Bewertungen für Bryant & Stratton College Faculty | Glassdoor.de

Bryant & Stratton College Bewertungen für Faculty

Aktualisiert am 2. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
5%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bryant & Stratton College CEO Francis J. Felser (no image)
Francis J. Felser
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Instructor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Faculty 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College ()

    Pros

    A new learning experience is great.

    Kontras

    The pay is not high enough.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase of pay would be helpful.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-02
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „An OK place to work, but not a great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Faculty in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of good people that care about their job and students.

    Kontras

    At corporate level they are just interested in making money. Benefits are not good. Pay is neither good nor bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend less time caring about money and more time about your employees and students.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-03-05
  3. „Great part-time job!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Faculty Member 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College ()

    Pros

    Small class sizes, instructional coaching, a lot of instructor resources, you learn a lot during in-service.

    Kontras

    Attendance and student success is required, so there are a lot of administrative tasks. You have to keep up with format changes almost ever semester.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-30
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Can’t wait to see this place shut down.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Faculty in Wauwatosa, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teaching experience Wants me to write more but I just can’t- working at this place was the most toxic thing I could have done to myself.

    Kontras

    Horrible benefits Poor treatment of program directors and faculty- if you didn’t pass enough people you actually got dinged on your “score” Micromanaged by everyone in administration Highly unqualified upper level administration Con their students, which should come of no surprise

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of most of your administration and start over.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-13
  5. „Adjunct”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Faculty in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, standardized curriculum means less planning. Usually small class sizes.

    Kontras

    All resources directed at increasing revenue streams, not "individualized learning." Their priorities are clearly profit, not student outcomes, which should be obvious to any one familiar with for-profit institutions. Management (and it is management) pressures instructors to improve attendance because it is linked to their eventual revenue streams. Lowest pay for adjuncts going.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't talk out of both sides of your mouth. Say what you really want from instructors.

    Bryant & Stratton College2017-10-16
  6. „Faculty”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Faculty in Wauwatosa, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a great place to work with dedicated faculty. Some flexibility with scheduling. You have some input in your schedule.

    Kontras

    - Lower wage than some schools - Shorter breaks

    Bryant & Stratton College2016-12-31
  7. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Faculty 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bryant & Stratton College ()

    Pros

    I really enjoy working here.

    Kontras

    None so far. The atmosphere is great

    Bryant & Stratton College2016-12-14
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „It's what you make it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Adjunct Faculty in Hampton, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Bryant & Stratton College ()

    Pros

    The students are really great, especially those who want to learn.

    Kontras

    The management is all politics.

    Bryant & Stratton College2016-01-20
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Adjunct”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Faculty in Hampton, VA
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College als Teilzeit

    Pros

    I love teaching and B&S gave me that opportunity. The Hampton Campus is nice and the students are sometimes a challengr but....I love what I do!

    Kontras

    Inconsistent pay schedule which is annoying. I'd like to get paid in a timely manner for my work, time, and effort. No payroll department to speak of to ensure you're paid. The students, who are very much ADULT are not held accountable for doing their work or held to a high standard...BUT it is a "for profit" university... However, I expected at least a smidge of accountability. I'm on seriously considering leaving... aftet next semester if things are not consistent with the pay....Ilove my work but i don't work for FREE unless its at church.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Consistency AND Accountability.

    Bryant & Stratton College2015-12-26
  10. „faculty”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Nursing Faculty in Maple Heights, OH

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bryant & Stratton College ()

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Kontras

    no complaints about the position

    Bryant & Stratton College2015-08-27
10 Bewertungen gefunden