Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

297 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
236 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, good benefits, good hikes,team outings

    Kontras

    Politics,favourism,no cab facility,overtime work hours

    Bullhorn2019-10-12
  2. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and... smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I... offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There are considerable gains to be made in productivity by improving little things, tightening feedback loops, and writing cleaner code. I think it requires raising the bar of technical excellence and nudging development culture more in the direction of doing things the right way vs. getting it shipped. I experienced so many instances where I had a much harder problem to solve for a simple feature because someone... chose the "get it shipped" route for a short-term gain and a long-term loss. Sometimes it's the right call to get it shipped! It can't always be the right call. Find ways to support people who have intersecting underrepresented identities e.g. a person of color who is disabled and LGBT. They're doing a lot more work to just exist in the office than you probably realize and they need you to be literate about issues they may be facing and to have your support. Keep sticking to your values as you have been! It was a pleasure working at Bullhorn and I'd consider coming back.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Tone. Deaf.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, but that's pretty much it at this point.

    Kontras

    All of Support sat through meetings today going over the result of the most recent "compensation study", in other words, the second time in 2 years leadership is admitting they're sitll not paying their employees enough. JR introduced a new pay structure for Tier 1 employees that sounds great on paper, I guess. But it also means that someone who's been with the company for a year is now making the same amount as... someone whose been with the company for 2 or 3 years. Outside of Tier 1, nothing changed significantly. Again. They keep raising Tier 1 pay significantly and not raising any one else's. The difference between Tier 1 and basically any other job other than a senior enterprise rep is now about $3k-4k, when befor it had been 8-10k. It is a constant slap in the face to the entire rest of the support org for leaders to be gushing about how much they value everyone when its clear they only value butts in the seats. Behind the scenes work? Sucks to be you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Maybe try valuing all of your Support employees. Almost every single person not in Tier 1 walked out of that meeting angry and determined to look for a job somewhere that will actually pay us what we're worth. Twice in 2 years, you guys have done this. It's ridiculous. Good for you retaining Tier 1. I guess you'll need a big group to promote from when the rest of us rage quit. No I'm not going to respond to... whatever corporate person tells me to. You're going to defend the actions of the company, which is your job. But there is no way anyone on that list of roles who are making just over $40k are being compensated fairly. JR even admitted its hard to get good data because your job titles don't match up well to common ones. That's fine. Maybe listen to your actual people and air on the side of caution by paying them more. Not like you guys are hurting for money.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-09-27

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 2, 2019Senior Vice President, Global Support & Training

    I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Bullhorn Support. It is obvious that our meeting on Friday missed the mark with you. We have a disconnect regarding the spirit and intent of our actions vs. how you perceive them. We have adjusted pay twice in two years because we are committed to paying at market and providing a world class working environment. So, we have done multiple market studies and made adjustments based on our findings. I would love the opportunity to spend some time with you to discuss this process as well as your job satisfaction. We do value you and want this to be the best employment experience of your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company, culture, and leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Operations in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Kontras

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent on company performance and strategy. Invest internally on people and infrastructure as well as growing revenue.

    Bullhorn2019-09-10
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great energy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tier I Support Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Environment, benefits, bonuses, unlimited pto, lots of great people

    Kontras

    Hard to get pto approved.

    Bullhorn2019-09-07
  6. „An amazing company that I couldn't stay away from...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was previously employed by Bullhorn for 5.5 years and had an amazing experience. Another role arose that appeared to be very good opportunity, however, after a short period (11 months), I returned to Bullhorn. Bullhorn has an amazing culture that is promoted, lead and driven by the entire Senior Leadership Team, everyone works as one and constantly drives towards excellence. As a fast growth technology... company, Bullhorn has never forgotten the importance of making everyone feel valued and ensures that everyone has the opportunity to voice their opinions. An inclusive organisation in every sense.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing to add here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Excellent communication, leadership and vision for the future.

    Bullhorn2019-08-30
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Solutions Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing environment and brilliant coworkers.

    Kontras

    None that I am aware of

    Bullhorn2019-08-21
  8. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It feels like a family

    Kontras

    It is too professional and aggressive over management decisions

    Bullhorn2019-08-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Job- Horrible Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love the unlimited PTO, I love the perks and benefits of the job!

    Kontras

    We are NOT paid enough for the amount of work we do. Even right now we’ve been extremely busy and taking over tickets for the London office and so many of us are overwhelmed. At this point, we have reached a pay/work inequity. The job is very complex. Even amazon pay $15 for their at home customer support agents and they aren’t doing anything near what we are doing. The truth is that I look for other jobs everyday... because I feel like I do way too much work for such little pay. Taking the unlimited pto can hurt your metrics because that time is not taken out for performance. Only one week per quarter. I feel so overworked right now and just need a damn break. I would feel much appreciated if we were actually paid fairly. Our competence level is nowhere near level 1. We are getting paid less than regular customer service positions in other companies. Support is the overworked backbone of this company. We keep your clients’ Software in order and we Keep them happy. Please consider the impact of Bullhorn without support and provide a better experience for your employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I did this interview because I remember Art saying in a meeting that he reads them. Well I am a current employee and although a lot of the issues in support have been addressed, we still feel overworked and underpaid. You all should really consider changing the aspects of the job descriptions, the requirements, the competency level, and the pay structure. Honestly, if I didn’t like the people and culture so much I... would have been left. Please please consider the aspects of the tier 1 support job and realize that this is a complex and complicated position in which the pay does not match appropriately. I understand the reasons for the high turnover rate. The duties of the ACTUAL job are far more advanced than what is initially believed.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 11, 2019Senior Vice President, Global Support and Training

    We are in total agreement that Support is a key ingredient to Bullhorn's mission and our success. We also agree that we had opportunities with both job preparation and compensation. We are very excited about the recent compensation changes and training and onboarding enhancements that we have rolled out. If we are still missing the mark for you, please reach out to me directly so that we can work together to ensure this is an amazing work experience for you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great place to work -- always supported”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a great company to work for with a great culture and a ton of really kind, hard working people who have always supported my efforts and ideas. The environment is extremely welcoming and there's never a dull moment in the office.

    Kontras

    Sometimes people end up working on the same projects without others knowing about it which can be frustrating. I think this is due to how quickly Bullhorn has grown and it's not totally a con, but I think the company as a whole could work on real cross collaboration. They are good at promoting meeting with/getting to know others at the company, but teams don't always know who they can align with to get things done... better and time/efforts can be wasted.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-08-13
297 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden