Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brookfield Residential | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Brookfield Residential

Aktualisiert am 9. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brookfield Residential CEO Alan Norris (no image)
Alan Norris
25 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Process Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and good people to work with

    Kontras

    Management used to be great - management has changed and I have heard that is is not as good any longer.

    Brookfield Residential2019-09-03
  2. „Very poor management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Estimator in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers Flex days Breakfast program

    Kontras

    Poor management Unprofessional leadership team Managers are not at all qualified for their role Miscommunication between departments

    Brookfield Residential2019-09-10
  3. „Foreman”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Brookfield Residential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people have worked there

    Kontras

    Builds far from the city core

    Brookfield Residential2019-06-16

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    June 19, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We value every team member no matter the position. As you know, we put a lot of effort into creating a good work environment for our team members to do great work. Our people will always come first. As a leading land developer and homebuilder in North America, we always have our eyes on new pieces of land to develop. While some of the locations are further from downtown, this gives us the opportunity to build award winning master planned communities that our customers enjoy.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Favoritism & Nepotism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice office space, average pay/benefits but could be better, free food brought in constantly, large open floor plan so you feel connected to many facets of the business.

    Kontras

    Mid level managers micromanaging Poor internal transparency Poor internal communication Nepotism Favoritism No growth path In 2017 the former (amazing, creative, excellent, fun) president was laid off along with many other people in various departments- yet ((somehow)) people related to the newly appointed president and close him remained/got promoted...cringe, be better than that Brookfield.

    Brookfield Residential2019-06-18

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    June 24, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We have a culture where team members feel empowered with clear accountabilities and expectations, and we achieve great results because of this. Some people work well in this environment, others do not, so we know that our company isn’t for everyone – and that’s okay. Also, it’s an interesting fact of the homebuilding industry that many competitors start as family-run businesses. As companies like ours grow through acquisitions and the like, at times related parties do end up working together as they are specialists in this field. Candidates should know that we have policies and procedures in place to ensure reporting lines are appropriately balanced. Having said all this, we know there’s always room to make improvements. We’re always open to other perspectives so if you’d like to share more about your time working with us, please email us at thankyou@brookfieldrp.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Strange place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well-funded, nice office, good benefits

    Kontras

    President was a Hammerhead shark with legs, made bizarre hires of soulless robots or vicious corporate infighters to manage the company. His son worked there and mysteriously dodged the massive layoffs that affected everyone else at his level.

    Rat an das Management

    Rebuild the Austin operation from the ground up, try to get the old President back who was a great guy. There's no excuse to be sucking wind in this economy.

    Brookfield Residential2019-05-16

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    May 30, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review. We have a lot of pride in the communities we build in the Austin area, such as Easton Park and Kissing Tree, which was recently recognized by the NAHB as a leading master-planned community. Achieving this couldn’t have been done without the support of our team who we find are deeply engaged in the communities where we operate and care about our customers and each other. Having said that, we know there’s always room to make improvements. We’re always open to other perspectives, so if you’d like to share specific concerns about your time working with us, please reach out to us at thankyou@brookfieldrp.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Run”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Construction Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Residential als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good benefits, run away from this company

    Kontras

    Poor training, impossible expectations, slow reimbursement, in experienced upper management, you will spend the majority of your time here filling out forms in every computer files, PDF, Excel, Word, BMT, Docusign, Punch list Manager, and dont even go into gow many different places selections are kept. Specs dont exist. This place shouldn't be allowed to build a sandwich let along homes.

    Rat an das Management

    Properly train your people. Stand up when you tell the people under you the wrong thing and take responsibility.

    Brookfield Residential2019-05-03

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    May 7, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are proud of our benefits; yet, sorry to hear about your experience. We've designed our onboarding to ensure clear expectations are set by our leaders, and that all important forms are found online. We wish you the best in the next step of your career!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Customer Care Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    supportive management and colleagues, good work life balance

    Kontras

    disconnect between head office and sites, requires better communication

    Brookfield Residential2019-03-03

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    March 14, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all your feedback! We are fortunate to have many outstanding leaders, supported by our signature leadership development program through Brookfield University. Our Lead Empowerment and Development (LEAD) was recognized by HR.com in its first year, and has since graduated 75 Brookfield leaders! We truly do believe in a work hard, play hard environment! Our leaders encourage a healthy balance between work and personal life. We are always looking to strengthen the communication between office and site teams. Some of the channels we’ve improved recently include our new mobile-enabled intranet (Compass Go), live cross-functional connect sessions, and monthly social events. However, there is always room to grow, so we would love to hear more from you about how we can increase the communication between team members in different locations. Please reach out to us at thankyou@brookfieldrp.com to discuss this further.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Residential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment and people

    Kontras

    Lack of training and resources to ensure employees are fully trained

    Rat an das Management

    Create a training program for all employees to ensure staff is fully knowledgeable on product!

    Brookfield Residential2019-01-23

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    April 25, 2019Brookfield Talent Team

    Thank you for your comments. As a leading land developer and homebuilder in North America, we are always adding more customized training and development courses and also encourage higher education with our tuition assistance program. Some of the development we offer internally include Front Line Leaders, Emerging Leaders, and our signature eight month Leader Empowerment and Development course. Please reach out to us at thankyou@brookfieldrp.com to discuss any of your ideas further.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „DTC Location”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, and free breakfast on Fridays

    Kontras

    Pay is horrible for the amount of work you do. When I asked for a raise after absorbing another employee's job, in essence doing 2 people jobs, i was told NO!. I often felt my talent went unnoticed and unutilized. My department manager never spoke to me, not even a Hi or How are things going...not a word. There is a lot of gossiping and people talking bad about others, and the environment is very unprofessional.... They lacked any sense of communication and cohesiveness amongst the office. HR is a joke! There is no room for advancement here and they are not truly invested in helping you succeed and grow.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Place more focus on those who are hard working versus those who you are 'friends' with.

    Brookfield Residential2018-11-29

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    December 4, 2018Office Manager/People Operations

    Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. We diligently strive to create a great work environment for our team members and recognize their efforts. Our Total Rewards team continually reviews our compensation and benefits to ensure we are competitive in the marketplace. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brookfield Residential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture, work life balance

    Kontras

    Low salary, not strong on innovation

    Brookfield Residential2018-11-07

    Reaktion von Brookfield Residential

    November 27, 2018Office Manager/People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We care about our team members and truly believe in a healthy work-life balance for all. We offer numerous vacation days and holidays to our team members and regularly review our compensation and total rewards programs to ensure we remain competitive in the market. As a leading land developer and homebuilder in North America, we are always working to ideate and innovate new technologies like offering our customers connected homes and partnering with companies like Amazon; it’s only the beginning of our innovative approach to home building.

    Weniger anzeigen
46 Bewertungen gefunden