Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bullhorn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bullhorn

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
237 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, good benefits, good hikes,team outings

    Kontras

    Politics,favourism,no cab facility,overtime work hours

    Bullhorn2019-10-12
  2. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Kontras

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 14, 2019VP of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you know our leaders appreciate both positive and constructive feedback and we will make sure this feedback is brought back to our leaders for consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Bullhorn!

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Company is Good but management is not Coprative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good company to work but management is so bad

    Kontras

    management is so bad, Art CEO dont know what going on

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-10-15
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company, culture, and leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Operations in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bullhorn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Kontras

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-09-10
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great energy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tier I Support Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Environment, benefits, bonuses, unlimited pto, lots of great people

    Kontras

    Hard to get pto approved.

    Bullhorn2019-09-07
  6. „An amazing company that I couldn't stay away from...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was previously employed by Bullhorn for 5.5 years and had an amazing experience. Another role arose that appeared to be very good opportunity, however, after a short period (11 months), I returned to Bullhorn. Bullhorn has an amazing culture that is promoted, lead and driven by the entire Senior Leadership Team, everyone works as one and constantly drives towards excellence. As a fast growth technology company, Bullhorn has never forgotten the importance of making everyone feel valued and ensures that everyone has the opportunity to voice their opinions. An inclusive organisation in every sense.

    Kontras

    Nothing to add here

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-08-30
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Tone. Deaf.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 

    Ich arbeite bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, but that's pretty much it at this point.

    Kontras

    All of Support sat through meetings today going over the result of the most recent "compensation study", in other words, the second time in 2 years leadership is admitting they're sitll not paying their employees enough. JR introduced a new pay structure for Tier 1 employees that sounds great on paper, I guess. But it also means that someone who's been with the company for a year is now making the same amount as someone whose been with the company for 2 or 3 years. Outside of Tier 1, nothing changed significantly. Again. They keep raising Tier 1 pay significantly and not raising any one else's. The difference between Tier 1 and basically any other job other than a senior enterprise rep is now about $3k-4k, when befor it had been 8-10k. It is a constant slap in the face to the entire rest of the support org for leaders to be gushing about how much they value everyone when its clear they only value butts in the seats. Behind the scenes work? Sucks to be you.

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-09-27

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 2, 2019Senior Vice President, Global Support & Training

    I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Bullhorn Support. It is obvious that our meeting on Friday missed the mark with you. We have a disconnect regarding the spirit and intent of our actions vs. how you perceive them. We have adjusted pay twice in two years because we are committed to paying at market and providing a world class working environment. So, we have done multiple market studies and made adjustments based on our findings. I would love the opportunity to spend some time with you to discuss this process as well as your job satisfaction. We do value you and want this to be the best employment experience of your career.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Solutions Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bullhorn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing environment and brilliant coworkers.

    Kontras

    None that I am aware of

    Bullhorn2019-08-21
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „An Almost Perfect Match”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Analyst in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work culture here is phenomenal! I finally "enjoy" going to work and my co-workers are amazing. We all have the same goals and have each others back. Such a welcome change from many previous companies I have worked for where you only looked after yourself. I was a little concerned when I started as a remote employee. There was a LOT of turn-over after they started their new fully remote position program (October 2018). The expectations were not met initially. Management recognized the problem and quickly jumped in for action. They quickly made changes to reduce micro-management and overall employee morale. It is very obvious they care about their employees. Employees are encouraged to speak up when they spot issues and their feedback for potential solutions is very much heard and appreciated. I have never felt afraid to speak with anyone high up the "food chain" in the organization. The work is very challenging, and there is definitely a learning curve out of training to support their software (but they give you the tools to master it). I find the high volume of work interesting and never find myself bored! It's the worst feeling to go into work and feel bored out of your mind waiting for 5 and thinking "I have so many things I'd rather be doing". You definitely won't have that here. The benefits are top-notch! - Unlimited PTO: As long as your meeting your metrics, you can really use this benefit. As a support analyst, you get 10 reserved PTO days at the start of the year to pre-schedule time. After those 10 days, you can then request as much PTO as you need in a rolling 30 day period - Unplanned PTO: In support, in addition to the Unlimited PTO, you are given 10 unplanned "Life Happens" days (5 paid/5 unpaid). These are for sick days or issues that arise that are out of your control. These days can be used in 1/2 day increments. Be forewarned, once you use them all up, you are essentially turning in your immediate resignation. Your metrics are also not adjusted for time you take off, so also keep this in mind - Leave: Bullhorn offers generous FOUR-month fully-paid maternity and paternity leave. They encourage you to take the time you need to be well. They also have a very interactive process for any leave that does not fit the typical employee - Health Insurance: Bullhorn covers up to 90% of the medical insurance costs, as well as vision, life/disability, and retirement plans. The plan is very generous! - Giving back: You can take days off work paid quarterly to volunteer for causes you’re committed to - Extra Perks: If you work in one of their offices, free lunch on Wednesdays, free breakfast on Fridays, and monthly local outings. If you are a remote employee, they let you pick from 3 different "care packages". A very generous assortment of snacks, shirts, goodies, and a gift card each qtr - Remote: Even if you are primarily at one of their main offices, they will allow you to telecommute to assist with work/life balance - 401k: They match up to 3% if you contribute 6% - Performance-based bonus: Meet your metrics, and you can expect around 10-15% performance bonus. In support, you are judged on the following metrics: ** Adherence to Schedule - Operations assigns out your schedule, and this metric shows how well you match the mode you are scheduled to be in (inbound calls, backline time, meetings, breaks, lunches, etc. (They are currently running a pilot to do away with this goal as it was causing frustration for employees to have to enter so many "adjustments" when a call pushed you past your break/lunch etc.) ** Customer Satisfaction - How well you perform on customer surveys (there are some customers that can never be satisfied, management takes this into consideration and will remove a score that was not justified or if there was a legitimate error. ** Follow-on SLA - How you are meeting the service level agreement by responding to customers in a timely manner ** Quality - How you perform on your inbound calls and categorizing your tickets appropriately ** Ticket Closes - This metric is now adjusted for average ticket volume. It used to be a flat number and was not adjusted for actual volume until AFTER the end of the quarter. They have since changed the metric to reflect the average closes required based on the current average volume. This has tremendously helped with stress levels. For example, you might have been at 60% at the end of the qtr, only to be bumped up well past 100 after they adjusted for volume previously

    Kontras

    With the exception of the low salary, there are no real "cons" so to speak. Any I had initially are quickly being addressed. The salary is nothing to brag about (approx 15k lower than similar jobs). Granted they offset this a little with the benefits, expect a lower salary compared to other tech careers. They have mentioned they are doing another salary analysis, and it will be nice if changes are made. It's unclear if there are any performance-based raises. As stated above, there is a LOT of work to be done. If you like to stay busy, you won't be bothered by this, but if you have issues with time management, you may struggle (even more so if you are remote) If you're brought on as a remote employee, you must be very self-disciplined. Not being able to run over to a co-worker for immediate assistance can be challenging, but if your creative and good at problem-solving, you will quickly overcome this. They are also implementing new programs to assist with this.

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-08-09

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    August 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    We have been working hard - thank you for noticing.

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Job- Horrible Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bullhorn als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love the unlimited PTO, I love the perks and benefits of the job!

    Kontras

    We are NOT paid enough for the amount of work we do. Even right now we’ve been extremely busy and taking over tickets for the London office and so many of us are overwhelmed. At this point, we have reached a pay/work inequity. The job is very complex. Even amazon pay $15 for their at home customer support agents and they aren’t doing anything near what we are doing. The truth is that I look for other jobs everyday because I feel like I do way too much work for such little pay. Taking the unlimited pto can hurt your metrics because that time is not taken out for performance. Only one week per quarter. I feel so overworked right now and just need a damn break. I would feel much appreciated if we were actually paid fairly. Our competence level is nowhere near level 1. We are getting paid less than regular customer service positions in other companies. Support is the overworked backbone of this company. We keep your clients’ Software in order and we Keep them happy. Please consider the impact of Bullhorn without support and provide a better experience for your employees.

    Weiterlesen
    Bullhorn2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Bullhorn

    October 11, 2019Senior Vice President, Global Support and Training

    We are in total agreement that Support is a key ingredient to Bullhorn's mission and our success. We also agree that we had opportunities with both job preparation and compensation. We are very excited about the recent compensation changes and training and onboarding enhancements that we have rolled out. If we are still missing the mark for you, please reach out to me directly so that we can work together to ensure this is an amazing work experience for you.

    Weiterlesen
298 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden