Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Aktualisiert am 10. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

81 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
John Murphy
1 Bewertungen
  1. "A great firm"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lawyer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very collegial. They work in teams and give lawyers a good amount of responsibility.

    Kontras

    I really liked the firm and can't think of cons.

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-07-10
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Legal Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in New Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lawyers in the group were fair and other assistants were supportive and helpful within the group. Training available; however, something systematic should have been instituted, so everyone would have the same style in letters, memos and accounts, etc

    Kontras

    Favourtism, inequality of amount of work among the assistants

    Rat an das Management

    Before the implementation of the new system fairness, not favourtism should have been the goal

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-06-27
  3. "A great firm, with great people, both lawyers and business services."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chief Administrative Officer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely diverse and welcoming, and a highly positive and inclusive culture.

    Kontras

    None that I've found to date. We work hard, but we play hard, and support each other.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on keeping on. I've been with BLG for 3.5 years now and regrettably will be retiring this year. My time with BLG has been the highlight of a highly diverse and international career. The firm has a strong management team, and excellent and collegiate attorneys. The culture at BLG is the best I've experienced in a long career in legal. Long may it continue.

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-05-27
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people, beautiful office, decent benefits. Some wonderful lawyers.

    Kontras

    Long hours. Some not great lawyers.

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-04-30
  5. "Law Clerk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Law Clerk in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing team of lawyers, clerks and assistants. Interesting and high-profile work. The firm has recently undertaken an initiative to elevate its Law Clerks and Paralegals offering them a multitude of internal and external resources to ensure career growth including mentorship, training, and continued legal education. BLG ensures that Law Clerks and Paralegals have access to innovative technology enabling them to...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are no cons.

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-05-03
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Billing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Accommodating to employee health needs

    Kontras

    Work load not equally divided between employees of the same job title

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-04-13
  7. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP ()

    Pros

    Nice people, challenging work and many opportunities to grow. They invest in their people and processes to ensure they are well-positioned for future growth.

    Kontras

    Fast-paced and constantly evolving to keep up with rate of industry change.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus and execute.

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-03-30
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "worst years of my life - live and learn"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    central location and large firm resources available

    Kontras

    mentally abused every day by members of the BD team, significantly overworked, insecurities and power plays run high, HR works for management and not staff, all staff is stressed

    Rat an das Management

    a lot of middle management is horrible and upper management is to blame for keeping them there

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-03-21
  9. "More opportunities because of the size"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich arbeite bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The company gives motivated employees the chance to advance and learn new skills. It's a big company with recognizable clients and you get to work on interesting matters.

      Kontras

      You have to enjoy working in a fast paced environment.

      Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2019-01-29
    • "A Forward-Thinking Law Firm"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      BLG is a firm that invests in all of its people; great opportunities for professional development; staff encouraged to think outside the box and to recommend solutions.

      Kontras

      Law is a demanding business but the firm does a great job of creating integrated teams and an enjoyable work environment.

      Borden Ladner Gervais LLP2018-12-10
    81 Bewertungen gefunden