Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brandwatch | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Brandwatch

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brandwatch CEO Giles Palmer (no image)
Giles Palmer
8 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company and place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Brandwatch als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people who work here are incredibly friendly and very nice. The company has a cool product and generally speaking I think the future is very bright.

    Kontras

    Nothing to add here.

    Brandwatch2015-07-16
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Administrator in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are amazing. Free food and drinks. Autonomy. Good place to learn.

    Kontras

    No cons in my opinion.

    Brandwatch2015-07-09
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company - Challenging Time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Brandwatch als

    Pros

    The culture of this company really does strive to look after staff as people and reward hard work and innovation. Every team is full of intelligent, driven people who are a pleasure to work with. The pace of change is so fast that I have not had one boring day at work in over 2 years.

    Kontras

    As we're growing so fast it can be difficult to maintain the culture as there are new faces every week. Sometimes hurried hiring decisions can work out poorly, but mostly very strong people are joining. The workload is incredibly high due to the ambitious growth, which is exciting, but can lead to teams being stretched too far at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on laying foundations for delivery on all of the promise that Brandwatch has for the future, and remember that the humans who deliver on our goals can't operate at 110% indefinitely.

    Brandwatch2015-07-10
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „The single most exciting place I've ever worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clever, friendly and approachable C-level Team. Market Reputation Trust from Management Cosy Offices Bright Future We have Robots!

    Kontras

    Minor internal rivalries between some teams Minor growing pains around global expansion

    Rat an das Management

    Our CTO is probably the most misunderstood person in the business. I love every interaction with the guy, but some people are reluctant. Let's do something to change that!

    Brandwatch2015-06-17
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Company that listens to staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They care about their staff - great opportunities for sideways and upward movement. Great technology. Staff are listened to, although...

    Kontras

    ...staff have so many opinions. that it is hard to figure out which ones are the right ones to follow.

    Rat an das Management

    Get more funding.

    Brandwatch2015-05-05
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Fast growing, great people, excited for the future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great transparent, honest and open company culture. - People are smart, friendly and very helpful. - Great tool/technology, makes me proud to work for this company. - Management is ambitious & approachable. - The company is growing fast but (still) has a relatively flat structure. - Great perks (bagel Fridays, ping pong, snacks, etc.) - Enjoyable work.

    Kontras

    - The delicious lunches and food make it impossible to diet. - Would love some retirement or investment benefits as we grow.

    Rat an das Management

    Be bold. Take risks. Keep the culture strong.

    Brandwatch2015-04-24
  7. „Good Stuffs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Lead in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Brandwatch gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work. good people, good management and friendly environment Perks are great and culture is brilliant. Lots of time to work on own projects, learning things and check out cool techy stuffs on the go Funky Friday is awesome

    Kontras

    Hard to move forward in career to become a management level employee or it takes a lot of time or need to have drinks everyday for promotions. Pay is quite low in terms of location. Brighton is almost as expensive as London but the pay is still like a far away city.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire Product Managers/Owners internally who knows the software well, rather than someone who take months to get used to the software and then think of future ideas. It slows down innovation which a start up can't afford in long run

    Brandwatch2015-04-16
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „People first, intelligent and challenging environment to work in”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company culture is strong and you can tell from the CEO down everyone cares about the people they work with. Ideas are gladly heard from any member of staff and collaboration is actively encouraged. There are lots of perks too that you wouldn't get in a traditional company - like monthly sushi, table tennis, free snacks and drinks, days out and after work activities (initiated by staff so it's not the typical... 'forced fun' you get elsewhere).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Needs to have more senior execs who have been around the block and have more work experience to bring direction in such a fast changing and competitive market. Although opportunities for promotion with Brandwatch are great, it has meant people with minimal experience have been given senior jobs with lots of strategic responsibility without necessarily having the experience, know how or battle scars to drive the... company forward properly.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Brandwatch2015-03-06
  9. Hilfreich (11)

    „Interesting product, serious growing pains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Brandwatch product is strong compared to the competition, and while it certainly has room for improvement, the engineering and product teams are ambitious and fairly agile for a company this size.

    Kontras

    Management seem reluctant to pay the NYC market rate in most roles, which is understandable because it is so much higher than at the Brighton HQ, but my impression is that this is causing challenges in recruitment and retention. The headcount of the New York office has grown far beyond what the office is capable of handling. Basic hardware (desks, chairs, heating/cooling, etc.) are not sufficient (never mind the... perks you expect at a successful startup, which are available in Brighton, but not in NYC). Hopefully this will be fixed in the next couple of months, and the relocation of the COO to the NYC office will probably help going forward. But the fact that it was allowed to reach this stage is symptomatic of both a lack of planning for the transition from 100 people in Brighton to 500 people all over the world, and an endemic penny-pinching attitude toward the cost of doing business in NYC which is so severe it has left us with too few toilets, too few meeting rooms, and internet so slow we often cannot make video calls.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Brandwatch2015-02-18
  10. Hilfreich (14)

    „Change isn't always for the better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite bei Brandwatch (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The huge pro for Brandwatch is and always has been the people. The team/colleagues are amazing to work with and very supportive. Compared to major corporations the work/life balance is great yet we are all still challenged frequently.

    Kontras

    Over the last year, Brandwatch has decided to try and implement a set of processes that aren't necessarily for the best. While some are great, the changes that have to do with pay reviews are leaving employees dissatisfied and less and less motivated to do their jobs happily. We are all now essentially in competition with one another for raises which is really unfortunate. Brandwatch used to be about putting the... employees first but we are moving further away from that mentality with each day that passes. Different offices have more leniency and the NY office isn't one of them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees market average AT LEAST and compensate them appropriately for a job well done. Hire senior managers that want to put the employees first and that the employees actually like and respect. Try and start being more transparent and less shady when it comes to the delivery of tough announcements.

    Brandwatch2014-11-23
8 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden