!

    Kontras

    Growth without proper preparation Support policies for PTO don't align with remainder of the company Support culture doesn't match with the rest of the company

    Rat an das Management

    You're making great strides to creating an incredible employee experience! Don't stop this momentum and truly consider if the decision made are 'Being Human' for all involved. Yes, we are a company, but we are also people. And all departments of the company deserve to enjoy the same benefits.

    Bullhorn2019-01-29

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review and the great advice to management. Our values are so key to how we operate for our customers and for our employees. We will continue to remind ourselves of the importance of "Being Human."

  4. „A fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are friendly. Company organized fun activities occasionally.

    Kontras

    The turn over rate is a bit high.

    Bullhorn2017-06-22
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „I dont recommend qorking here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture and people that you work with daily are amazing

    Kontras

    They pay 20% less than what glassdoor suggests but try and convince you that its fair pay. Constant pressure from upper management to deliver more than you are capable of. Getting promoted to senior level or getting raises basically requires you to get a job offer from somewhere else and come back to get a slightly worse offer from Bulhorn

    Rat an das Management

    Pay us fairly. Listen to our complaints and actually make us feel like our opinions matter.

    Bullhorn2017-06-01

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    June 6, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    Hi there. Glassdoor salaries are reported by actual employees, not by Bullhorn. For the other cons/advice in your review, I'm wondering if you've actually talked to your leader or HR about these. I see you're a current employee, so make sure you bring forward your concerns- we don't want you coming to work each day feeling this negative.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company / Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, compensation and culture. All of the team members see the goal and work together to achieve that goal.

    Kontras

    Honestly, there aren't really any cons that I have noticed so far. If you are a strong developer and loves to work in a fast paced and fun environment, then this is the place for you!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the fantastic work! Feedback is a great thing to have as an employee and you guys knock it out of the park.

    Bullhorn2015-12-18
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company, Low Salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, high moral, charismatic CEO.

    Kontras

    Work very hard for low pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in more middle management, there is a disconnect between resources and managers.

    Bullhorn2015-06-15

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    June 16, 2015Director, Talent Acquistion

    Welcome to Bullhorn! There are a lot of opportunities for advancement, and increased compensation. As I am sure you have heard, we promote 10% of our employee base every 90 days. Make sure to have the career conversations with your manager, and work on your next role at Bullhorn.

  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Friendly work culture where you will always be valued for your work and contributions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Quality Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone on the team loves to work with new technologies to help make our product better, be it developing it, testing it or delivering it. Each person's input are valued. Managers conduct weekly one-on-one meetings to know how you are doing, know about your career path and help you move towards it. To add to all of it, we just got a brand new lounge space,gym, music room and a huge kitchen. Not to forget free... Wednesday lunches and Friday breakfasts, the annual company outing, volunteering opportunities and barbecues!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It gets busy when we are close to releasing major features out but managers let everyone have flexible hours so it makes up for extra work that you put in. We sometimes have deploys which are scheduled for 9 pm on Thursdays which may need you participation but you are informed well in advance about it.

    Bullhorn2014-09-08
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „great place to start your career, but not a place to stay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    compensation is adequate, lot of young passionate people, good work environment and culture

    Kontras

    Management is not much experienced, project planning and project are very crude, ambiguous and stagnant. Very little changes of advancement. your work will demand a lot of time and patience which is not understood by management.

    Bullhorn2014-09-15
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Poor management. Employees are treated as a commodity if anything else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn ()

    Pros

    Work with cutting edge technology. Definitely work with some smart developers.

    Kontras

    Management is sloppy and slipshod. Very little feedback is given to the employee on how they are doing in regards to their work. Management is also very disrespectful towards their employees. HR does very little to resolve issues. Verify fast paced environment. Expect to put in long hours with little if no recognition for your hard work. They also PI (Predicative Index) their employees, both existing and... new. This is really a tool for management to weed out employees regardless on how well they perform or how dedicated they are to the company and its vision.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Bullhorn claims they wish to retain their talent, but the first step in retaining talent is to examine management, or lack thereof, and correct issues. People skills or just basic respect of employees would be a great start. Also recognizing employee contributions.would also be great.

    Bullhorn2012-02-09
10 Bewertungen gefunden