Bewertungen für Bullhorn Manager | Glassdoor.de

Bullhorn Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 31. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
16 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Feels like Home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A strong culture filled with great people - some of the best I've met in my time in the working world. Employees seem to genuinely care about their jobs and role here. Frequent opportunity for career and financial growth. Lots of outings and fun experiences.

    Kontras

    While the core mission stays the same, tactics seem to change often and it can be difficult to keep up - though perhaps this is departmental.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bullhorn2019-07-31
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open office, lunch and breakfast once a week

    Kontras

    Evolving delivery model, employee turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Allow open communication between sales, delivery and development

    Bullhorn2019-07-29
  3. „Great place to learn and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Compliance Manager and Data Protection Officer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My boss was incredible and focused on the entire team's development. There was no lack of interesting work to do and lots of opportunities to get into new work you were interested in and a lot of upward mobility. There are a ton of really smart people who work for this company who really care about the work they do. Bullhorn does a good job of fostering a learning environment.

    Kontras

    The company is growing and moving fast through acquisition which can cause a lack of time to focus on your planned development. There are lots of products on different platforms and it can be difficult to keep up at times because you continually inherit new products that are foreign to you and you have help to put out their fires.

    Rat an das Management

    Set up your leaders for success and acknowledge them more (noting my former boss is deserving of this in particular). They are really working hard and managing a lot of teams/processes. People management is hard to keep up with when you have so much work on your plate.

    Bullhorn2019-04-17
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „An environment where people truly care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was the company where I learned everything about sales. After 6+ years I went on to a new company and am regarded for my sales knowledge... and I learned it all at Bullhorn. I would recommend it for anyone sinking their teeth into sales. Aside from that, Bullhorn truly cares about their employees. I have made lifelong friends and mentors who I still talk to on a daily basis and seek advice from.

    Kontras

    Things change quickly here. That fast pace environment truly is not for everyone. Most complaints I heard were from people who did not know how other companies operated. I can say with outside eyes that Bullhorn is a solid place for those that want to learn and put in the effort to advance their career.

    Rat an das Management

    Bullhorn puts a high value on culture, and please keep doing that. Employees may take it for granted, but it truly makes all the difference.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    April 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback about your positive experiences at Bullhorn. Appreciate the shout out on our culture. We work hard to make Bullhorn an incredible place to work.

  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Power of People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    What I love about Bullhorn, and what’s kept me so excited to work here since that first day in 2010, is not just how much the business invests back into the product, but more importantly it’s people! Having started at Bullhorn as a temp admin I never imagined I would be able to take the career path that I have, and that is down to the coaching and mentoring I have received over the years. There is a big focus on... investing in the future, and I'm incredibly excited to currently be a part of the new Leadership Experience program which enables me to network and collaborate with other leaders across the business, all driving towards a shared goal. A number of the C-Level Exec team started Bullhorn in entry level roles - this is a HUGE motivator for myself and those in those entry level roles now. It has enabled Bullhorn to create a great culture whereby employees feel the Execs are approachable, and events such as the annual Sales Kick Off emphasizes this, along with them providing transparency across strategy. I owe a lot to the senior leadership team, particularly our CRO who has both encouraged and supported me through my career at Bullhorn since day one, and ensured I continue to push my boundaries - taking to the main stage at Engage London was a nerve-wracking but hugely proud moment of mine! As a female leader in a pretty male-dominated industry it can be difficult, but I have been incredibly lucky to work for such an inclusive and supportive company, and one that has a huge investment into Women in Recruitment, opening up doors for mentors and networking both inside and outside of Bullhorn. There's a reason why retention is high at Bullhorn.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you don't want to work in a fast-paced, ever-growing, global company, then Bullhorn is not for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be accessible and visible, particularly as we grow - the buzz when the exec team visit the global offices is crazy and exciting.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Opportunity and Growth Potential at a Fast Paced Tech Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Tech Ops in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission Statement: Create an incredible customer experience. What impresses me most about Bullhorn is their ability to live by their mission statement while creating an incredible employee experience at the same time. The company cares about the growth and success of their employees. There is always opportunity at Bullhorn to grow your skills in order to move up within the organization. On top of all of this,... the culture at Bullhorn is very welcoming and allows for the work life balance that we all need. I can honestly say during my almost 4 years at Bullhorn there has never been a dull or boring moment. The fast paced environment makes the days fly by.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with most companies, interdepartmental communication has been a challenge over the years. However, Bullhorn has put forth great effort to improve this by creating more cross functional teams and initiatives. Breaking Silos has been a huge initiative to ensure employees from across different departments are coming together to talk about their roles, initiatives and challenges. This allows teams to care personally... and challenge more directly creating an environment of trust that leads to more radical candor.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the focus on communication across teams. Encourage people to speak truth to power and challenge directly. This will ultimately allow for more trust, debate and accountability and will lead to more results.

    Bullhorn2019-01-19

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    I'm so hopeful that prospective employees read your review! Thank you for providing such an accurate picture of our culture- it is super fast-paced, challenging and supportive. We will continue to focus on communication, and appreciate your help in this.

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to learn and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Incredible People -Incredible atmosphere -High potential to move up within the company

    Kontras

    -Very fast paced environment- might not be for everyone.

    Bullhorn2019-01-18

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Love the words you've used: Learn, Grow, Incredible. Thank you!

  8. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My manager was very encouraging and concerned himself with my career path. He understood that I wanted to make a move to Sales, and he took it upon himself to talk to fellow managers and even tell me about a job opening that I ended up getting. My current manager also shares these same concerns, and I feel that I am constantly pushed to improve and keep moving in the right direction. It is also clear that the... company is continuing to grow, which is exciting to be a part of. Our CEO is very transparent with us about what is going on behind the scenes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Very busy with all of the acquisitions going on.

    Bullhorn2019-01-18
  9. Hilfreich (30)

    „Bullhorn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO (when approved by your supervisor)

    Kontras

    Very few growth opportunities for female managers (its a boys club vibe which is typical for the tech space) Management lacks experience and is unable to deliver constructive feedback. Bullhorn is ok when you're drinking the kool-aid but the truth is that there is a rampant sexism/harassment problem that is continuously swept under the rug by HR. Promotions are often political and not earned. As far as compensation... goes, Bullhorn will continue to lose exceptional talent to other competitive companies here in St. Louis.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent with your employees

    Bullhorn2017-11-13

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    November 15, 2017Chief People Officer

    Its really unfortunate that you’ve left Bullhorn feeling this way. This is not at all reflective of the environment we have worked hard to create. We take any claims of harassment very seriously. We conduct deep and thorough investigations and Bullhorn has always taken immediate action whenever we find misconduct. As a female leader that oversees employee career growth and has been promoted several times myself at Bullhorn, I have to disagree with your comments around the opportunity for women at Bullhorn as I've seen many of my female coworkers' careers take off here over the past 4 years of my tenure.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Lives up to the hype”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Training Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You can laugh and engage with co-workers consistently while getting the job done. Management supports creative ideas and solutions. Each person is encouraged and expected to own problems to make our internal experience better, as well as our client experience.

    Kontras

    Parking in Clayton is sparse and expensive

    Bullhorn2017-09-08

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 25, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    YES! Right on- I love this visual and it's so true. We all work so hard but have fun doing it, and truly owning our contribution to Bullhorn's success.

18 Bewertungen gefunden