Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

295 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
236 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Work Experience at Bullhorn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Trainer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn offers great work/life balance, good benefits, a fun place to work, and supports many local charities in the markets where there is a Bullhorn presence.

    Kontras

    Nothing negative to add here. My experience with Bullhorn has always been positive.

    Bullhorn2019-04-09
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Beware: Remote analysts paid less than in-office analysts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There's not much to say here really.

    Kontras

    Bullhorn is very hard to learn, and it's even worse when you're sitting at home with no one to lean over and ask for help. Training does not prepare you in the least. Office perks such as snacks, lunch/breakfast, and monthly outings are non existent for you since you are sitting at home. Support is based in St. Louis so be prepared to work 8-5 St. Louis time. regardless of where you live. And none of that compares... to you being compensated $3000 less than if you worked in the office in St. Louis. The catch is that they are no longer hiring office support so promotion prospects are very slim since the people in the office have so much more experience.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Did you think people wouldn't find out or did you not see the inequity here? Either way shame on you!

    Bullhorn2019-05-06

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    May 8, 2019Senior Vice President, Client Services & Support

    We are committed to providing an incredible employee experience. I am sorry that your experience at Bullhorn has not met that goal. Our pay structure is based on the market ranges within each market we operate. Atlanta, Boston, St. Louis, Work from Home have their comp driven ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Power of People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    What I love about Bullhorn, and what’s kept me so excited to work here since that first day in 2010, is not just how much the business invests back into the product, but more importantly it’s people! Having started at Bullhorn as a temp admin I never imagined I would be able to take the career path that I have, and that is down to the coaching and mentoring I have received over the years. There is a big focus on... investing in the future, and I'm incredibly excited to currently be a part of the new Leadership Experience program which enables me to network and collaborate with other leaders across the business, all driving towards a shared goal. A number of the C-Level Exec team started Bullhorn in entry level roles - this is a HUGE motivator for myself and those in those entry level roles now. It has enabled Bullhorn to create a great culture whereby employees feel the Execs are approachable, and events such as the annual Sales Kick Off emphasizes this, along with them providing transparency across strategy. I owe a lot to the senior leadership team, particularly our CRO who has both encouraged and supported me through my career at Bullhorn since day one, and ensured I continue to push my boundaries - taking to the main stage at Engage London was a nerve-wracking but hugely proud moment of mine! As a female leader in a pretty male-dominated industry it can be difficult, but I have been incredibly lucky to work for such an inclusive and supportive company, and one that has a huge investment into Women in Recruitment, opening up doors for mentors and networking both inside and outside of Bullhorn. There's a reason why retention is high at Bullhorn.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you don't want to work in a fast-paced, ever-growing, global company, then Bullhorn is not for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be accessible and visible, particularly as we grow - the buzz when the exec team visit the global offices is crazy and exciting.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Place to Learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company culture is highly valued and the people who work there make the job exciting. Company is also pretty good at encouraging internal promotions.

    Kontras

    Pay seemed to be lower than competing companies, raises were also not that great during my time there.

    Bullhorn2019-03-20
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great culture & team!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Customer Support 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've had tremendous opportunity for career growth in my time at Bullhorn as the company continues to grow. More than anything though, the thing that keeps me coming back are the great team of people I get to work with every day. The company values a strong work ethic and that approach is well bought into among the team.

    Kontras

    If you like to work in a steady-state environment, Bullhorn's probably not a fit. The company is constantly growing and changing and you'll be expected to grow with it.

    Bullhorn2019-02-21
  6. Hilfreich (19)

    „Cronysim, Agism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good product Good benefits and generally competitive comp Relaxed pace--people don't have to work hard at all to be successful. In fact that's why people stay there. It's very easy to be successful without breaking a sweat. At HQ, most people call it quits around 5:30pm.

    Kontras

    Cronyism practiced by senior leadership team along with overt age discrimination. At this years' sales kickoff in front of a large audience of employees, the CRO threw an age-related dig at the oldest person in the Sales org. Several exec team members along with HR people were in the room and there was no response. It's not just a one-off--he's done this before, and it's also not the first time discriminatory or... offensive remarks have been made in front of the exec team without any response. And they just announced the promotion of a young sales leader who missed his quota last year after having been given a blank check to hire as much as he wanted and who's known for changing strategy/focus every 1-2 months and keeping poor performers on his team. But he's part of the boys club after being with the company for 14 years, since graduating from college. Meanwhile, older sales leaders who keep hitting their quota with more limited resources stay at the same level. Extremely limited competence at exec team level--half have never worked anywhere else besides Bullhorn, and I don't think any have ever been on exec team in another company. President overtly lies about product roadmap at big customer events year after year and Sales then has to wipe-up from the mess of unfulfilled promises. Exec team members don't practice the values they preach. They spend lots of time spouting off slogans about inclusiveness and how everyone's voice should be heard, but when the rubber hits the road, that's not really what they want--the only voices they want to hear are their own.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Smart leaders recognize when they're not good at certain things or lack certain skills. Either hire for those in the exec team, or start utilizing the expertise you have within the company. Stop acting like a high school clique and boys club, and start behaving like a real leadership team. Don't ask me to reach out and talk to you about this. Practice what you preach and walk the talk. Stop pretending that the... culture you provide is only what you say out loud and realize that it's about what you do. Realize the culture you provide as leaders has everything to do with your actions, and very little to do with platitudes and programs - those things are totally meaningless when they're not backed up by your actions.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-03-19

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    April 8, 2019CEO

    It seems that you’re really frustrated about something that happened to you while you were here. You haven’t shared anything about your personal experience, so I can only speculate. Whatever the case, I’m really sorry that you had such a negative experience at Bullhorn. Regarding ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Opportunity and Growth Potential at a Fast Paced Tech Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Tech Ops in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission Statement: Create an incredible customer experience. What impresses me most about Bullhorn is their ability to live by their mission statement while creating an incredible employee experience at the same time. The company cares about the growth and success of their employees. There is always opportunity at Bullhorn to grow your skills in order to move up within the organization. On top of all of this,... the culture at Bullhorn is very welcoming and allows for the work life balance that we all need. I can honestly say during my almost 4 years at Bullhorn there has never been a dull or boring moment. The fast paced environment makes the days fly by.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with most companies, interdepartmental communication has been a challenge over the years. However, Bullhorn has put forth great effort to improve this by creating more cross functional teams and initiatives. Breaking Silos has been a huge initiative to ensure employees from across different departments are coming together to talk about their roles, initiatives and challenges. This allows teams to care personally... and challenge more directly creating an environment of trust that leads to more radical candor.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the focus on communication across teams. Encourage people to speak truth to power and challenge directly. This will ultimately allow for more trust, debate and accountability and will lead to more results.

    Bullhorn2019-01-19

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    I'm so hopeful that prospective employees read your review! Thank you for providing such an accurate picture of our culture- it is super fast-paced, challenging and supportive. We will continue to focus on communication, and appreciate your help in this.

  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Inconsistent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company values promoting from within. The CEO provides a powerful vision for his company.

    Kontras

    Core values are not consistent or practiced across senior leadership or middle management.

    Bullhorn2019-02-18

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our culture is built on creating career opportunities for all of our employees and it sounds like that resonates with you. Our core values are also important to our culture. In addition to asking our employees to provide feedback ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Be cautious”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tech Support Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are so legit, and the perks are pretty good too. Coworkers are amazing; 98% of the people that work there are so, so amazing, regardless of department. Fun environment; even though the company is growing (which usually means more corporate rules) it’s still so laid back and fun.

    Kontras

    Men “rule”, if you’re a woman your opinion/hard work is rarely considered/recognized. Not a great level of transparency unless you ask about things. If you give your all to the company, the work/life balance is THROWN. Five9.

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t preach ownership if you can’t own your own mistakes. It’s absolutely crucial to practice what you preach. Listen to your employees; they work hard for you and deserve to be heard. Praise your hard workers, but recognize those that may not be top achievers but work hard.

    Bullhorn2019-02-06

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 7, 2019Chief People Officer

    I’m sorry to hear you feel that your hard work wasn’t recognized and especially that you feel the culture is male dominated. Diversity in thought and leadership is incredibly important to us. Our frontline Support leadership team in St. Louis is 50% female and we’ve promoted and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Bullhorn truly cares about people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn's mission is to create an incredible customer experience, but what has impressed me the most is how leadership is constantly focusing on how to make Bullhorn's employees have an incredible experience working for the company. The culture is phenomenal, and the benefits seem to always be improving - such as 4 months of paid parental leave! Bullhorn truly cares about family bonding which makes for happy... employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Bullhorn has been acquiring companies like crazy, so if you're afraid of change and working in a fast-paced environment, it's not the company for you.

    Bullhorn2019-01-18

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    February 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Such a critical piece of the incredible experience cycle is the incredible employee experience. Thank you for recognizing all the efforts made to support our employees, inside and outside of work.

295 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden