Arbeitgeberbewertungen für British Museum | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für British Museum

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
British Museum CEO Hartwig Fischer
Hartwig Fischer
5 Bewertungen
  1. Good and bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editorial Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, great colleagues

    Kontras

    Little chance for promotion/salary increase

    British Museum2019-05-14
  2. Service Operations

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with, incredible venue with loads of amazing things going on. Senior management engage fairly well by hosting staff breakfasts etc.

    Kontras

    Middle management have too much control. They expect you to work like you're private sector but they pay as public sector. Training is very hard to get pushed through and you never get what you wanted.

    Rat an das Management

    Give more control to directorate as departmental managers can do what they want and it's not always fair. Look to your increase salaries or introduce a bonus scheme.

    British Museum2019-04-28
  3. Amazing place, operation a bit stuck in the past

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Museum (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredible place to contribute to, good training

    Kontras

    Pay poor, some of workforce reluctant to change

    British Museum2019-03-28
  4. back of house support

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly compnay, flexible work life

    Kontras

    No senior management, salary could be higer

    British Museum2019-03-02
  5. Don't work at this place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance Assistant: Payables in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing good about the role/place

    Kontras

    Treat you horribly, don't give full information and also blame you for things you haven't been trained on. If you are sane then you will not work in the Finance Department

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees well, learn to listen to your staff

    British Museum2019-01-25
  6. Crap employer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I liked my coworkers and that was about it.

    Kontras

    The management doesn't care about the employees. When they are constantly harassed by customers and you tell management, they do nothing about it. Seriously?? That's not how you treat employees. And it's crap pay - minimum wage? Seriously?? Especially the retail management are rude. I was talked down to because of where I come from which is so rude. Your first impression of a manager should not be them making a rude...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Return the artifacts you STOLE!

    British Museum2019-01-02
  7. Ups and downs

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Museum (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Walking through the empty galleries is incredible

    Kontras

    Poor pay. Some old fashioned ideas

    British Museum2018-11-15
  8. Coins & Medals department/ZNM department

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Curator in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enthusiastic and motivated team, varied pace, working with interesting subject matter

    Kontras

    Vast and occasionally overwhelming workplace, sometimes difficult to establish a consistent working rhythm

    British Museum2018-11-06
  9. Management were laid back

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei British Museum gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good location, great staff restaurant

    Kontras

    Management did not care about the company never mind staff. Staff always off sick in turns, grubby offices, unhappy people

    Rat an das Management

    You need fresh blood

    British Museum2018-07-24
  10. Administrator

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei British Museum (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Inclusive environment, kind people, beautiful collection

    Kontras

    Low salaries, not enough room for improvement, senior management does not care

    British Museum2018-02-19
29 Bewertungen gefunden