Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Boots Opticians | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Boots Opticians

Aktualisiert am 15. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

160 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Gardner
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Optical Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Good staff discount in opticians and main store

    Kontras

    - Low pay even when qualified as an optical consultant - Hours could work 12:30 - 9:30 then 8:30 - 5 next day - No progression

    Boots Opticians2019-07-15
  2. "Don't bother"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Optical Assistant in Ipswich, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Boots Opticians als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The staff are great, just over worked.

    Kontras

    They don't care!, no matter how bad the process is, they won't change it but expect you to 'improve it'.! There computers are a pain, you still have to use paper files? And the customers are just there to milk for money not help! Time management is just keep your staff back as late as possible.

    Rat an das Management

    Get some!

    Boots Opticians2019-07-13
  3. "Great values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Practice Manager in Egham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Boots Opticians (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing support from Area manager.

    Kontras

    No Christmas bonus if your a store manager.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-17
  4. "Positive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 

      Ich habe bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Very knowledgeable and gained new skills

      Kontras

      Long hours are very tiring

      Boots Opticians2019-07-01
    • "Good Solid Company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispensing Optician 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Boots Opticians (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good company perks, discounts, holidays

      Kontras

      Not the best salaries

      Boots Opticians2019-06-21
    • "Boots"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Belfast, Nordirland
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Staff discount and great access to products

      Kontras

      Late hours, weekends and bank holidays

      Rat an das Management

      Appreciate staff

      Boots Opticians2019-06-05
    • "Good Job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Optical Consultant 

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Boots Opticians als Vollzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        Easy job when you get the hang of it Good pay (£8.50 per hour) Talk to customers/patients on a daily basis Good phone experience and customer service experience

        Kontras

        Can get fast paced No real training (learn on the job) Management can be awful

        Boots Opticians2019-06-19
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "A shadow of it's former self"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Optical Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Fantastic work force in every store, every day is different, less sales driven than other competitors, good trainee program.

        Kontras

        Walgreens took over halfway through this period and they've turned what was a health based company that focused on promoting it's own staff, to a understaffed, overworked hell hole, that employs managers externally who are unfit for the role. Overworking/understaffing means no time to train newcomers, high staff turnover, not enough people per customer, horendous, border-line illegal paper based filing system, opticians...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        Start promoting internally again, people who actually know how Boots is run and it's core values, or at least what were it's values.

        Boots Opticians2019-06-16
      • "Used to be FANTASTIC, now the leadership has disintigrated."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Practice Manager 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Excellent pay for experienced people including clinicians. Good holiday times and allowance. A passion for customer service in a lot of people.

        Kontras

        I was no longer invited to management interviews whilst pregnant. I was strongly discouraged to return to a management role when I returned from maternity. I had worked my way into management over many many years, yet as soon as I took time away for maternity I was treated appallingly.

        Rat an das Management

        Focus on speaking directly to your PM's, not just listen to the RM's and what they want you to see. Spend time in your stores, listen and watch what your customers and staff actually want.

        Boots Opticians2019-06-13
      • "Medium to dreadful"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Optical Consultant in Uxbridge, England
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Regular hours, 5 days working week, Sunday was a day-off, good team members, training provided, staff discounts.

        Kontras

        Incompetent management, harassment, no salary rise, no bonuses, once people started resigning - no help or support provided.

        Rat an das Management

        Start hiring competent people, who do not only think of profit figures.

        Boots Opticians2019-06-12
      160 Bewertungen gefunden