Bewertungen für Boston Pizza Hostess | Glassdoor.de

Boston Pizza Bewertungen für Host

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jordan Holm
2 Bewertungen
  1. Worst Job ever

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hostess 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boston Pizza (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    fast paced environment kept you busy

    Kontras

    barely any tips the black dress with tights was awful discount only applied when working

    Rat an das Management

    management always picked favourites

    Boston Pizza2019-05-18
  2. professional and friendly

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hostess in London, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boston Pizza (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      processes and system that works well for customers and staff. Good franchise structure.

      Kontras

      Lots of training to do to keep up your knowledge

      Boston Pizza2019-03-31
    • Hostess

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess/Server in Peterborough, ON
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great customers. Great discounts on food

      Kontras

      Rude management, no positive appraisal only what you’ve done wrong

      Rat an das Management

      A little encouragement can go a long way. Your staff want to come to work and feel appreciated.

      Boston Pizza2019-03-27
    • Good First Job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hostess/Server in Calgary, AB
      Negative Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Boston Pizza (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Not much experience required Flexible hours Learn important skills for the service industry Discounts

      Kontras

      A half hour was deducted from my pay each shift for a break which I didn't get. Management spent most of their time outside smoking. Management was often unprofessional and inappropriate. Dress code included a skirt and heels, which isn't practical for running around. Unpredictable hours, you never know what time you'll be done work.

      Rat an das Management

      Promote from within (making hosts servers) rather than hiring new servers.

      Boston Pizza2019-03-12
    • Awesome place to work!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess/Server 
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Super fun environment, very team-oriented.

      Kontras

      Hours can be unpredictable, depending on how busy the restaurant is.

      Boston Pizza2018-08-20
    • Hostess

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      good hours, good tips, nice management, and great support staff that get your through stressful shifts

      Kontras

      while the environment and culture was great, the clientele can be less than desirable and it gets really stressful and hectic

      Rat an das Management

      keep doing what youre doing, this is a difficult indsutry with high stress and busy nights and youre doing the best you can

      Boston Pizza2018-06-27
    • Host

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Host/Hostess in Spruce Grove, AB
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Boston Pizza (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Good people, easy but interesting work, good first job

      Kontras

      Bad hours, stupid dress code, favouritism

      Rat an das Management

      Give your employees better and more hours

      Boston Pizza2018-03-02
    • Host/Hostess

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Host/Hostess 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great environment for a first job.

      Kontras

      You'll have to deal with gossipy coworker.

      Boston Pizza2018-01-24
    • Hostess

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess in Scarborough, ON
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      You get some tips. Hours can go by fast because it is a busy environment.

      Kontras

      Terrible management. High turnover rate. Hostesses are not treated well. Constantly feeling belittled by management. Not properly trained and are made to figure out many things by yourself.

      Rat an das Management

      Take time to properly train your employees. Do not make them feel stupid for asking a question. The turnover rate would be so low if people were treated with respect.

      Boston Pizza2017-12-20
    • Worst Job I’ve had

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hostess/Server in Vermilion, AB
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Boston Pizza gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The adult servers are kind and easy to get along with.

      Kontras

      The management and ownership were way out to lunch. Quite manipulative and not actually looking out for the employees best interest. Lots of playing favourites and when you weren’t a favourite your experience was a living hell. My pay was messed up a few times and it was then blamed on me. (Direct depositing the wrong check in my account and then it was my fault.)

      Rat an das Management

      Take responsibility for your actions, take the time to actually communicate with all staff, don’t pick favourites.

      Boston Pizza2017-12-27
    23 Bewertungen gefunden