Bewertungen für Brookdale Senior Living Dining Services Director | Glassdoor.de

Brookdale Senior Living Bewertungen für Director of Dining Service

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

38 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brookdale Senior Living CEO Lucinda Cindy Baier
Lucinda Cindy Baier
2 Bewertungen
  1. Don’t torture yourself

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The bonds you form with the residents

    Kontras

    Pay is not competitive, salaried employees get run all over, always cutting budget, senior management don’t care about employees.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-05-08
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Senior Dining

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Dining Services in Englewood, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Larger company with career growth potential.

    Kontras

    Slow to invest in kitchen maintenance and equipment.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to associates, corporate needs to spend time understanding the limitations of the equipment and space in their buildings and invest more to maintain sanitation and quality.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-04-01
  3. Ok

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most weekends off and no late nights which is a plus in the food industry. There are some great people that work for the company that are a great help. Making a difference for the residents

    Kontras

    They don’t stick to their standards and have unreal expectations sometimes of what is achievable under the conditions presented.

    Rat an das Management

    Better understanding of what is happening at the building level. Knowing how to grow your culinary depart from with in.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-02-07
  4. Director of Dining Services

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director in Akron, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great residents and good area

    Kontras

    Poor management support. Poor support from corporate. Hard getting qualified applicants. Too many chiefs.

    Rat an das Management

    When you hire someone for management let them do their job.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-02-06
  5. Dining Services Director

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director in Tiverton, RI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love the residents and our Management team works well together. I feel like my associates are my family. We have great part time associates who are still in school and make the job fun and work hard at providing great service to our residents.

    Kontras

    Very difficult to accomplish all my tasks. Our community is complex with 4 different levels of care however the challenge is exciting .

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to put our residents first and continue to listen to associates needs.

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-10-14
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    Overall

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director of Dining Services in West Palm Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Its great helping out seniors overall it's self rewarding.

    Kontras

    hr presents in the community isn't there. different standards for different communities. Departs some times lack the support from other department for overall success of the building.

    Rat an das Management

    More team building activities more funds for employee relations and hoilday functions

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-06-02
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Bringing Horror to Senior Living

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director in Clearwater, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Residents are the only pro

    Kontras

    Coworkers, Employees if you're a boss, senior management, pay

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to treat people, even Management, fairly and not overwork them by letting enough staff be hired

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-12-26
  8. Pass Them By

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director in Hendersonville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great and I loved the residents

    Kontras

    Pay was terrible. I was the dining services coordinator and had too many restrictions to do a great job. Top down company

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the people in the field.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-11-15
  9. Director Dining Services

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dining Services Director in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary, weekends off, rewarding to work with great residents

    Kontras

    Hourly workers are not paid well, corporate management constantly changing policies and systems, raising rent for residents while cutting quality

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of front line staff

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-10-06
  10. Sinking Ship

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Dining Services 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The residents and line staff. Wonderful people that deserve to know why it's so bad. It starts at the top.

    Kontras

    Micromanaged from the regional staff that is stifling. The ED is an idiot that simply does what she is told no matter how ridiculous the request is. They have completely ruined all that is good with the company. Do not know if they can ever recover. Unfortunately it has trickled down to the residents being aware how bad it truly is.

    Rat an das Management

    Read your mission statement and live it. You are showing that your only motive is profit. The bottom is dropping out from right underneath you.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-07-04
38 Bewertungen gefunden