Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brooklyn Museum | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Brooklyn Museum

Aktualisiert am 26. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

48 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brooklyn Museum CEO Anne Pasternak (no image)
Anne Pasternak
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Enjoyed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People were friendly and it was enjoyable.

    Kontras

    Commute was long for my location.

    Brooklyn Museum2019-01-26
  2. „Great institution, great mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brooklyn Museum (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Innovative programming, inclusive workplace, community outreach

    Kontras

    Salary is meh, not sure of path to growth

    Brooklyn Museum2019-01-03
  3. „Check it out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Membership Host in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Brooklyn Museum als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great people and good perks

    Kontras

    Not enough hours, need more flexibility

    Brooklyn Museum2018-11-17
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Low pay = high turnover and low morale”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Departmental Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great if you love art and the borough of Brooklyn which is what kept me there for as long as I did.

    Kontras

    Low pay and too many part-timers filling roles that should be full-time.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more. The faces of leadership should reflect the diversity of the surrounding community. Inspire your staff.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-10-29
  5. „Good Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Brooklyn Museum (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team atmosphere was really nice

    Kontras

    Seemed like there was some issues with some departments

    Brooklyn Museum2018-07-14
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Visitor Services is a Great Dept. to Work Part-Time, Feels Like Family.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - You end up building great relationships with other employees, all interested in and doing cool things. It really does feel like becoming part of a family. - You end up learning the ins and outs of the museum and museum culture very quickly which can lead to lateral or upward movement. Switching depts. is not unheard of. - Some flexibility in schedule when you need it.

    Kontras

    - Visitor Services ends up being the punching bags for frustrated visitors.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-04-30
  7. „Great Brooklyn Museum”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, open-minded, supportive, good-quality, communicative.

    Kontras

    There were no cons while I worked there.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-03-25
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Hopefully things will change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Brooklyn Museum has some of the best people working for it. Passionate, caring, with a deep love for the collection and the visitors.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, the people who care the most about the museum are often the least heard. The leadership of the museum throws terms around like "social justice" and "accessibility" however those concepts are not applied to how employees are treated. Union employees are treated like second class citizens and often blamed for the institutions financial difficulties. It’s incredible as some union employees are paid well... under $40,000 and often work overtime with no pay…I wonder what the Director and CFO make in comparison as they are so quick to gut the benefits of some of their lowest paid employees. There is no professional development. The HR department has some of the most incompetent employees I've ever met in my professional career. Employees can go on for hours swapping horror stories of times they haven't been paid, or did not receive important information about their health care due to the mistakes of the HR employees. The mistakes by this team are frequent and are never followed by an apology and are never held accountable.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Resign. Your brand of neoliberal elitism is not welcome here.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-01-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People, Interesting Work Environment

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Sometimes can be stressful

    Brooklyn Museum2017-12-14
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Accounts Payable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brooklyn Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Great outlet to know the going ons around the art world Employees are nice people Meeting artists of all varieties Flexible hours

    Kontras

    Non Profit so pay is generally low Some employees come off as entitled Management takes little consideration on your opinions

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your frontline employees. They work directly with the public, so they know what changes or alterations are being requested. It's not always a numbers and statistics game.

    Brooklyn Museum2017-10-16
48 Bewertungen gefunden