Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Boom Lab | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Boom Lab

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

49 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „Overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager Associate I 

    Ich arbeite bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company! First Friday's are fun and the company offers a lot of training courses. I would highly suggest starting here to explore what you want.

    Kontras

    They don't pay out PTO

    Boom Lab2019-08-10
  2. „Consultant Managers are unhelpful, extractive model with no overtime but 50hrs normal. Staff Augmentation.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn and see different companies/industries

    Kontras

    Management which sometimes view you as a resource not a person - underpayment - wage theft

    Rat an das Management

    Fix your acquisitions or more people will leave, quicker.

    Boom Lab2019-08-08

    Reaktion von Boom Lab

    September 3, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; we take reviews very seriously. Every Boom Lab consultant is salaried, so you are correct that we don’t pay overtime, but we do care deeply about work life balance and we offer our utilization bonus to help recognize ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boom Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was an amazing place to start my career. I had the opportunity to learn about the IT industry in an interesting way from personal experiences with multiple clients, and other employees across experience levels. They actively invested in training, supporting, and guiding employees.

    Kontras

    The only negative I heard from multiple people involved the salary and bonus structure, but this was not an issue for me personally.

    Boom Lab2019-07-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent first job after college”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst II in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boom Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance, well known clients, good opportunity to network and build your professional skills.

    Kontras

    Low salary and weak benefits package compared to competitors , passive aggressive company culture, and very little opportunity to move between clients if you need a change.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop the "Minnesota Nice" attitude and create an actual competitive salary and benefits package for your new consultants. Also, make sure the consultant managers actually care for their consultants' career progression rather than just sugar code things and suggest them to stay with their clients for years if all is well and they are making the company good money. Finally, hire more diverse class of consultants.... Majority of the new Boom Labbers are of caucasian- upper middle class- small private liberal arts college educated midwesterners and that does not create a comfortable environment for minorities within the new class.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Boom Lab2019-06-19
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Strong Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Busineess Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong values that the company embraces daily. Very supportive back office that thinks of you as a person and not just a number. They provide the tools and resources at your disposal. Growing company with a lot of new opportunities on the horizon. Small but competitive with a lot of the bigger firms.

    Kontras

    The pay is on the lower end of the industry average but it's part of their business model, being the "value" consulting firm. Boom Lab prides itself in "being the match". Sometimes you may get stuck on projects that may not align with your career goals per se and there's nothing worse than being on a project for a year+ that isn't geared toward what you want to do. It can be frustrating and sometimes difficult to... move out of a misaligned project.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    3 things: 1. Don't lose sight on your core business values and people as you venture into uncharted territories with expansion. I hope the company isn't expanding too fast and the company can handle such rapid change. 2. I would consider recommending wages to continue to attract top talent and to prevent people from converting/ leaving. It seems that the company tends to have high turnover which is... unfortunate as there have been a lot of good people who left very early in their professional careers. 3. Provide a dashboard or channel to view prior projects consultants have been on to help aid consultants into thinking what types of future projects they may want to work on in the future. This makes the transition easier if the consultant knows what's out there and can help the consultant get the right training to set them up for that future project. This provides more transparency, helps the consultants career goals, and ultimately increases satisfaction with consultants and their retention.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Boom Lab2019-05-16
  6. „Growth & Learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Management Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free trainings and certifications, social gatherings at least monthly, super easy to network with more experienced employees, changing projects every 6 months to 2 years allows for resume building with top companies in the Midwest. Annual review which is generally a promotion and pay raise. Continuous feedback. Not all people would be a good fit but if you are motivated and want to learn and be challenged, it's the... most amazing opportunity to work for Boom Lab.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Don't have a direct say in client location, position or project - which is only fair because it's mostly a timing game with client needs and consultant roll off dates.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up and continue to manage/mentor consultants intentionally and directly as we continue to scale and grow across the nation.

    Boom Lab2019-03-18
  7. „Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate - Project Management in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've found that the experience I've received in my first two years at Boom Lab is equivalent to that of peers years ahead of me in their career. I've received both my PMP and CSM certifications through Boom Lab's training courses, at no cost to me. I feel empowered to dictate the direction of my career, and my Consultant Manager has been extremely responsive to my feedback and requests. For example, I expressed... interest in a very specific project and client, and within weeks, I was made aware of an opportunity that fit my request. If you're looking for a culture that makes you feel heard, valued, and supported, I cannot recommend Boom Lab enough!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Wish there were more opportunities, outside of working from the Boom Lab office once a month (First Fridays), to connect with other Boom Lab consultants not at my client.

    Boom Lab2019-02-26
  8. „Best decision I ever made!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Management Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Boom Lab als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was so excited to start at Boom Lab right out of college. Most of my classmates were trying to get an interview there, it was very sought out and competitive among business majors. They start you with a two week training course where you learn what it will be like at your first client, different tools and methods to use, and create a strong bond with your training class. I think the best part and one I consider to... be unique, is the community you get when you work there. I see people from the back office at my client every day where we get coffee and catch up. Their consultant managers are genuinely interested in how your work is going, how they can help you, and are sometimes the only people who understand the challenges of being a young consultant. I feel extremely engaged with the back office even though my day to day is at my client. There is a constant push to get you to grow in your career by getting certifications, trainings, and networking. I think it was the best decision I made coming out of college. I've experienced more than I expected in the short 7 months I've been there and made so many connections.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I've experienced an intense learning curve as a young IT consultant. It can be challenging at times but once I realized I could go to my consultant manager for advice or just to talk to, it made it a lot easier. It's a young company and they are unique in hiring people with little to no experience, but do a great job training them before they start working.

    Rat an das Management

    I've been really happy with management. There is an incredible amount of visibility, and not only that, upper management actually wants to engage with their consultants. The energy at Boom Lab is very contagious, once you're there you realize everyone is energetic, hard working, and positive!

    Boom Lab2019-02-06
  9. „Great Opportunity - Great Rewards”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Boom Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great place to get your career off to a fast start. Tons of large clients means a lot of opportunity, different cultures, and expanding on your hard skills to start your career. -Good support model for new grads. Won't feel like your left out to suffer at the client. Always there to help. -LOTS of training opportunities so no excuse to not advance your career. -Rewards hard work. If you put in the effort and... take time to advance in your career you will get rewarded. -Allows you to make the most of your experience. You aren't required to go to company events, but the more you put in the more enjoyment you get out! -Gain a lot of confidence about your career being surrounded by dynamic and hardworking peers. -High engagement with teams and transparency about what you want will get you further. If you are willing to step into something challenging, it will reward your career.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Patience is key for the right opportunity. Won't be on a project you love right away, but if you ask around this is an industry standard. -Starting salary was lower, but aggressive raises comparatively. -Experience seems to vary for employees based on the roles they get early on in their career, some experience faster / slower growth based on projects they get.

    Boom Lab2019-02-05
  10. „Production”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Boom Lab ()

    Pros

    Great times and steady pay

    Kontras

    Lower management rules and poor benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working on customers and service

    Boom Lab2019-01-25
49 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden