Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

295 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
236 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great people but low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture - excellent benefits. A good office and good management.

    Kontras

    It is generally agreed that at Bullhorn most people feel underpaid. In a strong job market they just have not kept up - especially as a tech company.

    Bullhorn2019-07-24

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 26, 2019Chief People Officer

    Bullhorn's great culture, internal career advancement, exceptional leaders, as well as fair market compensation all contribute to long-tenured employees at Bullhorn. Since we are a performance-based organization, we reward our high-performing people with additional responsibility ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open office, lunch and breakfast once a week

    Kontras

    Evolving delivery model, employee turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Allow open communication between sales, delivery and development

    Bullhorn2019-07-29
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Company does not respect its female employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's an established company backed by private equity....if that's what you're into.

    Kontras

    This company does not respect its female employees. Management throws "diversity and inclusion events" while excluding woman from leadership. Cannot even count the number of times I was yelled over by men in a meeting then criticized later by my boss for not speaking enough. They are completely tone deaf. Stereotypical toxic male tech culture.

    Bullhorn2019-08-13

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    August 19, 2019Chief People Officer

    Our executive team shares a strong commitment to creating a great place to work for all of our employees. In order to track progress against this commitment, every quarter we ask a set of questions on our engagement survey that gives us a sense of how we're doing in creating a great ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (8)

    „A lot of work to be done”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers on a peer level. Seriously, the only reason a lot of people survive the support organization. Despite a ton of issues (just read previous reviews), it seems like senior leadership is finally listening and willing to make changes...if they follow through. IF you can survive support, there are options, but career paths are pretty vague here and you don't really know what you need to have before... you apply for other stuff so it can get tricky and discouraging to try to get out of support.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Low pay. They recently completely a study about compensation and rearranged everything into "bands" and "paths"...but no specifics about actual compensation were released and the bands/paths rarely actually fit your job duties and they won't tell you what the salary range for your job (or any other job) actually is, but they'll claim they're paying everyone "fairly" and at "market rate" or whatever. They point to... catered meals, snack closets that are often empty, and other "benefits" as making up for the lack of pay. I would definitely rather be paid what I'm really worth instead of getting meals twice a week. The St. Louis office is literally falling apart and even though we've been promised a new space for...the last 2-3 years at least? Still isn't happening. Oh, and we have to pay for parking in the middle of the business district, so kiss more money goodbye from your paycheck. Zero training for anyone interested in a leadership position. There's apparently some super awesome training program once you're *in* leadership, but not before, so if you get put on a team with a brand new supervisor....strap in, it's gonna be a bumpy ride. After a bunch of bad reviews on here, senior management launches a bunch of new programs and makes all sorts of promises about how things are going to change, for real this time, and it'll get better and they're really listening...but every time before now they haven't kept their promises. This time some pretty cool things have been introduced and a lot of the new people are excited and hopeful, but it's hard to be hopeful that anything will change when you've seen this happen before and nothing has made a difference. Still not enough women in leadership. Yeah, we get that it takes a while, but it'll take even longer when you can't seem to retain the employees you have now.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I know the general response to these reviews is to encourage the reviewer to contact someone at the company in an upper-level management position. If we felt safe doing that, or felt like you'd actually listen, we wouldn't be leaving anonymous reviews on Glassdoor. Leadership is totally out of touch. With support, with anyone outside of the Boston office, with anyone who isn't a white male. That's understandable,... and honestly, you guys seem like genuinely nice people, but you just don't get what it's like. We work our butts off for our customers, and the numbers show it. In return, we're underpaid and unappreciated. It's not enough to just throw a few programs at us. You need to shift the culture. You need to actually make support feel like PART of the company, and a valued part. Instead we hear every quarter about how much money you're making and how much the company is growing while we are underpaid and overworked. Practice what you preach. The core values get harped on constantly but you don't live it. Give us specifics. Give us time frames, and actually stick to them. Be transparent. Communicate frequently and in detail. Participate with us in meaningful ways that let us connect with you instead of feeling like you're hovering over our shoulder waiting for us to screw up. Overall? Leadership continues to disappoint. Maybe this time it'll be different, but I won't hold my breath. My coworkers are literally the only reason I'm still here.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your review. We shared many initiatives aimed at improving the analyst experience at our most recent town hall. We also shared that we have made some mistakes and provided new feedback channels. For the experience to improve, we need to work together to turn the page and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. „Great place to build a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a great place to build your career. People are smart, caring, driven and passionate about doing the right thing. And they live the core values (check them out on the website). They've been growing fast so there's the opportunity to grow your responsibilities at the organization.

    Kontras

    People expect a lot so you can't mail it in!

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Bullhorn2019-06-27
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not perfect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of company perks. The have a great benefits package.

    Kontras

    Mgmt less than ideal. Communication is horrible and projects and priorities change rapidly

    Bullhorn2019-06-17

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 12, 2019VP of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. Bullhorn is a company where things move fast. We have had a recent track record of acquiring new companies and projects and priorities can shift during these times of rapid growth. I'm sorry that you felt as if the communication around these shifting priorities ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best tech company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is an organization with a clear mission, vision and a strong set of values. A lot of organizations have a mission statement and values, but you don't always see these guide the organization - this is not the case at Bullhorn. Every town hall the CEO starts by reminding the organization of why we are in business, and the purpose of our values. Bullhorn truly is a people focused organization. If you are a... seasoned tech professional, or just beginning your career, Bullhorn has a place for you!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not necessarily a con, but Bullhorn is a fast-paced organization, and this is not a fit for everyone. Bullhorn is very open about it's culture in the interview process. My suggestion to anyone looking at Bullhorn as a place to work is to make sure you have an understanding of your personal working style evaluate if it aligns with Bullhorn's before you take the leap. If there is alignment, make the jump if you get... the opportunity and you will be happy you did.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Bullhorn's management team has a gift for coaching and developing talent. Keep doing what you are doing to promote, reward, and create top tech talent!

    Bullhorn2019-06-07
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a truly unique and incredible company. I started as an intern 6 years ago and I've been able to learn and grow so much in that time. I've had the chance to be apart of exciting and big initiatives that have been invaluable to my career. Management is really incredible. I've been able to work for some of the most kind, smart, and strategic women I've ever met. It is really great to work for people (and a... company) that are so invested in your career. If you are the type of person that loves a fast paced environment and is always looking to learn and grow, there really isn't a better company out there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Any cons are really outweighed by the career growth.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the the investment in leaders. It makes a big difference!

    Bullhorn2019-06-06

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    July 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your review. Career development is really important to us. I appreciate you putting your success story up. We have a great record of hiring high potential employees and watching their careers take off!

  9. „Career Launching Pad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director, Professional Services in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced, collaborative environment that affords those looking to propel their career the launch pad to do so.

    Kontras

    The speed at which things move can be intimidating to some - only sign up if you truly want to work at a fast paced company focused on innovation!

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course.

    Bullhorn2019-06-06
  10. Hilfreich (14)

    „Looks Better on Paper”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers: This is the entire reason I stayed at Bullhorn for two years. My teammates were some of the most hard-working, intelligent, and fun people I've ever met. Middle-Management: The immediate management at Bullhorn was made of the same stuff my teammates were. They were, again, fantastic. They truly cared about us as employees and did everything they could to make our experience positive. Progress... Views: Bullhorn tries hard to maintain a startup-esque environment. There is free food twice a week (1x breakfast and 1x lunch), weekly team events, plenty of time for team meetings and one-on-ones, balls to sit on, plenty of team-building events, drinking after hours, etc. Location: The immediate area around Bullhorn is rife with restaurants, parks, and nice scenario. It's not "in the city" but there is plenty to do if you want to take a walk on lunch or go somewhere to eat. Plus, there are tons of delivery options!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Quick preface to the below cons: Bullhorn strongly encourages it's employees to present a positive face on social media. Many glowing reviews you see here are likely written by employees that were told to leave "wink wink honest" reviews on Glassdoor and other platforms about Bullhorn. Many employees do so because they love their immediate coworkers and immediate managers and/or think that a positive review will... further their position in the company. Unlimited PTO: When I was told this company had unlimited PTO, I'd never think I'd be listing it years later as a downside, but it is. Because your bonuses are performance based, you are "allotted" two days of PTO per quarter. Generally speaking, because the workload was so high from day to day, I felt that every quarter I had to make a decision: my bonus or my PTO. I was a high-performing member of the team and frequently maxed out my bonus, but if I took more than 3-4 days of PTO in a row it was not possible to meet those metrics. Workload: The company is in an eternal cycle of being understaffed. Each wave of new employees has been recruited under a different criteria. One batch might be customer-service focused and unable to handle the technical aspects of the job... The next batch will be technically minded but unable to properly communicate with customers. As a result, the turnover is very high and it wasn't uncommon to see half of a new training class disappear within a month of hitting the floor. This creates an endless cycle of "too much work" for employees that do decide to stay. Upper Management: There were one or two members of upper management who truly cared about staff. However, for every good member of management there was an extremely poor one. Several members of upper management came off like "used car salesmen," constantly lying and misconstruing the gravity of situations. In one particularly stand-out instance, the decision was made to fire several developers as we were over-staffed on the development side. After firing people we all knew, a member of upper management came out on to the floor and assured us that we'd still be getting free lunch once a week. At a company where coworkers are often good friends, this really highlighted how un-empathetic and out of touch these people were with their staff members. Upwards Technical Movement: Much like many call centers, if you start out in the 'call center' technical support role and want to be a manager, you'll have an easy enough path to get there. However, Customer Support is like an island that you can't get off of. There are no boats on the island and you better bet the other departments aren't coming over to Support Island with a boat even if your life depends on it. You can move into an L2 role from Support, but it's still a support role and it's also a thankless and overworked job. If you're wanting to become a developer or move into any more technical role, please trust me when I say this is NOT the place to do it. Additionally, as others have mentioned, I also had the unpleasant experience of finding men ALWAYS seemed to get promotions before women did.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work out the kinks between your departments: staff shouldn't be stuck in a single role forever because someone in upper management "burned a bridge" long ago with another team. Every member of upper-management should be figuratively on the same team: Bullhorn. The rifts between departments are causing you to lose incredible talent and leaving your lower-level employees feeling burnt out and hopeless.... Additionally, don't hire upper management just because they have an impressive resume with a larger corporation. Multiple years of experience with a larger corporation doesn't mean that person was or ever will be a good manager. Let them interact with their staff and make sure they have an actual soul before you decide they should be part of the company.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-05-29

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    May 31, 2019Chief People Officer

    We are committed to delivering an incredible customer experience and, as the foundation, to delivering an incredible employee experience. Based on your comments, it would appear that we missed the mark for you. There is a significant gap between your concerns and our data: - ...

    Mehr anzeigen
295 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden