Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

295 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
236 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (9)

    „Work in ANY department but support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tier I Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The other analysts I worked with were a big plus and the only reason I stayed for as long as I did. Unlimited PTO but I am also putting that in the Cons and will explain down there That's it

    Kontras

    Unlimited PTO sounds amazing when you first hear it. However, your metrics don't pause just because you are on PTO, even having to reply back to clients in a certain amount of time. So what this does is either discourage analysts from taking PTO or encourages them to work while they are off. That needs to be fixed. Let's talk metrics next. I would say that 2 of them (possibly 3) are realistic as far as how much... control you have over them. You can directly control if you are in adherence to your schedule and if not can put in an adjustment. You can control how quickly you follow up with clients for the most part. You can control what you say but not how the Quality Analysts interpret it (was that really an ownership statement? You mentioned an article but not the Community directly so you get points off, etc). There are two really big ones that are outside analysts control despite what management tries to sell you. You cannot control how many tickets you close on the quarter HOWEVER, they did make strides there by adjusting the goal based on volume. The biggest one that you have no control over is the customer survey. If you get someone having a bad day, they can easily take it out on you and you are forced to keep it which then effects your bonus at the end of the quarter. They will tell you that you can get surveys removed if they aren't reflective of you or the service you provided but that's a load of crap. Upper management will ALWAYS find something that you "should" have done better and force you to keep it. Upper management does not take advice or criticism well at all. As a matter of fact, the Director uttered the words "well we aren't going to change" in a conversation about metrics. He also gave conflicting advice to two different analysts regarding customer service. I was told to take my time with clients and ensure that all of their needs are met (during one of my meetings about why a survey that was clearly aimed towards the software itself and not me was staying on my scorecard) and another analyst was told she was taking TOO MUCH TIME WITH CLIENTS. What a joke. Rather than accept they are doing something wrong (hence the mass exodus of analysts) they just add more training classes and get more analysts on the phones. For a company who has a core value of "Be Human" they do an awful lot of data crunching rather than having actual conversations with their analysts. And when they do try to have a convo, they get defensive when things are brought up that could be better. Totally defeats the purpose and honestly, one of the worst managed organizations I have ever been a part of.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Actually listen to your employees and don't just shrug their concerns off and get defensive when areas of improvement are brought up to you. Honestly, support as a whole needs a shuffle from the top down but I know that won't happen

    Bullhorn2019-06-28

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 9, 2019President and CTO

    Thank you for this review. While it's difficult to read, I hope that you were able to attend the team meeting that we just held where we talked about numerous initiatives aimed at improving the Tier 1 experience. We are a metrics driven company. However, we are also a company ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (13)

    „Support senior leadership- No empathy or integrity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I guess it's the paycheck

    Kontras

    only been at bullhorn amost a year, but i cant keep quiet about this. it would mean I agree with Support management and I don't. Support leaders announced they were bringing in a senior manager to help with change, bring new ideas, mentor young leaders, etc. This on the heels of negative racial, gender and leadership reviews and wouldn't you know, this person fit all categories. i think they were strategic in... who they hired for this. We were all excited because we desperately needed change in Support. Only to see this person being a 'supervisor' day after day. No chance of actually doing what they was hired for, but what senior leadership needed-another supervisor to manage analysts day to day work. Oh yeah, the other supervisors were slammed with too many people This was an awesome leader who was USED! I heard other supervisors and leads excitement that this person arrived only to be disaapointed that it wasn't for the reason they were told. I cannot be quiet and no need for me to go to HR- senor leadership in support doesn't listen to HR; they spin it to fit what HR needs to hear. I hope this person didnt leave another job to come to a place on a broken promise. if so, they need to be compensated!! They are leaving bullhorn and I hope they find a place where they can be the change they were supposed to be at bullhorn. bullhorn is losing a great leader and support leadership could have learned a lot from them. leadership should have never let this happen. This person actually cared about people, showed it AND WE BELIEVED IT!!! you not only lied to them, but you lied to us!!!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    and before you say that this is about another person and not the one who is writing the review, it doesnt change the message. keep your promises and respect people's lives. shame on you!! wonder what Art thinks about this?

    Bullhorn2019-06-05

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 9, 2019CEO

    This review hit us, including me personally, hard. It took a while to respond to this review because we wanted make sure that we’d communicated an action plan to the team first. It's clear that senior leadership wasn't a good job listening to the needs for change in support. As ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Tech Starter gone Global”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, atmosphere, and people

    Kontras

    Lower Pay grade than competitors in industry

    Bullhorn2019-05-07
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not the worst but not the best either”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great benefits, relaxed atmosphere, free lunches

    Kontras

    salary is well below industry standard, lots of overtime and extended hours

    Bullhorn2019-05-16

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    May 21, 2019VP of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We continually strive to make our company a great place to work. Occasionally, we offer our employees voluntary overtime and/or temporary shift changes. We like to be able to offer the opportunity to earn extra income when we can.

  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Tier 1 Shiz Show”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Technical Support Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn ()

    Pros

    Work from home. And... Yeah that's about it.

    Kontras

    Training will not get you ready for the job. The main theme of training is do it yourself or you can't do the job. I understand the logic behind training your employees to be self sufficient but there's a huge difference between guiding your employees and being completely hands off. After shadowing a few tier 1s the overall consensus is this is a very stressful environment. The information is overwhelming and... even then you are just scratching the surface.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Properly train your tier 1s. Re-think the training process.

    Bullhorn2019-05-31

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    May 31, 2019Senior Vice President, Client Services & Support

    Our Tier 1 role is a complex job. Due to the numerous variables with our customers (configuration and integrations), it is not possible to cover all of the potential interactions in training. Rather, we focus on investing in providing our Analysts with strong base knowledge, a robust ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. „Great Tech company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    R&D department is great, cares about our growth and success.

    Kontras

    Some growing pains when it comes to inter-departmental work

    Bullhorn2019-04-25
  7. „Great place to learn and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Compliance Manager and Data Protection Officer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My boss was incredible and focused on the entire team's development. There was no lack of interesting work to do and lots of opportunities to get into new work you were interested in and a lot of upward mobility. There are a ton of really smart people who work for this company who really care about the work they do. Bullhorn does a good job of fostering a learning environment.

    Kontras

    The company is growing and moving fast through acquisition which can cause a lack of time to focus on your planned development. There are lots of products on different platforms and it can be difficult to keep up at times because you continually inherit new products that are foreign to you and you have help to put out their fires.

    Rat an das Management

    Set up your leaders for success and acknowledge them more (noting my former boss is deserving of this in particular). They are really working hard and managing a lot of teams/processes. People management is hard to keep up with when you have so much work on your plate.

    Bullhorn2019-04-17
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „An environment where people truly care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was the company where I learned everything about sales. After 6+ years I went on to a new company and am regarded for my sales knowledge... and I learned it all at Bullhorn. I would recommend it for anyone sinking their teeth into sales. Aside from that, Bullhorn truly cares about their employees. I have made lifelong friends and mentors who I still talk to on a daily basis and seek advice from.

    Kontras

    Things change quickly here. That fast pace environment truly is not for everyone. Most complaints I heard were from people who did not know how other companies operated. I can say with outside eyes that Bullhorn is a solid place for those that want to learn and put in the effort to advance their career.

    Rat an das Management

    Bullhorn puts a high value on culture, and please keep doing that. Employees may take it for granted, but it truly makes all the difference.

    Bullhorn2019-03-26

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    April 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback about your positive experiences at Bullhorn. Appreciate the shout out on our culture. We work hard to make Bullhorn an incredible place to work.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to dig in and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Serious efforts are placed on work life balance Be ready for a fast paced environment. If you are in support, you need to be ready to help your customers. If you are not a people person, you should probably look into a different department. These guys focus so intently on making sure you are taken care of, so you take of your clients

    Kontras

    If you don’t like a challenge, you should probably go work elsewhere. You will be challenged here.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the communication to us! We love it!

    Bullhorn2019-04-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bullhorn experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Good benefits -Cool office -Growing company, upward mobility

    Kontras

    -lack of diversity - "bro" culture

    Bullhorn2019-04-12

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    April 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to drop a review. While we want to have more diversity, we are making significant progress quarter over quarter both in hiring and promoting. We work hard to create an inclusive culture for every employee, your 'bro culture' comment is something that ...

    Mehr anzeigen
295 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden