Bewertungen für British Heart Foundation Sales Assistant | Glassdoor.de

British Heart Foundation Bewertungen für Sales Assistant

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

27 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
34%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Assistant in Bath, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei British Heart Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great pay for relatively easy work (they pay £8.30 hour as a sales assistant regardless of your age) - You can opt into doing additional training and learning and you can shadow anyone in the company to learn about their job - The job can be quite fun and varied. There’s always something different every day to do. But it can also be very repetitive and boring - There is quite a good benefits package you get a... health/dental plan, 25% discount, A good amount of holidays allowance and plenty of overtime offered

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The job can be stressful due to the amount of stock that you can get. There is always a very high workload. There are not enough members of staff hired in the shops. It’s usually just a team of a couple of people and volunteers are heavily relied upon - Working conditions are rather dangerous and unsafe to be around - There is an atmosphere of bullying from the management team

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-04

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to see that you're enjoying the variety and additional learning that is on offer to all of our employees. It is also good to see that you're making use of our benefits package. This often comes up as a positive comment within our reviews. Regarding your other comments, we want to reassure you that we do take all the points you have raised seriously. If you would like to discuss these points in more detail and confidentially, please do reach out to us at careers@bhf.org.uk

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Freelancer - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei British Heart Foundation als

    Pros

    Banta is good with peers Good for work experience Plenty of tasks Regular customers are awesome

    Kontras

    Organisation of donations isn't the best Small space as the shop is small Obviously, there is no pay

    Rat an das Management

    More organisation would be great, although this isn't managements fault entirely.

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-29
  3. „Staff service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Leicester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very good staff and fun job to do

    Kontras

    Can get a bit crowded

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-30

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    July 31, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of working with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as a Sales Assistant. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  4. „Alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich habe bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Not too busy so not constantly moving

    Kontras

    Not too busy so a bit boring

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-15

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    July 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of working with us. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  5. „Great Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in New Malden, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei British Heart Foundation als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The manager was lovely and treated all members of staff with respect.

    Kontras

    Must stay for a while without pay before and after the shop closes in order to do admin.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay staff for the time worked outside of the opening times of the shop.

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-24

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    June 25, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, and you particularly appreciated the manager's respectful approach to the team. We will ensure your comments regarding working outside of store opening times are shared with the relevant teams.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Good for retail experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei British Heart Foundation als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexible hours Learn how to use a till

    Kontras

    No formal training Often left alone on shop floor as a new volunteer

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-28

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    July 9, 2019

    Hi Flexibility and the chance to try new things and learn lots of new skills are some of the many benefits of volunteering at BHF so that's great you enjoyed this aspect . We constantly work at offering a great training induction programme for volunteers and so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't what you experienced . We are always looking to recruit plenty of new volunteers to help on our sales floors to work alongside each other to avoid volunteers working on their own . Thank you for your comments we really do use feedback to help improve the volunteering journey for our amazing volunteers. Jo - Volunteering Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hours and friendly staff

    Kontras

    Changig hours is sometimes annoying

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    June 12, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, especially the work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  8. „Sales assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Kontras

    fat cats lining their own pockets. Managers and downwards paying them peanuts for the jobs that they do and do the minimal they can get away with helping with everybody needs

    Rat an das Management

    Very demanding it is about demands not a charity shop anymore

    British Heart Foundation2019-03-19

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    March 20, 2019

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference. If you would like to discuss further the other points you have raised, please do reach out to us at careers@bhf.org.uk.

  9. „Administrative Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Bedford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very professional staff and understand the importance of customer service, also very friendly staff

    Kontras

    Wasnt paid any money, as i was doing work experience

    Rat an das Management

    no advice needed

    British Heart Foundation2018-12-19

    Reaktion von British Heart Foundation

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the team that you worked with and learnt some valuable customer service skills! We wish you all the best for the future!

  10. „Management were selfish, strict, unappreciative and brutal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei British Heart Foundation als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I made lots of friends, in volunteers, other staff and customers, I was trusted with keys, banking and opening/closing the shop which gave me good experience and confidence. Generally happy place to work

    Kontras

    Despite being almost immediately trusted with keys, banking and opening/closing shop, and basically doing the job of a manager/assistant manager most days despite being just a sales assistant, they failed my probation for no real reason. I went from running the shop as basically a manager, to being unemployed in just a week - no job security. Management trust you with everything when it suits them and then will turn... around and backstab you. Do lots of work for them and they ultimately don't care. Unrealistic targets set by higher management. Nothing was ever good enough. Picky about everything. They let serious issues slide but pick you up for stupid things like dress code. Job was also boring, yet stressful, always found myself with not very much to do No communication between management, no structure, holidays always getting ignored, rota screwups, etc

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get a damn grip

    British Heart Foundation2018-07-20
27 Bewertungen gefunden