Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bol.com | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bol.com

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

83 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bol.com CEO Huub Vermeulen
Huub Vermeulen
11 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (10)

    Low salaries and quickly deteriorating environment (Definite no-go for expats)

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Bol.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Used to be technically interesting company before it started to become chaotic (not-well managed growth) so still there are some traces of technically challenging work in some groups

    Kontras

    - From software engineering practices not as solid as advertised - Low salaries and management is in denial of it. Comes up with their analysis which is, of course, does not reflect the realities of the market - Friction (though became less by time) about the use of English in communication. - Highly political environment (lots of gossip, exclusion in decision making). Basically talkers' heaven and hackers' hell......

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please - Reconsider paying engineers more - Minimize politics and bring some meritocracy - Respect all of your employees but particularly your expat employees. Nice that you are trying to hire people from all around the world but you have to remember that you are bringing a lot of people from different cultures and backgrounds. However, you can not expect them to behave as you wish, get paid relatively less and...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bol.com2019-04-01

    Reaktion von Bol.com

    April 11, 2019Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review your time at bol.com. All our people are important to us and that is why we are constantly improving things at bol.com. Though we don’t recognize everything in your review, we appreciate your feedback and it triggers us to learn and make ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Nice company and culture. Overal, highly recommended

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bol.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice culture Freedom Ability to learn and grow

    Kontras

    Not very international Compensation could be better

    Bol.com2019-02-18
  3. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bol.com (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Several cafeteria options, good food, It has an open office. An enterprise with startup culture. Nice colleagues.

    Kontras

    It is a big company. You need to pick your colleagues and manager. You need to attend lots of meetings.

    Bol.com2018-11-10
  4. Great company, mid-low salary

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Bol.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a great company for a software engineer. Sky is the limit of you want to do something useful. Very Flat hierarchy for a big company. Teams have autonomy. Company follows latest improvements in tech industry, therefore very nice tech stack. Management is open for feedback and ideas. People are kind and most of them are knowledgeable. Great work-life balance.

    Kontras

    Salaries are a little bit lower than similar size companies.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you've done and rearrange salaries.

    Bol.com2018-10-21
  5. The Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Network Security Engineer in Karāchi Lines
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Bol.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cooperative people to work with. Professional environment to gain experience

    Kontras

    Employees dont get their wages on time. Official policies keep changing for no reason

    Rat an das Management

    Trying changing the salary timings

    Bol.com2018-09-20
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Software Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Bol.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed environment. Nice work/life balance. There are some very smart people around.

    Kontras

    Low salary in comparison to the market. Some teams are stuck with very legacy technologies. Most of new (junior) sw engineers hires don't have a CS background. It is not an international company! Communication within the IT department is in English, but other type of communications or social events are completely in Dutch!

    Rat an das Management

    Be picky with new hires and stop hiring Young Professionals that do not have any Computer Science background. Increase the salary.

    Bol.com2018-05-19
  7. Forward thinking

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Bol.com (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice working environment and nice colleagues. Overal good to work with new software and techniques.

    Kontras

    Salary is a bit on the low side

    Bol.com2017-12-04
  8. Bol.com

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Bol.com ()

    Pros

    Good company, nice atmosphere, stimulate experiments, technology driven, open management

    Kontras

    career track, salary is a bit low

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work

    Bol.com2017-03-23

    Reaktion von Bol.com

    June 27, 2017Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback on bol.com. We are happy you are mentioning 'stimulating experiments' and 'technology driven'. Since we find this very important. Important for the growth of our people, aswell as the growth of the company

  9. Nice company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Informatie Analist in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bol.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice environment, flat structure, leaders are very accessible, great building and facilities, Bol support you on external training and events, meetings with the whole company to share and celebrate good results, it is growing fast and have good opportunities to grow.

    Kontras

    It is not an International company yet, most business side still only in Dutch but they are working hard on creating and exploring more Diversity.

    Rat an das Management

    Embrace diversity! There are multiple benefits on developing and implementing diversity plans. Employees from diverse backgrounds bring individual talents and experiences in suggesting ideas that are flexible in adapting to fluctuating markets and customer demands. Also variety of viewpoints and more effective execution.

    Bol.com2016-12-06

    Reaktion von Bol.com

    December 7, 2016Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about bol.com. We are glad to see your positive feedback. Also thanks for the advice you give us, we will take it in consideration.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Front-end development

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Utrecht
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bol.com ()

    Pros

    You will get to work on the largest webshop around in the Netherlands. Performance in some areas is top notch. The company itself has a great atmosphere. They are open towards employees. The way they operate in teams is very nice (both for business as for developers).

    Kontras

    Frontend is not really something the company wants to invest in. Something which makes it hard to attract good other true frontend engineers to aid the ever growing company.

    Rat an das Management

    Hard to give an advice other than the fact that frontend is so low on the agenda. Boosting the one thing that is our channel to which we talk to pur customers would make it 10/10.

    Bol.com2016-08-13

    Reaktion von Bol.com

    December 7, 2016Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about bol.com. Thank you for your honest feedback, we really appreciate this. We will take your feedback and your advice in consideration.

83 Bewertungen gefunden