Arbeitgeberbewertungen für British Medical Association | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für British Medical Association

Aktualisiert am 13. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

37 Bewertungen gefunden

1.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
15%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
15%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
British Medical Association CEO Belinda Phipps
Belinda Phipps
21 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Members hate staff and vice versa."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei British Medical Association gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There's a nice staff gym on site

    Kontras

    After years of positive progress, members now seem intent on destroying the organisation as it doesn't meet the elected "councils" political agenda. Good, skilled, experienced staff are leaving in droves and the inexperienced "lifers" are bring one by one promoted to their individual levels of incompetence. In the last 12 months alone, the council and its "chair" have pre agreed £hundreds of thousands of payouts in...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just realise that this place is just an old boys club for doctors. Don't try to change or improve it in any way. Members have shown in past couple of years through their choice of elected representatives that they are really not interested in anyone who wants that.

    British Medical Association2019-07-13
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Was once a great place to work - the decline in recent years has been shocking"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Subsidised restaurant, the building has some nice features, good pay

    Kontras

    Since a re-structure a few years back, the directorate that I work in has been in rapid decline. Teams were broken up to 'stop us working in silos' and reconstructed in ways which make no sense, skilled and knowledgeable staff were culled and replaced with external staff with no corporate knowledge or understanding of the organisational culture, while staff development opportunities built into the old structure were wiped...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to trust and empathise with staff. Urgently re-instate career progression and line management opportunities.

    British Medical Association2019-05-12
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Really friendly team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei British Medical Association als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - really friendly people - very interesting work - great to feel part of helping the health sector in even a small way - member focus

    Kontras

    - the processes can be a bit slow - lots of committees, groups etc, not always clear where decisions are taken

    Rat an das Management

    - streamline governance and decision-making - keep the focus on members

    British Medical Association2019-02-21
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    "There is another viewpoint!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues Beautiful working spaces Great little gym and garden space Choice of cafes Good flexible working conditions

    Kontras

    Some internal processes and attitudes dont support the BMA values Occasionally a lack of understanding by some members of the skills and expertise staff provide them with

    Rat an das Management

    Go ahead with the planned changes and improvements but then lets have some stability

    British Medical Association2019-02-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Overall good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - above average pay - mostly helpful, friendly staff - strong sense of brand and direction -

    Kontras

    - Hierarchical structure - little room for movement/progression within teams

    British Medical Association2019-02-14
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "NHS's toxic culture equally applies to doctors representative body"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues - Lovely building - Subsidised canteen and gym

    Kontras

    Highly political place where sadly often the political ambitions of elected members and chief officers can overrule what is best for the organisation. There is a lack of trust by the current top team (both elected and employed) of staff coupled with a tendency to micromanage which has resulted in the toxic culture described in other posts.

    Rat an das Management

    Do not bury the current staff survey results - it is not just one person these figures reflect - otherwise you risk losing more good staff who will be voting with their feet.

    British Medical Association2019-02-22
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    "Demoralised so quickly"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really friendly team mates and other areas as well

    Kontras

    There is something very wrong at the top right now. I've never worked anywhere where morale has declined so rapidly in less than a year. Others have spoken to me about this being a "toxic" place to work, and I no longer think this is an exaggeration. We're here to look after our members, but not at the expense of our own wellbeing.

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop whatever is going on at the top and find someone to save this very worthwhile organisation from the crisis its been put in.

    British Medical Association2019-02-19

    Reaktion von British Medical Association

    February 21, 2019Head of Internal Comms

    Thanks for your review. It’s good to hear your team is friendly – that is consistent feedback about the BMA, that our staff are kind and get along well. It’s disappointing to read about your experience working here recently, but thank you for sharing your views. We do care about the ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Never been treated with so little respect"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great line management and supportive colleagues

    Kontras

    The message from the head of this place in last few months is a dismissive, arrogant and self serving one. My team now are downtrodden to the point of just turning up, going through the motions and planning an escape route.

    Rat an das Management

    Wake up and see the damage the top is doing before it is literally too late.

    British Medical Association2019-02-20
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    "Nasty place in midst of civil war"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Development in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is good for a not for profit.

    Kontras

    A stable place is in bizarre war with itself in past 6 months or so. Sniping from colleagues who I used to consider friends now seems to be the norm here.

    Rat an das Management

    Whatever you are doing lately, just stop. You are making this an horrible place to work :(

    British Medical Association2019-02-12
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "Change is necessary and supported by loyal employees."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Medical Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some generally caring compassionate staff who want to do the very best for members and their employer

    Kontras

    I understand how change is necessary and a positive thing. Unfortunately, the top of this place now seems to be a sledgehammer content only with destroying the good along with the bad. Arrogance that refuses to listen or engage with the many great staff who just want to do their best. Sadly this has seen some great, honest, decent people decide their only option was to give up.

    Rat an das Management

    Wake up and realise how you are destroying the morale of the people you want to help you change. We need inspiration, not belittling and being ignored. Unfortunately my view will most likely be ignored here like in the workplace

    British Medical Association2019-02-14

    Reaktion von British Medical Association

    February 21, 2019Head of Internal Comms

    Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great you recognise that staff here are compassionate and care about our membership. We agree, and we also appreciate that staff are committed to doing their best for the BMA (94% of respondents to our 2018 staff survey confirmed this). I'm ...

    Mehr anzeigen
37 Bewertungen gefunden