Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brookfield Properties | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Brookfield Properties

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

89 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Brookfield Properties CEO Brian Kingston
Brian Kingston
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Accounting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Properties als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly environment and employee moral. Great place for workaholics!!!

    Kontras

    Stressful job. Not a 40 hour per week job. Be prepared to have little to no life outside of work. Managers are workaholics and they expect the same out of the employees. Therefore, surrender your personal life at the time of agreeing to a job offer. Some of the managers are incompetent and they are always trying to figure things out or maybe just very forgetful. Overall, there isn't a lot of consistency in processes... so lot of change occurs from month to month. Rather than having a solid plan to carry out major changes, they seem to be taking things one step at a time and hope for the best. Still waiting for the best to happen. It can become exhausting, but it keeps you on your toes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Life is too short so strive for work/life balance. Have a short-term and a long-term plan for the department with the ultimate goal being, 'taking care of ALL employees'. Hire more people as needed. If employees are not going home until after hours then it's a sure sign that you need to hire more people. Also, do not assign training duties to employees who are not very knowledgable.

    Brookfield Properties2017-09-30
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Terrible Management in Las Colinas.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Properties als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The CEO is wonderful and the atmosphere could be top notch if they cleaned house.

    Kontras

    The CEO is clueless as to what is really going on with the management at the Las Colinas location. I agree with the person who reviewed this company and said to wipe the management clean. The training is bogus and the operations are a hoax. Management separates and bullies employees but blames it on employees they don't like or that don't agree with the unethical schemes.

    Brookfield Properties2017-09-15
  3. „Best Place I Ever Worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented, innovative, good colleagues. The best CEO every! He is accessible and has a huge heart. Entreprenurial environment you can work on different projects and bring ideas to the table and they will let you run with it. Just a really nice place to work. Summer Fridays, free lunch and great benefits.

    Kontras

    A year with new leadership things still being worked through but always striving to get better. Hours can be long but they compensate with telecommuting and comp time when it gets tough.

    Rat an das Management

    Really listen to what is going on in your team, dive down a bit and be there. Don't buy into the retail market talk we are better then that.

    Brookfield Properties2017-07-29
  4. „HR Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great leadership and collaborative environment.

    Kontras

    No downside to working for this company.

    Brookfield Properties2017-05-26
  5. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Words can't describe how refreshing it is to work at Rouse. Never have I worked harder, been pushed harder by the top of the organization or been constantly reminded to "think outside the box" This company communicates effectively and executes at a high level. A clear and exciting vision has been set and everyone in the company knows about it. This is a firm that applauds innovation and is is constantly raising the... bar higher to achieve greater results.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work hours are long Medical benefits can be improved Having offices in NYC and Dallas can sometimes create difficulties.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep open door policy for all employees. Not having ivory tower is great for morale. CEO is inspiring and people want to constantly hear from him.

    Brookfield Properties2017-04-21
  6. „Funn people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and I enjoyed meeting many people, the company offers unlimited snacks which is always good I made some good friends there

    Kontras

    Too much Bureaucracy which resulted in a high turnover in my department. We did not have a good leader and nothing was done about it

    Rat an das Management

    Hire good leaders

    Brookfield Properties2017-05-03
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Wouldn't want to be anywhere else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have never been happier working for a company. Management truly cares about all employees, and they promote growth and opportunity. The company is constantly improving and reinventing itself to adapt to the ever-changing world. On top of all of the great benefits offered, the leaders of this company will recognize your strengths and potential, and they will encourage you to grow in the direction that you desire.... Hard work does not go unnoticed and the compensation is competitive. There's a great work-life balance, and the office is very hardworking but the atmosphere is laid-back and accepting.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes there is a lack of accountability and runaround, multiple people handling the same thing which can cause confusion.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing the amazing job you're doing!

    Brookfield Properties2017-03-30
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lease Admin”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lease Administrator in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One day Telecommute, Great Salaries, Great Benefits, Great office moral, 4% 401K match, Great Vacation plan

    Kontras

    None None None None None

    Brookfield Properties2017-03-27
  9. „Large company run like a Family Business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Director of Construction in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great team and leadership - Have resources to hire the best consultants, architects and engineers - Work on complex and unique projects - Rewarded for hard work - Great reputation in the industry

    Kontras

    - You have to make your own work/life balance, own your time and set boundaries

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage teams (leasing, development, marketing, design & construction) to integrate/coordinate better so everyone is on the same page. Sometimes the right and the left hand don't always know what the other is doing. It can complicate things where communication could have saved everyone a lot of time.

    Brookfield Properties2017-03-09
  10. „Love my job!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment & strong collaboration amongst the property team; Support & opportunities for growth; HR is proactive & supportive in helping me deal with staffing; Have lots of autonomy once trust is built; Supports my professional development with honest constructive feedback from my manager.

    Kontras

    Open office environment can be very distracting; Computer networks are terrible and IT call centre is terrible; Could do a better job of communicating regional staff changes.

    Rat an das Management

    Formally announce staff changes and encourage more consistency amongst all of the properties.

    Brookfield Properties2017-02-25
89 Bewertungen gefunden