Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bridgewater Associates | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bridgewater Associates

Aktualisiert am 14. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bridgewater Associates CEO Ray Dalio
Ray Dalio
194 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Bridgewater Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and salary

    Kontras

    Culture can be overwhelming

    Bridgewater Associates2019-03-09
  2. „A challenging place that will make you grow personally and professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Deeply learn personal strengths and weaknesses for future use and evolution Work with the brightest minds in the industry

    Kontras

    Too much time spent on institutionalizing and testing the culture Inefficient and redundant processes and technology

    Bridgewater Associates2019-03-01
  3. „Not for everyone but it's great for me”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging, surrounded by smart people

    Kontras

    Hierarchy still exists, it just has a new face. Wold say the meritocracy is still in it's toddler years

    Bridgewater Associates2019-02-13
  4. Hilfreich (25)

    „Pretty horrible, stay away.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of smart people and good pay, but you work your butt off and have lots of free stress, so make sure they are paying you more than any “regular” job. I would not look at anything more than double your current pay.

    Kontras

    Needlessly combative and juvenile. All situations turn into cases with personal attracts aplenty, especially by the druids of the firm, those who’ve been there for more than a year. People act like they want to help, but that’s only bc they want a way to make themselves look better. Knowing what I know now, I would not recommend this place to my enemy. I repeat: stay away.

    Rat an das Management

    Change. Develop an actual culture, not a bs system that encourages bulling and combativeness.

    Bridgewater Associates2019-02-18
  5. „Unique culture/Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    True meritocracy where you are expected to make and learn from your mistakes and improve on your weaknesses

    Kontras

    Difficult to adjust to the culture if it's new to you

    Bridgewater Associates2019-01-28
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „This was an interesting experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a lot of smart people and you get to learn a lot

    Kontras

    There is work and you need to stay on top of it

    Bridgewater Associates2019-01-12
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „One of many”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people, lots of free food

    Kontras

    Too many to share. Be wary

    Bridgewater Associates2018-12-17
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „If you can deal with the culture, you will thrive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bridgewater Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, friends, compensation, parties are great

    Kontras

    Culture, working with people can be difficult, decisions are slow, work-life balance

    Bridgewater Associates2018-11-02
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Mysterious place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bridgewater Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Comp, benefits are second to none, free food, good people

    Kontras

    High Stress, REALLY High stress, constantly focused on what you do poorly

    Rat an das Management

    Lighten up and stop telling people their advancement is capped.

    Bridgewater Associates2018-11-02
  10. „Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Community, Events, Free Lunches, Benefits

    Kontras

    Commute if you're in NYC, high stress, the culture

    Bridgewater Associates2018-11-01
326 Bewertungen gefunden