Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Boston's | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Boston's

Aktualisiert am 21. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
1 Bewertungen
  1. If I have the option of days, I would've stayed.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server/Bartender 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Employee discount, great co-workers, breaks, teamwork, training, organized, easily moved up if you have experience in the bar industry

    Kontras

    I feel like customers that came to the bostons I worked at had self entitlement. They were very rude to new employees and tip 15%, but once you got to know them they were nice and tip 20%. Training was too much for just a bartender / serving job. Every week, online training every employee would have to do it, got old. If you're going give training, train on something new. And Drama...

    Boston's2019-03-06
  2. Good group of employees currently

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cook in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Boston's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good group of employees currently

    Kontras

    No cons at this time

    Rat an das Management

    No advice to management at this time

    Boston's2018-08-28
  3. Not good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess in Allentown, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    decent pay with tips, good food

    Kontras

    poor management, drama, many problems with employees

    Boston's2018-03-02
  4. Line cook

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Line Cook in Sterling Heights, MI
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boston's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good pay and fast pace

      Kontras

      Management is self involved and lack skill how to actually manage the staff.

      Boston's2018-01-24
    • I was a manager that opened the restaurant. I loved working for this company!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Lansing, MI
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They don't overwork their managers and employees.

      Kontras

      Hard for advancement in the company

      Rat an das Management

      Cell phones are a major issue that are not being addressed.

      Boston's2017-11-13
    • Good Place For Cash Income

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Restaurant Server in Ashburn, VA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Very busy, make good tips, cash in hand

      Kontras

      Long Hours, sometimes customers are not polite

      Rat an das Management

      Train better, have more people on staff

      Boston's2017-10-16
    • Lead Server/ Front of House Supervisor

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Restaurant Manager in Chicago, IL

        Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Boston's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Flexible Schedule and early closings

        Kontras

        Staffing and kitchen issues, slow bar business

        Boston's2017-05-05
      • One of my favorite jobs thus far

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server in Smokey Point, WA
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Everyone is a family. The managers all support the staff and are ready and willing to jump in whenever needed. If you need food ran or beverages brought to a table they have got your back. The guests were actually pretty pleasant most of the time and I believe that's due to the food and staff being top notch.

        Kontras

        I'm supposed to write 20 words in this section but I can't really think of anything that negative about this place. I think the only issues I had mainly stemmed from fellow employees who weren't pulling their weight. And those employees don't usually last to long anyways.

        Rat an das Management

        Fix the dang rewards system. That thing is too confusing and is not user friendly at all. It also confuses the guests especially when points or accounts suddenly go missing.

        Boston's2017-03-12
      • Serving at Boston's

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich habe bei Boston's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Tips are decent, fun work environment

          Kontras

          Can be very busy at times, unhappy or demanding guests do happen sometimes

          Rat an das Management

          Standardize all rules and expectations.

          Boston's2016-07-14
        • Waitress

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Marysville, OH
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boston's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Make great money when get a sections in the bar and the other co-workers were great.

          Kontras

          The Owner, is awful and is always very condescending and mean to all the employees. Anyone who quits he gets mad at, regardless if it was on good terms and turned in your 2 week notice. Most employees are college students. There are alot of favorites so the new people don't get the good days/times to work. The schedules are horribly ran, where things change constantly so you can't make any plans.

          Rat an das Management

          Treat your employees with dignity and respect and act like you care about your employees instead of yelling at people to get your way.

          Boston's2015-12-22
        18 Bewertungen gefunden