Bewertungen für Bullhorn Sales | Glassdoor.de

Bullhorn Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
27 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work -- always supported”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a great company to work for with a great culture and a ton of really kind, hard working people who have always supported my efforts and ideas. The environment is extremely welcoming and there's never a dull moment in the office.

    Kontras

    Sometimes people end up working on the same projects without others knowing about it which can be frustrating. I think this is due to how quickly Bullhorn has grown and it's not totally a con, but I think the company as a whole could work on real cross collaboration. They are good at promoting meeting with/getting to know others at the company, but teams don't always know who they can align with to get things done... better and time/efforts can be wasted.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-08-13
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    „An environment where people truly care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was the company where I learned everything about sales. After 6+ years I went on to a new company and am regarded for my sales knowledge... and I learned it all at Bullhorn. I would recommend it for anyone sinking their teeth into sales. Aside from that, Bullhorn truly cares about their employees. I have made lifelong friends and mentors who I still talk to on a daily basis and seek advice from.

    Kontras

    Things change quickly here. That fast pace environment truly is not for everyone. Most complaints I heard were from people who did not know how other companies operated. I can say with outside eyes that Bullhorn is a solid place for those that want to learn and put in the effort to advance their career.

    Rat an das Management

    Bullhorn puts a high value on culture, and please keep doing that. Employees may take it for granted, but it truly makes all the difference.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    April 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback about your positive experiences at Bullhorn. Appreciate the shout out on our culture. We work hard to make Bullhorn an incredible place to work.

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Power of People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    What I love about Bullhorn, and what’s kept me so excited to work here since that first day in 2010, is not just how much the business invests back into the product, but more importantly it’s people! Having started at Bullhorn as a temp admin I never imagined I would be able to take the career path that I have, and that is down to the coaching and mentoring I have received over the years. There is a big focus on... investing in the future, and I'm incredibly excited to currently be a part of the new Leadership Experience program which enables me to network and collaborate with other leaders across the business, all driving towards a shared goal. A number of the C-Level Exec team started Bullhorn in entry level roles - this is a HUGE motivator for myself and those in those entry level roles now. It has enabled Bullhorn to create a great culture whereby employees feel the Execs are approachable, and events such as the annual Sales Kick Off emphasizes this, along with them providing transparency across strategy. I owe a lot to the senior leadership team, particularly our CRO who has both encouraged and supported me through my career at Bullhorn since day one, and ensured I continue to push my boundaries - taking to the main stage at Engage London was a nerve-wracking but hugely proud moment of mine! As a female leader in a pretty male-dominated industry it can be difficult, but I have been incredibly lucky to work for such an inclusive and supportive company, and one that has a huge investment into Women in Recruitment, opening up doors for mentors and networking both inside and outside of Bullhorn. There's a reason why retention is high at Bullhorn.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you don't want to work in a fast-paced, ever-growing, global company, then Bullhorn is not for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be accessible and visible, particularly as we grow - the buzz when the exec team visit the global offices is crazy and exciting.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26
  4. „Best Company I've Ever Worked For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you're looking to work for an honest, fast-paced, passionate, and smart company, then Bullhorn is an excellent choice. The people and culture here are absolutely amazing. Leadership and peers alike not only care about your success professionally, but also personally. During my time at Bullhorn there was a renewed and dedicated mission to create an incredible customer experience, and while we weren't always... perfect, I can honestly say everyone is behind that mission and works hard to get it right. Work hard, build relationships and you won't be disappointed by your experience at Bullhorn.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Things move pretty quickly, especially over the past few years with recent acquisitions. If a fast-paced environment and/or change concern you, then Bullhorn probably isn't the place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on the amazing culture you've built that's centered around ownership and customers and Bullhorn will continue to do great things!

    Bullhorn2018-11-06
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing Progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn offers an incredible opportunity to progress, I've had amazing training and development opportunities. The business encourages many people from different departments to communicate and work together, there is a great social scene at Bullhorn which really keeps the atmosphere relaxed. You have a great support network within Bullhorn to keep advancing your career and they are very clear with goals and... requirements to advance.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you struggle with change then this might not be a good company for you, the employees that are successful are agile and able to roll with the punches.

    Rat an das Management

    As the business grows be conscious that each layer of the hierachy can have more insight to offer, particularly if they are closer to the employees.

    Bullhorn2018-10-19
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Still trying to find an identity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome culture and really great people that make this job exciting. They are also a market leader in the space and continue to innovate to outpace their competition. A really good product for an industry that lacks any sort of innovation. A great place to start your career in tech and learn the ropes. You can essentially carve out your niche in this company since they are growing so fast. Art is an... amazing CEO, really cares about his employees and wants everyone to succeed. Free lunch on Wednesday is cool, good snacks, good benefits, great 401K w/ a match, and a healthy work life balance.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Pay is below market and it doesn't seem that management is trying to address this. This year alone, there has been a lot of churn in all departments because folks are realizing that other tech companies are willing to pay more for less work. You better be a self starter - finding information or documentation can lead you down a rabbit hole. Processes are not documented really well and "beg for forgiveness... than ask for permission" is embedded in the culture. In addition, with recent acquisitions, communication has been difficult. Folks aren't properly trained to understand these new products and their is uncertainty around how best to position each. Even senior leadership is unsure how to handle this. Really frustrating to get the run around on questions that you may have because your manager's manager doesn't know whats going on. Something as small as documentation would be huge. Finally, there is an old guard mentality here where folks who have been at BH a long time will essentially be given priority. Its just the way it is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your staff. Paying below market is only going to hurt you in the long run. Have a plan when you acquire other companies. Leaving senior leaders in the dark on what to do, who to speak with etc has a trickle down effect on the individual contributors. Open up those communication channels to set your staff up for success. Look outside the organization to fill senior leadership positions. They could... bring new and better ideas that could bring this company to the IPO level.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2018-09-20
  7. „Great Sales Experience!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a very special place and I truly have nothing but great things to say about my few years there. I was able to progress and promote at a steady pace and it really helped shape who I am as a salesperson today. Everyone there is very passionate and hard-working, but also knows how to have fun and laugh once in awhile. The sales team specifically gets along really well and it is not a cutthroat environment.

    Kontras

    The pay needs to be better in order to retain talent and try not to change the compensation plan as much each year.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent and listen to employee's feedback.

    Bullhorn2018-08-14

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    August 30, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    Hey, thanks so much for coming back to pay us a visit- we love to hear from former employees and sales leadership truly appreciates your insight here.

  8. Hilfreich (12)

    „Poor Management Team - both in UK and the USA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's quite easy to get a job there and progress your career if you befriend the right people and you are willing to keep your mouth shut about what you really think.

    Kontras

    A lot of employees and business focus has steadily been moving back to the USA, so I wouldn't be too keen on joining the UK business at the moment. The UK management team are much more old-fashioned recruitment types than progressive tech types, which is reflected in the culture of the business - management styles, recreational activities etc. The US have far too much control over the UK business with the UK... leadership more puppets than anything else. Unfortunately, the US team are pretty clueless about how to maintain growth in the UK so make a lot of bad decisions. The management team is extremely two faced, so the work environment is pretty bad unless you are part of the in crowd.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the poisonous members of the management team and people will actually stay longer than 12 months (which is a real issue). Be honest and open about the long term plans of staying in the UK market.

    Bullhorn2018-03-05

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    March 6, 2018VP Sales, International

    At Bullhorn we value everyone's feedback even when it is not positive. That being said, I'm taken aback by this review. It seems like there is a disconnect here. Our investment in the UK market continues to grow. This isn't reflective of how the leadership team views the UK business, and I'm very concerned that you feel this way. It seems like you have some strong feelings, and I'd like the opportunity to be able to understand your perspective better. I know leadership is something that you are concerned about so if you aren't comfortable reaching out to me, please reach out to HR to discuss.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Disappointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Dynamic company, a lot happening. If you work hard you'll be rewarded

    Kontras

    There's no transparency at all, management is really shady. You can't tell what's going on within the company, about new opportunities etc. If you ask, all they do is disguise you and not answer your question. I have also seen managers treat their teams rather poorly.

    Rat an das Management

    You should be an open book with your employees. If you think any problems arise form transparency, deal with it in advance.

    Bullhorn2018-01-23

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    January 23, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    Bullhorn holds regular company and department town halls, our CRO sends the sales team monthly video emails and my team updates slack with every new internal opportunity. I'm thinking your comments are not directed at Bullhorn, but at your manager. We'd like to address with this person; would you shoot me a message with more information?

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Motivation and Goals are Supported by everyone!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is the first company I have ever been with that is not just thinking about their best interests but also my own. We have weekly one on ones with management where we are asked what we want to do, not only within the context of Bullhorn but long term. The fact that they have such a vested interested in my personal and professional happiness means a lot to me. Unlimited PTO is fantastic and allows for... flexibility in planning for the unexpected and for a better work life balance. The team I work with is amazing and I feel supported on a daily basis. Being in sales it is very competitive but my co-workers will go out of their way to help me in anyway they can.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Base pay could be a little higher taking into account that there is no on-site parking for those who commute out of the city (while they do offer programs which reimburse for pre-tax commuter costs) as well as the fact that the cost of living in Boston these days is ABSURD.

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    Bullhorn2017-10-09

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 25, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    Your opening statement is such a great validation of the way we work to ensure an incredible employee experience. It sounds like your leaders are doing an awesome job in helping you navigate your career path, and that your team is able to be competitive and supportive at the same time. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this feedback!

    Weniger anzeigen
31 Bewertungen gefunden