Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bryant & Stratton College | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bryant & Stratton College

Aktualisiert am 29. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

184 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bryant & Stratton College CEO Francis J. Felser (no image)
Francis J. Felser
27 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Liverpool, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really do help students and has a lot to offer students!

    Kontras

    Advancement is stifled and no incentive to do well.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep good employees happy with promotions.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-06-20
  2. „Very Friendly Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I had a flexible schedule that I was able to make meet my needs. Supervisors were understanding.

    Kontras

    I had no complaints at all.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-05-24
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Higher ups don't support employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with students and helping people reach their professional goals. It was very rewarding work.

    Kontras

    People's attitudes were very iffy. Not a lot of team players, or people who were committed to the school because the school didn't reward them or acknowledge their hard work. Morale was very low, the school is all about the bottom line. They prefer to cut support to the students rather than help them grow.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward your hard workers who are dedicated and nurture their talents

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-05-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great teaching environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Adjunct in Akron, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It's a totally unique environment for teaching. Small classes, ability to provide strong support for students, and support from the administration. The management style gives you academic freedom to execute the curriculum in creative ways. More than any other teaching job I've had, I feel like I have impacted student lives.

    Kontras

    It's a branch of a larger chain of colleges, so there's a lot of bureaucracy that sometimes gets in the way of the college's mission.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't get so hung up on saving money and introducing new methods of teaching that you forget about the students. Sometimes the amazing mission of helping adult learners find their place in the professional world gets lost amidst the bureacuracy and the tendance to send students online so much. We are an incredible organization and need to remain student centered.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-04-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Adjunct Instructor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bryant & Stratton College (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Students are enthusiastic and school seems interested in their success

    Kontras

    Many interactions with superiors are negative, everything is micromanaged, lack of positive feedback even when completing tasks as instructed.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on encouraging employees.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-04-18
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Business first, education facility second”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent health benefits and vacation benefits

    Kontras

    No transparency from management. School operates in a very reactionary type of way.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop the CYA management style and become transparent. Employees leave not because of the school but because of ineffective leadership.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-03-13
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nursing Instructor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are some fantastic instructors here that care for students and go the extra mile for their successes.

    Kontras

    Poor management, unfair/limited evaluations, priorities of cash and numbers over student success, scapegoating, etc... A great example of B&S business direction is to, without warning, fire staff that has been with the organization for many years so they can start an athletic team. Another example is focusing on one staff member as a reason for poor outcomes so the leadership can direct their blame onto others.

    Rat an das Management

    Get involved in the team, answer emails when concerns are addressed, give instructors power to control their classrooms instead of undermining them, allow for options of advancement, start to follow the direction they provide, stop changing guidelines and policies throughout the semester, stop expecting instructors to not follow the policies when it hurts student retention numbers, etc...

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-03-01
  8. „Great Place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere with management doing their best to keep things light

    Kontras

    Not enough benefits, either health or time off

    Rat an das Management

    Keep relationships between departments less hostile at times, otherwise, it's a great place to work! Better benefits (health) would be great too.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-09
  9. „Senior Admissions Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great place, you feel very rewarded for your work. great co-workers

    Kontras

    expensive insurance, need to push yourself when hired to do great down the line

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-04
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Admissions Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Admissions Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good pay, classy office environment

    Kontras

    Sales-oriented, short sighted plan of management, If you do not reach your enrollment goal, they will let you go and look elsewhere

    Rat an das Management

    Give admissions representatives a chance to learn the system, be more lenient with enrollment goals/quotas

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-04
184 Bewertungen gefunden