Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

297 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
235 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and... smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I... offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There are considerable gains to be made in productivity by improving little things, tightening feedback loops, and writing cleaner code. I think it requires raising the bar of technical excellence and nudging development culture more in the direction of doing things the right way vs. getting it shipped. I experienced so many instances where I had a much harder problem to solve for a simple feature because someone... chose the "get it shipped" route for a short-term gain and a long-term loss. Sometimes it's the right call to get it shipped! It can't always be the right call. Find ways to support people who have intersecting underrepresented identities e.g. a person of color who is disabled and LGBT. They're doing a lot more work to just exist in the office than you probably realize and they need you to be literate about issues they may be facing and to have your support. Keep sticking to your values as you have been! It was a pleasure working at Bullhorn and I'd consider coming back.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-10-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company, culture, and leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Operations in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Kontras

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent on company performance and strategy. Invest internally on people and infrastructure as well as growing revenue.

    Bullhorn2019-09-10
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great energy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tier I Support Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Environment, benefits, bonuses, unlimited pto, lots of great people

    Kontras

    Hard to get pto approved.

    Bullhorn2019-09-07
  4. „An amazing company that I couldn't stay away from...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was previously employed by Bullhorn for 5.5 years and had an amazing experience. Another role arose that appeared to be very good opportunity, however, after a short period (11 months), I returned to Bullhorn. Bullhorn has an amazing culture that is promoted, lead and driven by the entire Senior Leadership Team, everyone works as one and constantly drives towards excellence. As a fast growth technology... company, Bullhorn has never forgotten the importance of making everyone feel valued and ensures that everyone has the opportunity to voice their opinions. An inclusive organisation in every sense.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing to add here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Excellent communication, leadership and vision for the future.

    Bullhorn2019-08-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Solutions Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing environment and brilliant coworkers.

    Kontras

    None that I am aware of

    Bullhorn2019-08-21
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It feels like a family

    Kontras

    It is too professional and aggressive over management decisions

    Bullhorn2019-08-16
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „An Almost Perfect Match”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Analyst in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work culture here is phenomenal! I finally "enjoy" going to work and my co-workers are amazing. We all have the same goals and have each others back. Such a welcome change from many previous companies I have worked for where you only looked after yourself. I was a little concerned when I started as a remote employee. There was a LOT of turn-over after they started their new fully remote position program... (October 2018). The expectations were not met initially. Management recognized the problem and quickly jumped in for action. They quickly made changes to reduce micro-management and overall employee morale. It is very obvious they care about their employees. Employees are encouraged to speak up when they spot issues and their feedback for potential solutions is very much heard and appreciated. I have never felt afraid to speak with anyone high up the "food chain" in the organization. The work is very challenging, and there is definitely a learning curve out of training to support their software (but they give you the tools to master it). I find the high volume of work interesting and never find myself bored! It's the worst feeling to go into work and feel bored out of your mind waiting for 5 and thinking "I have so many things I'd rather be doing". You definitely won't have that here. The benefits are top-notch! - Unlimited PTO: As long as your meeting your metrics, you can really use this benefit. As a support analyst, you get 10 reserved PTO days at the start of the year to pre-schedule time. After those 10 days, you can then request as much PTO as you need in a rolling 30 day period - Unplanned PTO: In support, in addition to the Unlimited PTO, you are given 10 unplanned "Life Happens" days (5 paid/5 unpaid). These are for sick days or issues that arise that are out of your control. These days can be used in 1/2 day increments. Be forewarned, once you use them all up, you are essentially turning in your immediate resignation. Your metrics are also not adjusted for time you take off, so also keep this in mind - Leave: Bullhorn offers generous FOUR-month fully-paid maternity and paternity leave. They encourage you to take the time you need to be well. They also have a very interactive process for any leave that does not fit the typical employee - Health Insurance: Bullhorn covers up to 90% of the medical insurance costs, as well as vision, life/disability, and retirement plans. The plan is very generous! - Giving back: You can take days off work paid quarterly to volunteer for causes you’re committed to - Extra Perks: If you work in one of their offices, free lunch on Wednesdays, free breakfast on Fridays, and monthly local outings. If you are a remote employee, they let you pick from 3 different "care packages". A very generous assortment of snacks, shirts, goodies, and a gift card each qtr - Remote: Even if you are primarily at one of their main offices, they will allow you to telecommute to assist with work/life balance - 401k: They match up to 3% if you contribute 6% - Performance-based bonus: Meet your metrics, and you can expect around 10-15% performance bonus. In support, you are judged on the following metrics: ** Adherence to Schedule - Operations assigns out your schedule, and this metric shows how well you match the mode you are scheduled to be in (inbound calls, backline time, meetings, breaks, lunches, etc. (They are currently running a pilot to do away with this goal as it was causing frustration for employees to have to enter so many "adjustments" when a call pushed you past your break/lunch etc.) ** Customer Satisfaction - How well you perform on customer surveys (there are some customers that can never be satisfied, management takes this into consideration and will remove a score that was not justified or if there was a legitimate error. ** Follow-on SLA - How you are meeting the service level agreement by responding to customers in a timely manner ** Quality - How you perform on your inbound calls and categorizing your tickets appropriately ** Ticket Closes - This metric is now adjusted for average ticket volume. It used to be a flat number and was not adjusted for actual volume until AFTER the end of the quarter. They have since changed the metric to reflect the average closes required based on the current average volume. This has tremendously helped with stress levels. For example, you might have been at 60% at the end of the qtr, only to be bumped up well past 100 after they adjusted for volume previously

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    With the exception of the low salary, there are no real "cons" so to speak. Any I had initially are quickly being addressed. The salary is nothing to brag about (approx 15k lower than similar jobs). Granted they offset this a little with the benefits, expect a lower salary compared to other tech careers. They have mentioned they are doing another salary analysis, and it will be nice if changes are made. It's... unclear if there are any performance-based raises. As stated above, there is a LOT of work to be done. If you like to stay busy, you won't be bothered by this, but if you have issues with time management, you may struggle (even more so if you are remote) If you're brought on as a remote employee, you must be very self-disciplined. Not being able to run over to a co-worker for immediate assistance can be challenging, but if your creative and good at problem-solving, you will quickly overcome this. They are also implementing new programs to assist with this.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more upfront in the interview process about what to expect. The work volume and skill level is much more intense then I was initially led to believe and is not in-line with salaries found elsewhere. I did take a pay cut to accept this job for the perks offered, but for the amount and level of work being performed, the salary should be substantially more. Continue listening to your support analysts. They are... the team that interacts with your clients the most. If they are stressed, it will show to the customers. Consider a longer training program and ease new hires in by stretching out the goal ramp a bit longer. Ease up on the QA metrics - While I understand every metric we are judged on is important, there are times when following the requirements does not make sense and makes for an awkward experience for the customer and analyst supporting them. Recapping a quick how-to (when the customer is receiving an e-mail recap anyway and you walked them step by step through the process) feels unnecessary.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bullhorn2019-08-09

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    August 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    We have been working hard - thank you for noticing.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Feels like Home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A strong culture filled with great people - some of the best I've met in my time in the working world. Employees seem to genuinely care about their jobs and role here. Frequent opportunity for career and financial growth. Lots of outings and fun experiences.

    Kontras

    While the core mission stays the same, tactics seem to change often and it can be difficult to keep up - though perhaps this is departmental.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bullhorn2019-07-31
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Deeply Committed to Employees and Customers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing people and leaders who truly care about creating an incredible experience for customers and employees - Very strong corporate culture - Deep commitment to promoting from within - Strong, positive relationships with customers - True market leader, both in scale, growth and vision - Best technology in the industry by a very wide margin - Innovative, fast-paced culture - Surprisingly deep leadership... development programs for a 1000 person company - Great benefits and solid perks They will push you and you will learn a lot. It's a fast culture where you will get direct feedback that will help you grow and develop and you can rise up in the organization if you excel.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The organization grows quickly and sometimes leaders aren't able to keep pace with the growth, which can mean that the people in that org can sometimes suffer. Senior leadership is good about figuring that out and correcting, but it does make for a bumpy ride at times. The leadership style is very direct, from the top down. They tell people where they stand and mostly focus on what can be better. They definitely... praise people who do a good job, but they are don't join this company if you want to be treated with kid-gloves or you're used to a slower paced job where you can just collect a pay check. People don't work insane hours typically, but they do work really hard when they are working.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    We are on the right track with Bullhorn One. This was long over due, but now that it's here, customers will love it. So now we have to execute. Don't take your eye off that ball.

    Bullhorn2019-07-12
  10. „Great place to build a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn is a great place to build your career. People are smart, caring, driven and passionate about doing the right thing. And they live the core values (check them out on the website). They've been growing fast so there's the opportunity to grow your responsibilities at the organization.

    Kontras

    People expect a lot so you can't mail it in!

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Bullhorn2019-06-27
297 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden