Bewertungen für Brookdale Senior Living Cook | Glassdoor.de

Brookdale Senior Living Bewertungen für Cook

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

37 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Brookdale Senior Living CEO Lucinda Cindy Baier
Lucinda Cindy Baier
0 Bewertungen
  1. I enjoy my work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Mount Lebanon, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Manager really cares about all the employees, the clients are very appreciative.

    Kontras

    Work is demanding, and often are short staffed

    Rat an das Management

    Work on cross training more employees, it they are interested. It will allow all to advance and improve themselves.

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-12-06
  2. Brookdale Senior Living

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Prep Cook/Dishwasher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun, good hours

    Kontras

    Understaffed, Not enough time to be properly trained

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-02-07
  3. cook

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Jensen Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you meet interesting senior citizens

    Kontras

    corporate office des not like to spend money on employees

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your good employees and get rid of the bad ones

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-01-01
  4. Poor management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Fort Wayne, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay ,paid holidays and like the residents

    Kontras

    Poor management, accepts lack luster job performance.

    Rat an das Management

    Hold staff accountable

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-12-04
  5. Management is horrible, rude, and lazy

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Residents and very little staff

    Kontras

    Management is lazy, rude, and disorganized. The maintenance person spends so much time cleaning carpets they cannot fix issues with building. Kitchen is extremely nasty, staffed by 2 cooks and 1 usually does nothing all day but hang out in managers office complaining about having to work. Most of the aides spend their days and nights sitting around doing homework or watching football. The pay is terrible and there...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop having so many meetings and events and get out there and work like you expect your staff to do. Maybe then you will concider hiring enough people to do the job and stop coddling those lazy ones.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-12-13
  6. Working for Brookdale

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Manassas, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Management is very willing to work with you.

    Kontras

    Understaffed at times resulting in a lower quality experience for the residents.

    Rat an das Management

    Adding a 2nd midday cook would allow for better quality and more innovative food experience for the residents, as well as, allow for one of the cooks to do some displayed cooking or interact with the residents and find out what could be improved.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-08-17
  7. Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Broken Arrow, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company with opportunity for growth by transferring to many locations

    Kontras

    I'm sure each location is different, but my location has many interpersonal conflicts

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-07-26
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Cook

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Cook 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Residents pay team staff some not all boss

    Kontras

    Management hostile hot kitchen remodel

    Rat an das Management

    Hostile work environment

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-07-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Kitchen

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookdale Senior Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Shared purpose and good workflow assembly.

    Kontras

    Low-pay, team attitude, building design

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for all the treats, trying to convince me to stay. It's mainly not in my field of study.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-06-05
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    Perspective of a cook.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Fairlawn, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei Brookdale Senior Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I make enough to support my family, barely.

    Kontras

    Greedy, only 2% raises every year. Wonder why stock prices are plummeting? They treat their employees like disposables. Corporate doesn't care about anything but the rent checks. The Directors only care about making their bonus and ripping off anyone who gets in their way. Dont expect forty hours they have a mathematical equation to make sure that never happens. But do salaries go down when the the census goes down?...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees better and your stocks will go up. Stop gouging hours, its gunna hurt your bottom line even worse than it has already. 8 million salary last year Andy (ceo)? You can afford to pay your employees better.

    Brookdale Senior Living2017-05-15
37 Bewertungen gefunden