Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brown Bag Films | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Brown Bag Films

Aktualisiert am 18. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brown Bag Films CEO Cathal Gaffney
Cathal Gaffney
11 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „2D Designer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 2D Designer in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brown Bag Films (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    a great atmosphere, with some nice shows in house, job security

    Kontras

    low wages, corporate feel rather than creative, the feeling of 'we can replace anyone' if someone wants to leave

    Brown Bag Films2018-07-31
  2. „Exceptional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervising Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Brown Bag Films (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Creative environment, high energy, motivation to pursue your own projects, wonderful teamwork, great variety of personalities & assignments

    Kontras

    Inconsistent salaries for same positions. Some employees, very few should be made redundant.

    Rat an das Management

    Out with the old, don’t be afraid of shaking up the system.

    Brown Bag Films2018-06-16
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brown Bag Films gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Heart of Dublin in Smithfield market area . Disney projects good for new starters juniors.

    Kontras

    The studio is paced by a too many meetings flanked by unrealistic production schedules. Poor remote HR team. Surprisingly a very expensive city, high cost of living in Dublin and a very difficult time to find where to relocate. An animation studio that becomes over the years too large too fats with a growing corporate ethic.

    Rat an das Management

    Watch out your step cow boy!

    Brown Bag Films2018-03-27
  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „Tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Brown Bag Films gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fellow staff are great to work with

    Kontras

    Under paid, unrealistic deadlines

    Brown Bag Films2017-08-04
  5. „Passionate and Creative Environment with Talented Artists”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Brown Bag Films (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There's a great ethos in the studio of creating great quality work. All the staff are incredibly talented and passionate and go out of their way to mentor and assist new starters. There's great opportunities for staff to collaborate together on their own personal work as well and an interest in facilitating home grown IP.

    Kontras

    There's deadlines and crunch times as with any entertainment studio.

    Brown Bag Films2017-06-22

    Reaktion von Brown Bag Films

    October 10, 2017HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post this! I think the mentoring of the new starts shows a lot of the character of Brown Bag - people don't just join but they get the opportunity to grow and learn.

  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Animator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Animator in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brown Bag Films gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing NothingNothing Nothing NothingNothing Nothing Nothing

    Kontras

    Watch out if they give you a test, they send tests to every body and for some reason they dont give any feedback. It is so unprofessional that sometimes I think this could be some kind of prank. They just sent me an email with audio file and disappeared . If they do this to candidates I imagine they dont care about people.

    Rat an das Management

    Watch your Human resources people and the way you give this tests.

    Brown Bag Films2017-05-24

    Reaktion von Brown Bag Films

    May 29, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. Obviously we were disappointed to read your thoughts on working as an animator with us and would feel that this sentiment isn't felt by all our crew. While we do request tests for animator positions we don't send tests to everybody - but we would agree ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fun company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Creative 

    Ich habe bei Brown Bag Films gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There was a friendly atmosphere and people socialised together. They provided training fund to run art classes

    Kontras

    Management are reluctant to change. Hours could be long with no compensation

    Brown Bag Films2017-03-06

    Reaktion von Brown Bag Films

    October 10, 2017HR

    Thank you for posting - we continue to make training and L&D a priority in the studio so it was nice to read that this was something you noted as a positive. Best of luck in new roles.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „OK, could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brown Bag Films (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of great people. They strive for best quality work possible with in their resources. Original owners seem committed to making it a good place to work.

    Kontras

    Some shady management. Very poor wages and no benefits to speak of. Messy productions.

    Rat an das Management

    H.R. and production management need an overhaul. They're shady. More transparency from Senior Management. If you want to keep good people, pay decent wages.

    Brown Bag Films2017-02-07

    Reaktion von Brown Bag Films

    May 29, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. Just to highlight some of our benefits: - 23 days paid leave - Regular hours ( work life balance is really important to us. Not all studios allow for this balance, its a priority for us.) - Cycle to work scheme - After work drinks once a month ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Ok company, could do better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brown Bag Films ()

    Pros

    Nice people, relaxed atmosphere in office

    Kontras

    Low wages, lack of job security, senior employees given responsibilities not in proportion to their skills

    Rat an das Management

    Be objective about peoples skills when giving them responsibilities, pay your staff better, communicate better with contractors about their contracts

    Brown Bag Films2015-10-28
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to work on some great shows”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brown Bag Films ()

    Pros

    Great people, awesome jobs and a central location to city. They have a brilliant pipeline team and keep everything running smoothly.

    Kontras

    Cramped office space when lots of shows in full production

    Brown Bag Films2015-08-04
25 Bewertungen gefunden