Bewertungen für Bryant & Stratton College Admissions Representative | Glassdoor.de

Bryant & Stratton College Bewertungen für Admissions Representative

Aktualisiert am 4. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
37%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bryant & Stratton College CEO Francis J. Felser (no image)
Francis J. Felser
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Good salary but not worth the money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had a great boss and the salary was good

    Kontras

    The company does not treat it's employees well. They keep limiting what they offer on campuses and it makes it so we had to sell nothing to students but make it seem like the top college. They also built the local in a very poor area and most students could not afford it but we would get blamed if any students decided to not go there. Corporate does not care about each of the campuses either just that you are making... money for them.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bryant & Stratton College2019-10-04
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Horrible work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Admission Representative in Orchard Park, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They trained you well when you start so you feel prepared when you start working with students.

    Kontras

    Horrible work life balance Promotions were nearly non-existent They tell you that you just work a few Saturdays's but it works out to be 24 of the 52 Saturdays a year. They fought you when you asked for time off and would give you a hard time for missing work when it was approved. Never gave you opportunities to grow even when you asked.

    Rat an das Management

    Train your management. Just because someone is good in sales doesn't make them a good leader. They need to be trained on how to coach and how to adapt that across all learning styles. You also need to hold all managers accountable for their work schedule. They would often show up and leave when it suited them.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-05-31
  3. „Love it here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative in Albany, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great! The students are the primary concern overall great culture.

    Kontras

    Work some holidays but you get a comp day for it so its not bad

    Rat an das Management

    None they are all motivating people and nice to the employees

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-02-18
  4. „Good Company, Long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice people

    Kontras

    Long hours, all about numbers....it's sales!!

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-02-02
  5. „Campus Admissions Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I enjoyed being around my peers. They were very motivational and kept me there as long as I stayed.

    Kontras

    This location is completely unorganized and inefficient for a new person to thrive. There is a lack of good training, follow through and follow up. Management does not genuinely care. I put in several complaints through HR and there was little to no action. I ended up resigning because this location has a reputation for not properly addressing exactly what my complaint is. Also the pay for this position is very low.

    Rat an das Management

    Bring in some new blood - just because someone knows your system doesn't mean they are the best person for the job.

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-09-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Admissions Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Admissions Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good pay, classy office environment

    Kontras

    Sales-oriented, short sighted plan of management, If you do not reach your enrollment goal, they will let you go and look elsewhere

    Rat an das Management

    Give admissions representatives a chance to learn the system, be more lenient with enrollment goals/quotas

    Bryant & Stratton College2018-01-04
  7. „Busy Environment, Great Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative in Albany, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bryant & Stratton College als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Decent salary and single medical benefits Varied work schedule; somewhat flexible

    Kontras

    Small Department Staffing; heavy workloads

    Rat an das Management

    Possibly better work/life balance. Long hours/weekends

    Bryant & Stratton College2017-10-16
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Overall, great company with excellent benefits and an opportunity for work/life balance.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family oriented with a work hard/ play hard attitude.

    Kontras

    Promotion opportunities are based on "friend"status rather then performance and merit.

    Rat an das Management

    Since I have been gone, there have been changes to leadership, however it seems that moves to create opportunities are still based on popularity contests rather then the skill and dedication. Upper management needs to take a closer look at the merit of all employees.

    Bryant & Stratton College2015-03-06
  9. „Promises are made and not kept”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Admissions Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bryant & Stratton College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The environment at one time wad adaptable.

    Kontras

    Micro - managed. Everyone is replaceable.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat employees like family. Believe in the employees self-worth.

    Bryant & Stratton College2014-11-24
  10. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online Admissions Representative in Orchard Park, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bryant & Stratton College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a good training program when you start and we meet regularly with our managers regarding how we can develop. The management team involves us in decisions.

    Kontras

    Some managers can do a better job of coaching but senior managers are investing in them to do so.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your employees and look for ways to continue to appreciate us.

    Bryant & Stratton College2014-08-24
12 Bewertungen gefunden