Bewertungen für Bridgewater Associates Administrative Assistant | Glassdoor.de

Bridgewater Associates Bewertungen für Administrative Assistant

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bridgewater Associates CEO Ray Dalio
Ray Dalio
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Difficult but can be rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei Bridgewater Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You learn a lot about yourself and others. Benefits are great. Importance on community.

    Kontras

    You have to pretty much forget everything you know and learn a new way of thinking.

    Bridgewater Associates2019-09-12
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „administrative assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Administrative Assistant in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates ()

    Pros

    Reverse commute in my case, free meals. Smart people, career development, stimulating environment (also a con at times, too much reflection and self diagnosing)

    Kontras

    Too much community and socializing with co-workers, culture "homework", over analyzing.

    Bridgewater Associates2016-07-06
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Amazing Company if you share their values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ray's Principles aligned really well with the way I think, and I still believe in operating the way that I did while at Bridgewater. I was surrounded by brilliant people who constantly challenged my thinking down to the core of who I was, and helped to shape me and improve it. The perks and benefits were fantastic from health insurance coverage to lunch and snack provided with fully stocked kitchens.

    Kontras

    There was a great deal of expectation around acting like an owner for your role, yet it felt like they didn't treat you like an owner. There was also a heavy emphasis on believability. The concept makes sense, where your opinion on something is taken into account only as much as you are a beliveable and reliable subject matter expert. For instance, I was an admin, so my believability on many things was fairly low... compared to others higher up. However, I came from a fairly diverse background where I was previously a project manager and had insight that others may not have had necessarily. My thoughts and opinions were typically dismiss due to my believability which really discredits the idea meritocracy that they preach. I think it is something that is more recent to the company since they have grown so much and have so much turnover. There's also no work/life balance. I worked an average of 10-12 hours per day, sometimes 14-16. Seems to be the trend there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    See the cons above. The biggest challenge I experienced there, as did other former employees, was moving up in the company. Many have done it, but they seem to be the ones who came on board very early on before the company became too big.

    Bridgewater Associates2016-01-29
  4. Hilfreich (20)

    „Powerful, if consuming, experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Wilton, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The sincerity. Nothing is a mere veneer to make something look good. Everyone tries to live up to the principles about how we're going to work with each other, even when they're difficult to follow through. The rules about ethical business conduct are carefully enforced. When you receive praise, you know you've earned it; when you receive criticism, you know it's not spiteful. The work environment is refreshingly... straightforward. You always know where you stand. The standards. Whatever work you are doing, it is expected to be the very best of that kind of work. No job is without challenge - success is always hard won. Every project becomes an opportunity to learn, and you evolve quickly. You have the support and collaboration of all the people you work with, pushing you forward faster than you'll be comfortable with, always stretching your limits. The people. You are surrounded by people who are incredibly intelligent, extraordinarily quick on their feet, and dead serious about their work ethic. You are never be the smartest person in the room - and you are driven to new levels of ingenuity trying to earn your place. Yet you are welcomed, encouraged, and inspired rather than disheartened.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The work. You have to make sure that work you are doing here is meaningful to you, because the incredibly high standards will only make your doubts about the worth of your job more stark. You can only maintain the levels of energy necessary to live up to the challenges of Bridgewater if you love what you're doing. There's no getting by here, no way to to be just "okay" with the way things are; you have to reach for... your passion, or burn out. The balance - or rather, the lack of it. It is extremely difficult to maintain reasonable work-life distinction here. You are expected to devote everything you have to the work. It uses you up; there is no room for secondary concerns.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bridgewater Associates2015-11-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project administration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Bridgewater Associates ()

    Pros

    Team oriented organization that promotes individuals to constantly improve service level throughout internally and externally.

    Kontras

    Not being trained regarding company principless, resulting in wasted time in the long term.

    Rat an das Management

    Employees need nurturing from management vs keeping scores. An employee will work harder if an occasional verbal "great job" delivered on a human level.

    Bridgewater Associates2015-07-10
  6. Hilfreich (18)

    „You're going to either like or leave really fast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - People are all great humans - I'd rather hang out with Bridgewater people than most of my actual friends. They are also really smart - basically 0% chance I go anywhere else in the world where people are on aggregate smarter than they are at bwater. - Benefit of the culture, you always know where you stand with everyone - there's no BS, there's no talking behind people's backs, etc. Great camaraderie among the... people there, although occasionally someone will be sacrificed in the name of the principles. - people are generally really good at their jobs there or they leave. So there's probably less crap to put up with than at other places in that respect - great place to learn a lot about yourself, how you think, how you like to work/operate, etc. Free candy everywhere. If you like candy you are going to love Bridgewater. - Great parties, company events, all that stuff. Fun atmosphere

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - lots of company related homework/chores to do that have little to do with the actual doing of your job - really high turnover - as my friend said, "it's hard to get the meaningful relationships part of the 'meaningful work/meaningful relationships' tagline they use if they keep firing all my friends." - principles/culture probably started out organic and great, but they're being instituted across the company in... ways that are clunky and can be ludicrously bureaucratic - the culture is great but pervasive to such an extent that people over think doing pretty basic stuff - imagine spending days trying to set up a meeting and then Lord Dalio spends half of the allotted time haranguing someone over how he phrased a sentence. That kind of stuff happens way too often... lots of time wasted for low value conversations. But then again he also has 15 billion more dollars than me so what do I know. - people help each other out less - really long hours for everyone - I basically - it's in CT, the worst state in the union

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Lots of clunky cultural tools that I doubt will end up being worth the amount of time you are putting into them. - place frequently hires overqualified people to do stuff they shouldn't be doing - both at lower levels, but also a bunch of senior leaders seem to have been put into situations where they were bound to fail and then kicked out the door when the inevitable happened. - I think there were times when... the company was less transparent than it should have been with regard to people leaving, their purposes for doing so, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bridgewater Associates2014-09-23
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Not for everyone, not good place for advancement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -perks such as free food, free gym, fun parties and events -brilliant and fun people

    Kontras

    -hypocritical and ineffective upper management -nearly impossible to advance unless you give up personal life -principle based work takes up 5-10 hrs a week plus your real job -people are forced ranked against each other -not every department is as well managed as others -poor technology, manual processes -slow progress on both basic and complex tasks -exhaustingly bureaucratic -inconsistent application of... principles

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Go back to the core of what BW used to be; a place with respect for different thought processes. Practice what you preach. There is a difference between excellence and perfection. Cut the bureaucratic crap.

    Bridgewater Associates2014-06-03
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Transparent culture and principles are impossible to implement with day to day workload.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is above market, breakfast and lunch are free everyday, and there are meditation rooms.

    Kontras

    The company prides itself on the transparent culture and principles, but with the workload you are given it feels impossible to be able to actually implement these principles. Their Principles are wonderful in theory, but in practice it didn't work for me or several co-workers in my department. You are supposed to be transparent and let everyone know what you are doing at all times (via email updates, shared daily... journal entries, etc.) however this led to no one taking responsibility for anything because it was "everyone's responsibility to make sure everyone else is doing their job."

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Find more of a middle ground with your truth and transparency principles.

    Bridgewater Associates2014-04-28
  9. „Administrative Assistant- Transportation Department”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is in a nice location and most of the people are great.

    Kontras

    The Principles, Issue Log, Insufficient time to learn and understand the different aspets of the job that make it very much unlike any other Admin Position you will ever work.

    Rat an das Management

    Divide the position because of the Glendining Coach aspects and the Bridgewater aspects. They need to make it two positions to allow the work to get done efficiently and effectively.

    Bridgewater Associates2013-12-13
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „It was very stressfull everyday.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Administrative Assistant in Westport, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bridgewater Associates gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They give you everything you need to do your job.

    Kontras

    Co-workers can be very critical of your work.

    Rat an das Management

    Please STOP trying to brain wash people. They will live BA and work in the real world and realize that this company is out right CRAZY.

    Bridgewater Associates2011-02-07
10 Bewertungen gefunden